We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great location, Happy we stayed here”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Resorts Casino Hotel
Ranked #4 of 50 Hotels in Atlantic City
Penfield, New York
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great location, Happy we stayed here”
Reviewed 15 August 2014

I was unsure of what to expect after reading the mixed reviews, but was pleasantly surprised. The Resorts is in an excellent location right on the boardwalk. Check in took a little bit due to the extremely long lines, there were a lot of people checking in at the time we arrived, but the staff did a good job moving the lines along. We stayed in the Rendezvous Tower in two double queen rooms. We requested connecting rooms and got them no problem. The rooms were large and clean. The bathrooms were spacious and also clean. The rooftop pool was great and was the perfect place to watch the air show. The staff was friendly the concierge desk, the valet and the bell hops were friendly and efficient. We would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kristie V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,358 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,260
    1,057
    555
    242
    244
See reviews for
699
1,403
193
149
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (926)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Mickleton, New Jersey, USA
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 August 2014

My wife and I started coming to Resorts last year when our host relocated from the Golden Nugget. We were very hesitant because of the age of the place, and we are fussy. We have stayed numerous times in rooms in the tower and have been very pleased. We did ask to get moved once because of the smell of cigerettes in the room but all other stays have been fine. The rooms have been clean and well maintained. The casino is smaller than most but what makes up for it is the access to the beach to drink margaritas at Landshark or inside at Margaritaville. This is an excellent addition to the Resorts property. We have eaten at both the steak restaurant, Gallaghers, and the Italian restaurant, Capriccio, and have had great meals at both. I would put thier food and service up against any of the top locatios in AC. And don't miss a chance to eat at the Sunday brunch at Capriccio, it is the best! We feel very welcome here. Try it!

Room Tip: Stay in the Rondevous Tower.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SteveW568
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 August 2014

Stayed in the Rendezvous Towers for two nights. The room was great---plenty large for 3 of us; desk/chair; reading chair; large armoire with plenty of storage. Clean! The view was better than I expected too. Not ocean front, but ocean view and from our room we could see the curve of island so little glimpse of the bay as well as the ocean. The bathroom was wonderful---super big and had everything we needed. Bonus: strong water pressure in the shower! And I'm a sucker for nice soaps and lotions so the Caswell-Massey products were much appreciated. As far as the staff...meh. Not very helpful. And they really miss the mark when it comes to providing info about what else there is to do around town---can't stay in the casinos ALL the time. I would definitely stay there again.

Room Tip: Rendezvous Towers --- uppper floor with ocean view
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank rhonda r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sussex, New Jersey
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 August 2014

The hotel smells like cigarette smoke. When you enter the hotel from the boardwalk the smell hits you and continues through the entire hotel. Our room was non-smoking and did not smell like cigarette smoke but the towels did. We went to their buffet and it's only $20. For $20 the food is very good. However, the set up is terrible. We came in the same time as a very large group and waited on a long line. It's set up like a cafeteria. One long station for everything. I have never had this experience at a buffet before where people wait on the line. Usually the flow is better and there are stations like the carving station spread out. The manager should of let people know it's a buffet and feel free to go in and out of the line. The room itself was very nice. I loved that it had 2 bathrooms, the beds were very comfortable and the space was huge. I would give our room in the Ocean Tower an excellent rating. However, the smell of cigarette smoke in the hotel was overwhelming.

Room Tip: Choose the Ocean Tower, some of the rooms are renovated and you can see the ocean.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ruth1623
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
173 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 August 2014 via mobile

July 2012 we were here for a dance competition. We were pleasantly surprised as The rooms were larger than we thought. The hotel layout was a little confusing. The roof top pool was a lot of fun for all the girls after a day of dance! The front desk employees were helpful in directing us to places to eat.

Stayed September 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank donnal162
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlantic City
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 August 2014

I paid extra to have a room on one of the top floors with a view.
I was given a room on a lower floor that over looked a wall and the AC units. I call and was told the upper floors were sold out... ;(


  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
4 Thank Susan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bethlehem,pa
Level Contributor
88 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 August 2014

my wife and I go to AC ,a couple of times a year,we always have fun! we stay at different resorts,we love margaritaville,so why not stay right where we can drink all night and just walk to the elevator! the rooms are a little dated,but clean,and that's the most important thing for us.we would stay here again,i guess that says the most.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank islandlover92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Atlantic City hotels
1.8 mi away
Harrah's Resort Atlantic City
Harrah's Resort Atlantic City
#5 of 50 in Atlantic City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 16,139 reviews
1.4 mi away
Borgata Hotel Casino & Spa
Borgata Hotel Casino & Spa
#1 of 50 in Atlantic City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,685 reviews
0.8 mi away
Caesars Atlantic City
Caesars Atlantic City
#2 of 50 in Atlantic City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 9,282 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Bally's Atlantic City
Bally's Atlantic City
#6 of 50 in Atlantic City
3.5 of 5 bubbles 7,874 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Claridge - a Radisson Hotel
0.2 mi away
Courtyard Atlantic City
Courtyard Atlantic City
#7 of 50 in Atlantic City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 735 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Resorts Casino Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Resorts Casino Hotel

Property: Resorts Casino Hotel
Address: 1133 Boardwalk, Atlantic City, NJ 08401-7395
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Atlantic City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Atlantic City
#3 Casino Hotel in Atlantic City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Resorts Casino Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 942
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The fun is here! From the world-renowned sandy, white beaches to the hottest action in AC on our casino floor, Resorts is all about having fun. Resorts is home to Jimmy Buffett's Margaritaville entertainment complex which include the famous Margaritaville restaurant, LandShark Bar & Grill - AC's only year-round beach bar, retail shops, new casino gaming, 5 O'Clock Somewhere Bar and more. Enjoy luxurious ocean view rooms, and indoor/outdoor pool giving you the summer feel 365 days a year, spa and salon services for men and women, award-winning dining and so much more. Resorts is the perfect place to find your fun! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Odigeo, Ebookers, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, HRS, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Resorts Casino Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Atlantic City
Resorts Casino Hotel Atlantic City
Atlantic City Resorts Casino Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing