We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“We would return!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Resorts Casino Hotel

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Resorts Casino Hotel
Ranked #4 of 50 Hotels in Atlantic City
Imperial, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
45 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“We would return!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 July 2014

Was kinda worried after reading all of the reviews...but was pleasantly surprized...the long lines to check in were definately the worse part of the whole trip, even though they had 4 or 5 lines goin, it did seem pretty slow...probably waited almost a half hour! But for the cheap rate that we got...it was worth it! I requested a ocean view, which we did get, and of course it was in the old tower, the OCEAN tower. The room was ample and the view was great, floor 8...so contrary to what I had read...the bathroom was beautiful and had been completely redone...We had food/bev credit for each day, and was able to actually use the first day's at "Bar One", for cocktails. Used the other one at the East Wind Express for carryout...The pool area gets crowded quickly, so if you wanna get a lounge, get out there early...The barmaid at the Tiki Bar makes one heck of a drink as well!!! Some of the food in the foodcourt seems overpriced...for instance a hotdog at the diner was $6.00 and right out of the hotel door, you can get one on the boardwalk for $1.00...so I would suggest to eat elsewhere when possible...Perfect location for the beach, boardwalk or whatever else you may want to do while visiting Atlantic City!!! Had a blast!!! Also got free tickets to the show the "Cat's Pajamas" singing group, which was very good as well...would definately return to the Resorts!!!

Room Tip: the OCEAN tower has very nice views of the ocean, steel pier and boardwalk...the higher the floor th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank vanblair
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,189 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,172
    1,008
    539
    235
    235
See reviews for
654
1,327
185
139
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (879)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
27 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 July 2014 via mobile

The rooms are newly renovated, spacious and seemingly clean. We came back to our room at 2am tired and happy until we got into bed. On the sheets was a large brownish/black stain that was very hard to miss. Being slightly drunk and tired, we removed it and slept fully clothed. Upon waking up I realized how disgusted and angry I should have been that night. Will never stay here again. Please see attached photo

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
7 Thank AnnLe428
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New City, NY
Level Contributor
61 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 July 2014

We had a great room on the 4600 floor of the Rendezvous Tower. The bed was extremely comfortable. The bathroom was huge. It appeared to be recently renovated. It was great to be just steps from the Boardwalk. The pool is small, but nice.

I must, however, complain about the front desk. There were long lines at check-in and nowhere near enough staff to handle the crowd. Clearly, they knew how many people would be checking in that day, but did not plan for it. We walked by the desk an hour after we finally checked in and the lines were even longer. Management needs to do better.

Room Tip: Ask for a room in the Rendezvous Tower on an upper floor. Great views!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GlobeTrotter186
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lock Haven, PA
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 July 2014

Once again I was able to utilize a combination work/pleasure visit to Resorts in AC. And once again, I was not disappointed! With one of the best rewards programs in AC and opportunities that stretch a hard earned dollar, the stay was affordable and rewarding. In addition, the staff is typically engaging and accommodating whenever possible and my rooms in the Rendezvous Tower are clean, up to date and extremely comfortable. Great access to boardwalk and the Jimmy Buffet theme has definitely added to the "air" of the Casino and restaurant scene. I will continue to make Resorts my first choice in AC.

Room Tip: Rendezvous Tower is my preference as the rooms and bathrooms seem more updated and cleaner. Stayed i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Rick T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
106 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 July 2014 via mobile

The 4 seasons it's not ,but it's just fine ,ask to stay in the newer tower ,the ocean tower the older one ,though they try to make it nice ,and if is ,it's OLD ,the me new tower is much nicer ,that's my opinion ,it had a food court if u want to keep it cheap ,or 2 high end places on the 2nd floor that are top notch ,of course it's a 5 min walk to the beach ,casino is fine ,especially if your a winner ,many Many bars ,what else can u ask for ,I wish there was someplace to eat around 3 in the morning ,there is a Dunkin D ,that's open 24 hours , but since it's the only place open ,there's always always a line !! Other then that the place is fine

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Demosthens2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NYC
Level Contributor
23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 July 2014

We had stayed a couple of years back and had a ok experience at the Resorts. We recently went back to Atlantic City and stayed in a nearby hotel, but visited Resorts fairly frequently for their dining options.

Since our last visit, Resorts has added a Margaritaville and Landshark and some retail shops, which was a nice upgrade. We had enjoyed the buffet on our last trip, and enjoyed it this time around as well. Not memorable for the food particularly, but the atmosphere is probably one of my favorites in Atlantic City; the seating area is very open, spacious, breezy and well lit. Everyone was friendly and made the experience great. If the pool is still as nice as I remember, I would definitely consider staying here for a future trip with the family.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank twasbrillig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shaver Lake, California
Level Contributor
27 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 July 2014

I had stayed here several years agao in the Ocean Tower. I was very pleased. This stay, was in what I am assuming is the main casino. The room was decent amd comfortable and very reasonably priced. As competitive as AC is in respect to room rates, I am not certain I will return. The staff was nice and pleasant. However, the restaurants closed earlier than the posted time. The host had an attitude about it.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Anthony C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Atlantic City hotels
1.8 mi away
Harrah's Resort Atlantic City
Harrah's Resort Atlantic City
#5 of 50 in Atlantic City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 15,117 reviews
1.5 mi away
Borgata Hotel Casino & Spa
Borgata Hotel Casino & Spa
#1 of 50 in Atlantic City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,607 reviews
0.8 mi away
Caesars Atlantic City
Caesars Atlantic City
#3 of 50 in Atlantic City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 8,585 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Bally's Atlantic City
Bally's Atlantic City
#8 of 50 in Atlantic City
3.5 of 5 bubbles 7,330 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Claridge - a Radisson Hotel
0.3 mi away
Courtyard Atlantic City
Courtyard Atlantic City
#6 of 50 in Atlantic City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 723 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Resorts Casino Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Resorts Casino Hotel

Property: Resorts Casino Hotel
Address: 1133 Boardwalk, Atlantic City, NJ 08401-7395
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Atlantic City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Atlantic City
#3 Casino Hotel in Atlantic City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Resorts Casino Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 942
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The fun is here! From the world-renowned sandy, white beaches to the hottest action in AC on our casino floor, Resorts is all about having fun. Resorts is home to Jimmy Buffett's Margaritaville entertainment complex which include the famous Margaritaville restaurant, LandShark Bar & Grill - AC's only year-round beach bar, retail shops, new casino gaming, 5 O'Clock Somewhere Bar and more. Enjoy luxurious ocean view rooms, and indoor/outdoor pool giving you the summer feel 365 days a year, spa and salon services for men and women, award-winning dining and so much more. Resorts is the perfect place to find your fun! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Prestigia, Hotels.com, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Resorts Casino Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Atlantic City
Resorts Casino Hotel Atlantic City
Atlantic City Resorts Casino Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing