We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Tasty, tasty, tasty!”

Kelsey & Kim's Southern Cafe
Ranked #10 of 395 Restaurants in Atlantic City
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$12 - US$22
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Cheap Eats, Groups, Kids, Special Occasion Dining, Child-friendly, Local cuisine
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Lunch, Breakfast, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Seating, Street Parking, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: N. New Hampshire Ave.
Description: Southern inspired cuisine with a touch of Soul. If your looking for a home cooked meal look no further Kelsey & Kim's is the place.
Peoria, Arizona
Level Contributor
19 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Tasty, tasty, tasty!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 April 2012

What a fun find! The food, service and the atmosphere were awesome. A very varied menu which had many unique items which were all seasoned well. I had the unbelievable BBQ pulled pork sandwich - both the bread and the meat were wonderful. We happened to stumble upon it while exploring the city and are sure glad we did.

  • Visited April 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Dale M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

492 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    327
    106
    35
    14
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Would do it again and again”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 April 2012

After having read the reviews, we decided to give it a try. We were quite happy with all aspects of our meal. The portions were quite generous, the staff were friendly, and the price was reasonable. A do again for sure.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank bestofwhatsaroundva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
23 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Great food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 April 2012

My sister and I were in Atlantic city for a girls weekend. We found this restaurant on this website. The food was great. I ordered the fried pork chops and my sister ordered the catfish. The meat and fish were well seasoned. The staff was very nice and helpful. We are glad we stumbled on this place. Lots of food so bring your appetite. The restaurant is a good value and we will be back.

  • Visited April 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank ihall41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ct
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Worth it and More!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 April 2012

Just like most of the reviews said. Great food and great people! had the BBQ brisket on a warm buttered roll with Mac&Cheese and candied yams and a order of the awesome Hot Cornbread! Just as they all said good, good, good! All the staff were warm and made you feel welcome. I will def stop back everytime when in AC! Great place!

  • Visited April 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank weekndflyer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Columbus
Level Contributor
40 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Confused at first, but meal was wonderful”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 April 2012

We went here based on TripAdvisor reviews, and having checked the menu online beforehand, went in search of good bbq. When we were seated we were given menus which looked nothing like the one online and was missing items we went specifically there for. We asked our server about this, and he told us they did have the specific items we wanted, they just weren't on the menu? Maybe the online menu is the carryout menu? Anyway, my husband ordered the brisket sandwich with blackeyed peas and rice, I had the pulled pork sliders, and we got the fried shrimp dinner with mashed potatoes, and macaroni for our daughter (they have no kids menu). We also ordered a single serving of corn bread for an extra buck. All dinners come with rolls, very fresh, hot and yum! My husband enjoyed the brisket quite a bit, and I the pulled pork, although we both agreed there was a tad much sauce on them, and the sauce was a bit spicy for our taste. Our daughters shrimp was sweet and succulent. The corn bread was very nice, and the macaroni was super cheesy and delish! The highlight was the blackeyed peas and rice, which my husband is still talking about, and said was the best thing he ate on our entire trip!

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Amanda W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Kelsey & Kim's Southern Cafe also viewed

Atlantic City, Jersey Shore
Atlantic City, Jersey Shore
 
Atlantic City, Jersey Shore
Atlantic City, Jersey Shore
 
Atlantic City, Jersey Shore
Atlantic City, Jersey Shore
 

Been to Kelsey & Kim's Southern Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing