We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Huge room, excellent location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Resorts Casino Hotel
Ranked #3 of 49 Hotels in Atlantic City
Certificate of Excellence
Oxford, UK
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Huge room, excellent location”
Reviewed 8 June 2009

We stayed for two nights in the rendezvous tower and were blown away by the size of the rooms! Particularly the bathroom which had a shower you could play squash in! Really high quality feel to the fixtures made it a very nice room to stay in. It's location was perfect, right on the boardwalk in the centre of the action. The casino is a less themed one, and the bar prices were fairly high but the measures were surprisingly large! A peach bellini came with two whole mini bottles of champagne! Staff were courteous but obviously distant as you'd expect from a huge hotel. Parking was very useful, there is a Resorts multistorey right next door and it was only $5 for the whole stay if you were a customer. We stayed on a Sunday and Monday so got fairly good rates, but full price would be expensive. It was a nice place to stay though and we had a lot of fun.

  • Stayed May 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bionickate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,513 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,332
    1,105
    573
    252
    251
See reviews for
741
1,465
201
153
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (972)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
New York
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 May 2009

My wife and I made a last minute ooking on Hotels.com for cheap on Memorial Day. We were in the old part of the hotel in room 751. The room was fine...nothing special...but being a smoking room, we were disappointed the windows did not open. Coffee maker, tv, bath, table and chairs etc. You know a hotel room. The bed was super comforatble...which made us miss a poker tourny the next day because we slept too late...oh well still won some $$$. It's a little far up the boardwalk for my taste, buy i'm a New Yorker, so i don't mind the walk...some people may though. It's next to the Trump Taj and not much else. The casino was a ghost town, but we found plenty of action down the boardwalk at Bally's and Caesers. If you are looking for a cheap (but not gross or scary) hotel you could definately do worse...and I have in this town...but resorts fit the bill for a cheap last minute getaway.

  • Stayed May 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank petertheactor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
seabeck, wa
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 May 2009

The wait staff @ the buffet was rude and the staff @ the registration desk were rude. The rooms were ok. We did like the casino. Boogie nights was fun and the bartenders are friendly.

  • Stayed May 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank seabecker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toms River, New Jersey
Level 6 Contributor
281 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 126 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 April 2009

First time I stayed though been coming to this place since day one over 30 years ago.
Nice location on the boardwalk. We stayed in the Rendevous Tower which was nice - very convenient from the check-in area. The room is large and the bathroom great BUT, the decor and furniture extremely dated though the tower is relatively new. The shower could have been nicer - they should have looked to the Borgata for inspiration.
There were stains on the bedspread and water stains on the carpet - no big deal but the bed was the WORST I have ever experienced in my life - totally inexcusable for a resort/casino hotel.
Casino was extermely slow even for a Wednesday night - sign of the times I guess.
Gallagher's Steak House is the best in A.C. - period.
I would not stay here again but only because The Borgata is a zillion times nicer as is the new tower at Harrahs. But on a budget and if you get a cheap/comped night it is a nice place to stay.

  • Stayed April 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank twin123185
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
north carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 April 2009

My husband and I stayed in the ocean towers and the whole time we was there it felt like someone or something was in the room with us. The room # was even creapy 646 and we kelp hearing bumping and the door would shake and people walking around outside our room but when we would open the door to see it was nobody in the hall. It was very uncomforable for both of us and we said 3 nights, we did'nt complaint to anyone because we did'nt want to sound crazy. Also the 6 floor hallway just felt so creapy like someone die there.Maybe because the hotel is old but I know what I felt especially at night. Are we the only one to experience this?

  • Stayed June 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
51 Thank ladytea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lakewood, OH
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 April 2009

Hotel is nice! Clean rooms, halls, elevators and casino. The staff is helpful and friendly. DON'T try to walk to the 7-11 next to the hotel after sundown though. I like to explore and walk around and after 2 days walking back and forth on the boardwalk for fear to leave it I was bored. I grew up in Cleveland and feel safer walking around there after dark. Outlet stores about a mile south of hotel were a nice surprise! BEACH is filthy, I drove an hour south to Wildwoods for the beach.

  • Stayed July 2008, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TMR1516
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
saranac lake
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 1 April 2009

first took on the atlantique show at the convention center....and then retired to resorts!!!!!! found the staff to be accomidating from the front door to my evening meal at bread sticks. room was large in the rendezous tower and very clean. the bar is small but bartenders were very friendly. if you were playing the games waitress were plentiful, not like a couple of other casinos i visted....all in all i had a great 2 days thanks to resort and their entire staff. thank you, carl

  • Stayed March 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bigguyjr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Atlantic City hotels
1.8 mi away
Harrah's Resort Atlantic City
Harrah's Resort Atlantic City
#5 of 49 in Atlantic City
17,247 reviews
0.8 mi away
Caesars Atlantic City
Caesars Atlantic City
#2 of 49 in Atlantic City
10,019 reviews
0.6 mi away
Bally's Atlantic City
Bally's Atlantic City
#6 of 49 in Atlantic City
8,434 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Borgata Hotel Casino & Spa
Borgata Hotel Casino & Spa
#1 of 49 in Atlantic City
3,775 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Claridge - a Radisson Hotel
0.2 mi away
Showboat Hotel
Showboat Hotel
#17 of 49 in Atlantic City
162 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Resorts Casino Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Resorts Casino Hotel

Property: Resorts Casino Hotel
Address: 1133 Boardwalk, Atlantic City, NJ 08401-7395
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Atlantic City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Atlantic City
#3 Casino Hotel in Atlantic City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Resorts Casino Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 942
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The fun is here! From the world-renowned sandy, white beaches to the hottest action in AC on our casino floor, Resorts is all about having fun. Resorts is home to Jimmy Buffett's Margaritaville entertainment complex which include the famous Margaritaville restaurant, LandShark Bar & Grill - AC's only year-round beach bar, retail shops, new casino gaming, 5 O'Clock Somewhere Bar and more. Enjoy luxurious ocean view rooms, and indoor/outdoor pool giving you the summer feel 365 days a year, spa and salon services for men and women, award-winning dining and so much more. Resorts is the perfect place to find your fun! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Prestigia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Resorts Casino Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Atlantic City
Resorts Casino Hotel Atlantic City
Atlantic City Resorts Casino Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing