We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Decent stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Resorts Casino Hotel
Ranked #3 of 49 Hotels in Atlantic City
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 2 July 2014

Stayed at Resorts comped room in the recently renovated towers. Wednesday through Friday. We were able to get into room at 4 pm. Just spent a couple hours on the beach so that was a plus. Room was a B-. Bathroom was redone but room was just ok. Only enough towels for two people even though there were 4 of us (parents and 2 kids) called maid service to get more towels, waited 45 minutes called back and got them in 10 minutes. This place has 3 things going for it. Location, (steel pier is right there) margaritaville, and land shark beach bar. Besides that - nothing special. Food court is ok, breakfast is overpriced ( 3 pcs of bacon = $3) dunkin donuts on site is a plus.

Room Tip: Make sure to get a tower room, not sure what the others look like.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank becks3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (4,007)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,855 - 2,861 of 4,007 reviews

Reviewed 1 July 2014

It's understandable why the reviews of Resorts on TripAdvisor are so mixed. That's what your experience is like. Self-parking is great. Just 5 bucks for your stay with easy in-and-out privileges. Then you walk through the casino to the front desk. For casino regulars, the cigarette-smoke probably just goes with the territory. For those of us use to smoke-free environments, it's pretty disgusting, especially in this dated room that could use better ventilation and circulation. Our front desk experience was fine. But we noticed the next day lines and lines of people all afternoon. We were told they had to delay check-in until five o'clock. (We passed one group that was REALLY angry). Our room, on the Rendezvous side, had been renovated. It was very nice and spacious with a very comfortable bed and large bathroom (including a makeup table for my wife). The pool was nice, although crowded with kids. We loved the Landshark bar on the beach. Jimmy Buffett has put all of his money-making powers to work here, squeezing every nickel out of his Margaritaville-inspired brands, not to mention the hundreds of sad and unhealthy-looking people parked at slot machines for hours.

Room Tip: Ask for a renovated room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank bagnato1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2014

Came down for a Tues-Thurs stay in the beginning of June. Our rooms were comp'd, but we did still have to pay the taxes (which amounted to about $20). Upon check-in, we requested to have an ocean view and we were told that it would not be a problem. Our room was in the Ocean Tower and was spacious, the bathroom was wonderfully modern, the beds were comfortable, and the view was spectacular! The Landshark Beach Bar was so convenient and the food was pretty good too. Margaritaville was also great - best burger of my life - but was a little overpriced. I would totally stay here again!

Room Tip: Ask for a room in Ocean Tower with an Ocean View!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Brianna0317
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2014

We stayed two nights in the Rendezvous tower. The room was spacious and clean ----but DARK and gloomy. Good luck if you try to read a newspaper without hugging the window in DAYLIGHT. The two feeble little lamps are just ok to find your way around. Bring your own grown-up lamp and light bulb.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank corindo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2014

This is one of the older casinos so I was expecting it to be a little dated. Our room was clean with an awesome view of the beach! Most of the staff was very friendly and accommodating; except when it came to the buffet. I noticed one of the ladies at the counter yell at a customer who was only confused. Also, the guy who sat us at our table was very rude. He kind of just pointed us to our table. To top it off the food was terrible! Fortunately, our waitress was very pleasant. So the rudeness of whatever that guy was (hopefully not a host) ultimately was not as big a deal breaker as the food was. The pizza crust was like biting into plastic or a piece of rawhide. The meatballs looked good, but weren't. The fish was cold. You could not taste the cheese of the cheddar cornbread. Needless to say we did not go back to the buffet. We ate at the other hotel restaurants and eateries along the board walk. I would stay at that hotel again, but, I would not waste my time with their buffet.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Fr3edomTrips
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2014 via mobile

This place has been upgraded and is in a great location on the boardwalk. We were just disappointed in our room, we needed to be close to the elevator so they put us in the ocean tower... The bed was ok but the room was out dated, the hallway was a disaster, food left outside people's rooms looked like for days, the rugs and walls looked scary and the hallway smelled like pot. Next time I will definitely ask for the renovated tower, if we get up the courage to stay at this hotel again. Just watch out for drunk people in the elevators being vulgar, rude, and inappropriate. We told the security guard .... Ps-the 3 card poker dealer (female) was awesome super nice and patient.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank gaileyb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2014

Stayed there for 4 nights and was very impressed with the Rendezvous Tower. The other Ocean Tower is quite old and needs updating. If you play the slots so many are the older type which I find they pay off more so than the newer type machines. Listening to other comments people were complaining about not enough payoffs , which seemed to be the norm at every casino in Atlantic City. Resorts is a little out of the way from the busy part of the Boardwalk but if you like to walk its fine. Staff were very friendly and many of them to serve you!! Overall a good time and will likely return.

Room Tip: Only in the Rendevous Tower and ask for a view of the Atlantic Ocean.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank camper1112
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Atlantic City hotels
1.8 mi away
Harrah's Resort Atlantic City
Harrah's Resort Atlantic City
#5 of 49 in Atlantic City
19,912 reviews
0.8 mi away
Caesars Atlantic City
Caesars Atlantic City
#2 of 49 in Atlantic City
11,661 reviews
1.4 mi away
Borgata Hotel Casino & Spa
Borgata Hotel Casino & Spa
#1 of 49 in Atlantic City
3,989 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Bally's Atlantic City
Bally's Atlantic City
#6 of 49 in Atlantic City
9,814 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Claridge - a Radisson Hotel
0.2 mi away
Showboat Hotel
Showboat Hotel
#14 of 49 in Atlantic City
322 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Resorts Casino Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Resorts Casino Hotel

Address: 1133 Boardwalk, Atlantic City, NJ 08401-7395
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Atlantic City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Atlantic City
#3 Casino Hotel in Atlantic City
Price Range: £61 - £306 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Resorts Casino Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 942
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The fun is here! From the world-renowned sandy, white beaches to the hottest action in AC on our casino floor, Resorts is all about having fun. Resorts is home to Jimmy Buffett's Margaritaville entertainment complex which include the famous Margaritaville restaurant, LandShark Bar & Grill - AC's only year-round beach bar, retail shops, new casino gaming, 5 O'Clock Somewhere Bar and more. Enjoy luxurious ocean view rooms, and indoor/outdoor pool giving you the summer feel 365 days a year, spa and salon services for men and women, award-winning dining and so much more. Resorts is the perfect place to find your fun! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Prestigia, LoveHolidays, Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Resorts Casino Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Atlantic City
Resorts Casino Hotel Atlantic City
Atlantic City Resorts Casino Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing