We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of the worst one in Atlantic City”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Rodeway Inn Oceanview
Ranked #33 of 49 Hotels in Atlantic City
USA
Level Contributor
31 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“One of the worst one in Atlantic City”
Reviewed 19 March 2014

I only came here on Saturday night as everywhere was sold out and they were charging $200 for the night plus tax. The place smelled like everybody was smoking. I did not feel comfortable as I am not a smoker and I have allergies.

The curtains in the room were ripped and the outside can see me. I had to try to fix the curtains the best I could so the outside will not see inside the room.

This was clearly not worth the money .Try to look for another hotel in the area and don't arrive at the last minute or they will rip you off..

Room Tip: Don't look for hotels at the last minute you will ending up in hotels that are not worth the mon...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank alo30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

58 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    3
    5
    14
    7
    29
See reviews for
13
19
2
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 December 2013

I was VERY nervous about choosing this hotel because of the negative reviews. But we were pleasantly surprised! A group of friends and I (girls, early 20s) stayed here on Saturday 12/28 and our total room cost was $115. We chose Rodeway because it was only a mile away from Bader Field where Life in Color was.

The rooms were very clean! Outdated, but clean. Beds were actually pretty comfortable! Didn't use the TV. The bathrooms were also very clean. The shower's water pressure wasn't the best, but we dealt with it. Check in and check out went very quickly and smoothly. Not the friendliest people, but they got the job done. We found a place to park right outside of our room which was great. Parking is $10 which is annoying but you have to pay to park ANYWHERE in Atlantic City so I didn't mind. Anything beats paying $700 a night at Revel (that was their rate on the same night!!!).

We were barely in our room all night, so this hotel is perfect for a group of friends who are just looking for a place to shower, pregame, and sleep. I wouldn't recommend this place to a couple only because it's not really romantic or anything. It's very basic, which is what we were looking for. There is a free breakfast but of course we didn't wake up early enough (ends at 10), however there was still fresh, hot coffee at 12pm when we checked out which was nice. This place is definitely NOT a 5-star hotel, but it's also not bad either. And no, we didn't see any hookers!

Room Tip: We stayed in room 304 which was very clean and quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Brianna5391
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amsterdam
Level Contributor
120 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 117 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 October 2013

You get what you pay for. This motel is rundown, but that's why it's not that expensive.
It is about 50 metres/yards to the boardwalk and in between the Tropicana and the Atlantic Casino. Breakfast is complementary with coffee and muffins. Toast and cereal (if they don't run out). Rooms are clean with TV and refrierator. No microwave, but you can use the one in de breakfast room.

Motel and street are very well lit, so quite a safe area in the evening.

I made reservation for a NON-smoking room and asked again when checking in and non-smoking was confirmed. But we still got a room that smelled like smoke. So if that's an issue for you, don't go here. All rooms are smoked, I think.

So a good budget place to stay 1 or 2 days. Nor for honeymoons :D.

Room Tip: We were in room 205, which is on 2nd floor on the good side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DiveJedi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pottstown, Pennsylvania
1 review
Reviewed 23 September 2013

WORST HOTEL EVER!!!
Please read ALL of the reviews about this hotel on all websites before booking here, or at any Roadway Inn. After paying $10 to park that we were unaware of, we went up to our room. YOU COULD NOT OPEN THE DOOR ALL THE WAY to get into the room. We had to put our things up on the bed and move around thing just to get into the room. Then we checked for any bugs & uncleanliness, you know when you get the feeling that you have to check for things it's a bad sign. We decided to stand on the balcony to check out the view, which was ok, we saw a few men going into the two rooms on both sides of our room. DIFFERENT MEN EVERY HALF HOUR. WE KNEW WHAT WAS GOING ON. We decided see if we could switch rooms.The clerk offered us 35% off a future stay and our $10 parking fee back. When we went to see what else was offered t was not any better so we decided to leave. We just didn't feel safe knowing what the hotels reputation was. By the way, we left with No Refund on the room or parking. So we spent even more money to find somewhere else to stay for the night. It was that bad that we were not even willing to stay for 10 hours. And we drove past it later in the evening and there were cops there.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Adriane R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Atlantic City hotels

Kingston, Pennsylvania, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed 18 August 2013

My husband and I decided to take a one night trip to Atlantic City. We drove 3 hours and were met with a hotel situation that was mortifying. We had booked at least a week in advance, our room was to have 2 queensize beds and cost us roughly $69 (including tax/fees). We first had to navigate a parking lot that was nearly impossible to safely navigate and then waited 10 minutes for staff to assist us with check in. Our room was NOT available, but we were offered a room with a Jacuzzi for $120. I'm 5 months pregnant, I cannot use a Jacuzzi. The man at the desk refused to accept this and pushed us to book the room, we declined and he begrudgingly assisted us in finding another Rodeway (Boardwalk). I will never stay at another Rodeway and have submitted a written complaint to Choice hotels because of the attempted bait and switch.

Room Tip: Book another hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ashley D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Martinsburg, West Virginia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 August 2013

We stayed July 30th through Aug 1st. When I booked this reservation for my family, I was worried after reading all the reviews. This place is actually a very nice place to stay. Yes, the rooms are small but comfortable for 4 people and they are clean. Everyone was nice. I didn't see any call girls hanging around as one person had stated. I felt my kids were safe here. Great location!! We didn't have to cross any streets to get to the boardwalk. Breakfast was simple. Just cereals, toast, muffins, juice and coffee. Honestly, I have no complaints. I would stay again

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank msc36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelManagement403, Manager at Rodeway Inn Oceanview, responded to this review, 5 August 2013
Dear Valued Patron,

We appreciate your kind words for our establishment. Although we may not be the new kid on the block, we do try our hardest to provide exceptional service and value. You comments make it worth it for us so thank you again!

Sincerely,


Your Friends at the Rodeway Inn- Oceanview
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
188 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 August 2013 via mobile

"Average" for the price and type hotel this Rodeway is. It is just off the boardwalk and beach. Air conditioner works, water is hot, beds good, room basically clean. Obviously, if we had paid a Ritz price we would have a different view of this hotel. But with free parking ($5 for weekend nights) and this close to everything we got what we expected....an average place to sleep. We didn't need to make friends with any of the staff. :)

Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank Conmassey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Atlantic City hotels
0.1 mi away
Econo Lodge Beach and Boardwalk
Econo Lodge Beach and Boardwalk
#25 of 49 in Atlantic City
125 reviews
0.1 mi away
Days Inn Atlantic City Oceanfront-Boardwalk
1.3 mi away
Howard Johnson Inn Atlantic City
Howard Johnson Inn Atlantic City
#15 of 49 in Atlantic City
423 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Best Western Envoy Inn
Best Western Envoy Inn
#13 of 49 in Atlantic City
438 reviews
1.4 mi away
Courtyard Atlantic City
Courtyard Atlantic City
#9 of 49 in Atlantic City
741 reviews
1.0 mi away
The Claridge - a Radisson Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rodeway Inn Oceanview? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rodeway Inn Oceanview

Property: Rodeway Inn Oceanview
Address: 3200 Pacific Ave, Atlantic City, NJ 08401-6231
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Atlantic City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Casino and Gambling Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #33 of 49 Hotels in Atlantic City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Rodeway Inn Oceanview 1.5*
Number of rooms: 58
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Rodeway Inn Oceanview reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing