We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Suprised”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Resorts Casino Hotel
Ranked #3 of 49 Hotels in Atlantic City
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 10 July 2014

This hotel had been refursihed and I was suprised at the nice job they did.
We had a king size bed with sofa and chair by the tv, the veiw was overlooking the roof and AC units below but hey this was a comped room for two nights so no complaints on the view.

The food court has a Dunkin Donuts which was great for grabbing some coffee and a bagel in the morning.

We ate at the Land Shark Bar across from the hotel on the beach. Food was good, reasonably priced and a fun atmoshere.

Any enployee we had contact with was most pleasant & helpful.

I will make this my go to place whenever we go to Atlantic City

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank njkate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (3,944)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,776 - 2,782 of 3,944 reviews

Reviewed 9 July 2014

We had never been to Atlantic City and Groupon sent out a special for the Resorts and of course we went on Trip Advisor to see some reviews. They were mixed, and yet something said lets give it a try. It was so much more than we expected. Upon our arrival everyone was so nice and helpful. We took advantage of the Valet parking $5.00 for the entire stay, come and go as you wish. The staff had a smile on their faces no matter where we went and was very helpful in showing us around. Our room was very clean and BIG. Oversized king bed,2 bathrooms and 2 walk in closets. It was located in the newly renovated part of the hotel. The décor of this hotel was incredible. Look every where and be amazed. We had breakfast in Breadsticks and sat outside. Seemed as we were back in the Caribbean. The ocean view was spectacular the waitress' and waiter's were very attentive. Food was very good. The weather afforded us to be outside and enjoy Margaritaville Bar and restaurant the entire first day. Sat on the beach which was right next to the bar and watched the sand sculptures that were made over the weekend. Sorry that we can't share the pictures and were glad to have seen them as the next day when we went back they were all destroyed. We walked the boardwalk and stopped in other casino's along the way and had a drink or a snack. Bally's had a special for fresh oysters and we enjoyed taking advantage, and it was spectacular. Again the people we met there were just so inviting. Back at Resorts we went to the casino. It was like being in Vegas!!! Of course we never tried Atlantic City. Now we don't have to go so far! You will not regret booking this Hotel. There isn't one bad thing about it and the staff , could not have asked for nicer people. Food and restaurants magnificent. Check out the pool site, very nice if you do not enjoy the Ocean. Back at home in New York, and will definitely return and stay at Resorts.

Room Tip: Stay in the renovated part of hotel. Beds extremely comfortable. Large rooms, Bathrooms very clean.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank lovinny2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2014

We got to AC late, as usual, the valet and bell captain at the hotel were friendly and courteous and happy to help in an expeditious and gracious manner.
Checking in seemed to be a breeze...all seemed very good so far.
We had a king size bed on the 4th floor, had a partial ocean view, which was nice, since we were not expecting a view at all.
The layout of the room was NOT well thought out. The closet was larger than the bathroom, it was a separate walk in closet with a small area to hang a small amount of clothes; I mean why bother?
The bathroom was OLD and dirty, dingy and small, it was half the size of the closet.

There was no desk for the room but there was a chair and a refrigerator, which worked...and I had to pay for wifi, each day.
Granted you don't go there to work, but I had to for a portion of my stay and probably will not get reimbursed by work for the cost.

If they just updated the bathroom, I think my stay would have been better.
The hotel has potential to be better, it's on the boardwalk, in a fairly good location, close to House of Blues, Hard Rock and had good restaurants of its own but just needs a little more ummph.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank dakaim73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2014

We checked in on a sunday and they said check in was at 5:00 pm. we arrived early and checked in at 2:30 we lucked out and our non-smoking room was available-we had the undated section of the hotel which was very nice-the lines to check in were very long.

Room Tip: Make sure you get the new section-bathrooms are very big-make sure you get a room away from the elev...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank gazgirl93
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2014

Reading all the negative reviews about Atlantic City and this being one of the oldest hotels I expected to be disappointed but boy was I wrong. This is a great hotel. We booked into the original building the Ocean wing. I thought the room may be small and outdated. Wrong again, the room was modern, well appointed, extremely clean and not small at all. The hotel itself has great shoppes, lots of food and beverage outlets. Great accessible parking,with easy in and out access. The staff is professional. We arrived early and the accommodated us and checked us into a room. The staff is professional and has attractive uniforms. Everything about this hotel is a winner. Well almost everything, not doing so well in the casino but that is expected. I would recommend this hotel to anyone who wants a well managed property. I would not consider anyplace else on my next trip. By the way a room overlooking the boardwalk and ocean is nice also. As a former hotel manager, only a few hotels in the world are given 5 stars so I gave it 4. I found no flaws.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
3  Thank Retiredhotelier34391
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2014

My review is based on this hotel being a 3.5 star hotel. Stayed here for July 4th for one night. Self parking was pretty easy and $5 for the stay. The self park garage elevators are a little walk to the main lobby, where you will walk a bit more to get the room elevators of the Ocean Tower. Check in was pretty straight forward. We checked in a bit early (about an hour) which was nice. The hallways were a little old appearing but not too bad. The room now was nice when walking in. The King bed was high and comfortable and the wooden furniture accented the room nice. The only gripe I have with this hotel that knocked two whole stars off from the review was the bathroom. The bathroom was that from you would find at a Motel 8. Old blue tiles, with dirty grout and a hard-water damaged shower nozzle that one would likely find in their first rental apartment. The toilet leaked water when it flushed?! It really was a turn off from the otherwise lovely room. TV. fridge, table and everything was lovely. Again for a lesser hotel, I wouldn't be so harsh, but for a 3.5 star hotel that usually runs the same price as the Tropicana, Ceasars and Sheraton (which I have all stayed at and have been happy with), it was a letdown. Oh yeah $11.99 Wifi for limited data!!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jemlnlx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2014

Lobby and shops smelled of smoke ---- buffet over priced and did not look diserable so didn't dine there . Booked through hotwire --- would probably not return ---NOTHING SPECIAL @ ALL. Room was OK had ocean view

Room Tip: ask for ocean front room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank harvIowa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Atlantic City hotels
1.8 mi away
Harrah's Resort Atlantic City
Harrah's Resort Atlantic City
#5 of 49 in Atlantic City
19,609 reviews
0.8 mi away
Caesars Atlantic City
Caesars Atlantic City
#2 of 49 in Atlantic City
11,503 reviews
0.6 mi away
Bally's Atlantic City
Bally's Atlantic City
#6 of 49 in Atlantic City
9,673 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Borgata Hotel Casino & Spa
Borgata Hotel Casino & Spa
#1 of 49 in Atlantic City
3,963 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Claridge - a Radisson Hotel
0.9 mi away
Sheraton Atlantic City Convention Center Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Resorts Casino Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Resorts Casino Hotel

Address: 1133 Boardwalk, Atlantic City, NJ 08401-7395
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Atlantic City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Atlantic City
#3 Casino Hotel in Atlantic City
Price Range: £51 - £277 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Resorts Casino Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 942
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The fun is here! From the world-renowned sandy, white beaches to the hottest action in AC on our casino floor, Resorts is all about having fun. Resorts is home to Jimmy Buffett's Margaritaville entertainment complex which include the famous Margaritaville restaurant, LandShark Bar & Grill - AC's only year-round beach bar, retail shops, new casino gaming, 5 O'Clock Somewhere Bar and more. Enjoy luxurious ocean view rooms, and indoor/outdoor pool giving you the summer feel 365 days a year, spa and salon services for men and women, award-winning dining and so much more. Resorts is the perfect place to find your fun! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LoveHolidays, Booking.com, Prestigia, Agoda, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Resorts Casino Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Atlantic City
Resorts Casino Hotel Atlantic City
Atlantic City Resorts Casino Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing