We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Don't do it” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of Resorts Casino Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Resorts Casino Hotel
Ranked #4 of 50 Hotels in Atlantic City
1 review
“Don't do it”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 August 2012

Arrived at the hotel at around 6pm and tried to check in they took my information and told me the room would not be ready for an hour. When we reached the lobby there was a lot of people with there bags in the lobby. But let me continue with this ship wreck I returned in an hour and again was told it would hopefuly be in another hour because they only had two housekeepers. So we sat and waited and began talking to the other people in the lobby who also were waiting for rooms. So again after the hour for the third time returned to the desk and was told it would be another hour. At that point at 9pm called and found rooms at different hotel and asked for my money back. They say the never charged my card and wouldn't charge it but there is a charge on my card so we will see if I get my money back. so please choose another hotel.

Stayed August 2012
Helpful?
Thank KrisMM84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,189 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,172
    1,008
    539
    235
    235
See reviews for
654
1,327
185
139
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (879)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Highland, New York
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 August 2012

I have been coming to Resorts for over 20 Years and used to arrange a Major Group Function there. I was a paramount top player and was able to enjoy my weekends on a Comp Visit..
( Spending A lot of Cash) I was definetly not treated like I normally was in the past. Service level seemed down, I was bumped from my Paramount card to a Premier card because I had not been there in several months.. Defintely felt Rejected in all avenues of my stay. Room Downgraded, No Service.. Bascially Sucked. I guess they only care about How Much you spend and not how long you have been coming to their facility. Be Back in AC in Sept but I will NOT be staying at Resorts.. I will find another Hotel to Ramp my Comp and get new status!

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mike H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2012

We checked in on Friday night room was disgustingly dirty. The carpets looked like someone puked all over the floor, the table wasn't cleaned, hair on the toilet seat, and etc. We didn't even want to touch anything. Called the front desk and after 20 minutes of "hold ons" and redirecting me back to the original person I finally went downstairs. I spoke with Joesph the front desk manager and he gave us and upgraded room transfer and 100 dollar comp for food or drinks and a apology. Go back up stairs our keys didn't work, called from a house phone and told to come back stairs to pick up new keys. Are you serious?! So went back down got the keys and room was a little better (as far as cleanliness). The furniture is really nice. The best part of our stay was Glida our housekeeper. She had an exceptional personality and a people pleaser. She should be working at the front desk. She had a smile on her face and asked if everything was ok with our room. The front desk staff with te exception of Rita, acted like we were bothering them upon check in. Try having your staff smile and be personable. I hope jimmy Buffett knows the level of service and cleanliness this hotel is offering before he puts margarita ville in there.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sumdumgurl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Allentown, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 August 2012

We stayed here in August 2011 and our stay was acceptable. So much so, we decided to book another two nights this year. Unfortunately, it was a different experience.

Pros:
-Great location
-Reasonable price
-Room service (including a huge bfast!)
-Massive sized room (we were in the Rendezvous tower)
-The huge tiled walk-in shower was awesome, not to mention the entire bathroom. Loved it!
-They allowed us to check in early - 1pm instead of 4pm

Cons:
-Shower head was just, eh.
-Difficult to find coffee after 6pm.
-Beds were hard
-The vent above the one double bed carried the voices of another rooms occupants directly into our room, which woke me up in the middle of the night for both nights stay.
-You cannot use a luggage cart unless you use their bellhop service. Really??? So if you want to self park, you have to drive your vehicle to the front of the building, have the bellhop help you and then go park your car. And if you arrived earlier than check in and previously paid the $5 to park before you checked in, you'll need a voucher from yet another desk to give to the parking attendent so they don't charge you again. Argh!!! Maybe I'm just an unseasoned traveler...
-The amount of people who cut in front of you at the check out line is UNREAL. We were in line on two separate occasions and someone cut in front both times. RUDE! If my kids weren't with me, I may have opened my mouth however, I thought it best to show some class. ;)

Room Tip: Ask for a room in the Rendezvous tower - they are much larger!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Adia2728
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Albertson, New York
Level Contributor
30 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 July 2012 via mobile

We love this place when we are alone or with the family. The boardwalk is great to walk on. The staff is friendly.The rondevous tower rooms are large, new and clean!!!! The best AC hotel. Location x3 and friendly staff. Mario & Steven at front desk are tops!

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JJFEsq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Long Island NY
Level Contributor
20 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 July 2012

We unexpectedly went to Resorts on Friday, 7/20. The people at the front desk were very nice but not too knowledgable. I was told at 5:10 the pool was open until 8 PM. We got to the pool by 5:30 and it was closed. It closes at 5 PM. Since they knew I was traveling with 2 kids that detail was pretty important! The rooms are old but clean. The bedding and bathroom all very clean. The decor is outdated ~ like 1970's tiles in the bathroom ~ but for our purposes that was fine. The bed and pillows were SO comfortable! Our room over looked the boardwalk. Resorts location is great! The place would be great if they updated it.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kbarnes26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Long Island, New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 July 2012

My fiance and I went to Resorts for our 5 year anniversary, and we had a GREAT time! The location to the boardwalk which has lots of restaurants, bars, shopping, and other things is great (right on it!) We went to the Italian restaurant Cappricio (I think?) for our actual anniversary dinner and it was AWESOMEEE! The food was fantastic, and we got a great package deal which came with 2 soup or salads, 2 entrees, 2 desserts & 2 glasses of wine for about $75. The service was a bit slow but understandable because they looked a bit understaffed. We got room service & the food wasn't great (we both got eggs& bacon, i got pancakes, & he got french toast) but they were a lot quicker to the room than they expected to be (only took about 20 mins) & I also ordered a hairdryer to the room & they were prompt about that. We ended up checking out a bit late but they didn't charge us which was awesome. The pool isn't as nice as it looks on the website but the rooftop deck where its located is really nice & they have people walking around giving out snacks. The pool WAS very nice it just didn't really look like the pictures they have on the website. People kept saying that the hotel is newly renovated which I think the casino & restaurant areas are renovated but I'm not sure about the rooms. I could be wrong because we were in a smoking room (which we WERE happy about) so I'm sure they're not going to immediately renovate those... But all in all we had an awesome time & we'll definitely be staying there again in the near future. Also, it was a lot more affordable than most of the other hotel/casinos around the area.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Erinn C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Atlantic City hotels
1.8 mi away
Harrah's Resort Atlantic City
Harrah's Resort Atlantic City
#5 of 50 in Atlantic City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 15,117 reviews
1.5 mi away
Borgata Hotel Casino & Spa
Borgata Hotel Casino & Spa
#1 of 50 in Atlantic City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,607 reviews
0.8 mi away
Caesars Atlantic City
Caesars Atlantic City
#3 of 50 in Atlantic City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 8,585 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Bally's Atlantic City
Bally's Atlantic City
#8 of 50 in Atlantic City
3.5 of 5 bubbles 7,329 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Claridge - a Radisson Hotel
0.3 mi away
Courtyard Atlantic City
Courtyard Atlantic City
#6 of 50 in Atlantic City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 723 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Resorts Casino Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Resorts Casino Hotel

Property: Resorts Casino Hotel
Address: 1133 Boardwalk, Atlantic City, NJ 08401-7395
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Atlantic City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Atlantic City
#3 Casino Hotel in Atlantic City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Resorts Casino Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 942
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The fun is here! From the world-renowned sandy, white beaches to the hottest action in AC on our casino floor, Resorts is all about having fun. Resorts is home to Jimmy Buffett's Margaritaville entertainment complex which include the famous Margaritaville restaurant, LandShark Bar & Grill - AC's only year-round beach bar, retail shops, new casino gaming, 5 O'Clock Somewhere Bar and more. Enjoy luxurious ocean view rooms, and indoor/outdoor pool giving you the summer feel 365 days a year, spa and salon services for men and women, award-winning dining and so much more. Resorts is the perfect place to find your fun! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Prestigia, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Resorts Casino Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Atlantic City
Resorts Casino Hotel Atlantic City
Atlantic City Resorts Casino Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing