We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hope to be Cruisin' Soon”

Atlantic City Cruises
Ranked #1 of 12 Tours in Atlantic City
Certificate of Excellence
Brigantine, New Jersey
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Hope to be Cruisin' Soon”
Reviewed 11 April 2014

We have been on Cruisin' One many times and each time is a wonderful experience! It is family friendly and a great option for those with kids or older adults, or those who can't take the heat of the beach but want to engage in a cool Summer outing. In early Summer, the back bay cruises are a relaxing way to end a hectic week or start your weekend! Jeff George is an expert on dolphin watching and knows the pods and their habits thoroughly. He is very knowledgeable and informative and gives a thorough commentary on the Atlantic City area. The boat is immaculate, great service from the crew, reasonable food & beverage choices. Once you're back from the cruise, continue your fun in Gardner's Basin at the Back Bay Ale House, Gilchrist's Restaurant or the AC Aquarium. If you're visiting Atlantic City with family or friends, don't miss out, and don't miss this boat!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank mrmoyer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

97 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    66
    23
    4
    0
    4
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
Atlantic City, New Jersey
Level Contributor
21 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Beautiful Sunsets”
Reviewed 6 November 2013

My boyfriend and I really enjoyed the sunset cruise. The views were absolutely stunning. The Captain was incredible. He provided a great mix of fun and history, with wonderful music. Highly recommend to anyone coming to AC!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank knicho4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
234 reviews
32 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
“More than just dolphins”
Reviewed 2 October 2013 via mobile

Extremely enjoyable. The dolphins were out in droves, or is that pods? Got some excellent photos of them. The Captain was very knowledgeable and explained the entire life cycle of our water born mammals. More than the dolphins, we got a grand tour of the AC shoreline with all the casinos and piers. The fact that you could buy a beer or drink was nice. The cruise was the best part of our AC stay. I highly recommend it.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank thed3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NEW YORK
Level Contributor
32 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“great fun thing to do outside during a trip to atlantic city!”
Reviewed 30 September 2013

i was totally skeptical- dolphins in atlantic city? and honestly i was worried this dolphin watching cruise was going to be a scam or some awful animal cruel thing (ie. dolphins trapped in a pool) but i couldnt have been more wrong. the cruise operators treat the animals with respect- they are totally wild dolphins that spend the summer months just off the shore of atlantic city. the dolphins like to swim in the waves and come right near the boat, you can see them swim, jump, and see their faces. it was great, and a refreshing fun family activity compared to being trapped inside smokey casinos. i would recommend it to all ocean or animal lovers, or families with children. they will have a ball!

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank bwexelman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sidney, New York, United States
Level Contributor
40 reviews
19 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Dolphin Cruse, Great!”
Reviewed 16 September 2013

This is a fun and informative cruise! We quickly came upon several dolphin pods, were able to view them in their natural habitat and they even got them to follow the ship in the wake ( and no, they didn't feed them)! The captain definitely knows dolphins and helped us to know them too. We were so successful that they even took us for a cruise along the Atlantic City shore line! Friendly and informative crew... we had a great time and got some great photos.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Bill F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Atlantic City Cruises also viewed

Atlantic City, Jersey Shore
Atlantic City, Jersey Shore
 
Atlantic City, Jersey Shore
Atlantic City, Jersey Shore
 

Been to Atlantic City Cruises? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing