We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great atlantic city property”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Borgata Hotel Casino & Spa
Ranked #1 of 49 Hotels in Atlantic City
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 6 June 2014

of all the casinos in the city, this is the best of all. rooms are clean and well maintained. service is friendly and efficient. only issue, as others have noted, is the front desk can be slow and crowded at anytime of day. great choice of bars and restaurants. the spa is very nice and clean. the comedy club is quite fun as well...

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank trvlalot312
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (3,894)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,784 - 1,790 of 3,894 reviews

Reviewed 5 June 2014

Full disclosure, we only stayed because our son was at a competition close by and we didn't want to drive back home. We also happen to be European so the full Jersey shore thing is a bit of a culture shock. Add the gambling, hitting you as you walk in, 24 full hours of it apparently with the music, well you get the idea, not our scene really.

The hotel itself was surprisingly ok. Rooms are clean, bathrooms fine and if this had been somewhere else and I just wanted a week end on the beach it's perfectly good. Didn't see the pool or much else really as we arrived late and left early. I was called a lot of really lovely language by a guest as we arrived when I pointed out that there was a line to drop the car off, clearly NJ people going to AC don't really care much for queuing, I don't either, so the valet guy that just let it happen gets a black mark from me! It was chaotic, and took a very long time, as did the pick up in the morning.

I also really missed having any drinks in the mini bar in the room. Really a bottle of water shouldn't be too much to put in there, but again I am guessing here that every penny counts, and that a simple water bottle probably adds to the cost. It was also a surprise that you can smoke inside. At 7 AM the smell of cigars are just that little bit much. On the plus though is that there is a Starbucks. Well you understand, this place is crazy. I will probably not go back in a hurry but I can see how people like it, although families with toddlers in tow? Really????

Room Tip: Surprisingly quiet and really don't think that any room is better than the next...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank fabfourNJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2014

Just returned from an overnight trip to the Borgata. The room itself was very large, sunny and quiet. At first look, I loved it. But the more time I spent in the room the more I realized it was filthy. There were hairs in the sinks and all over the bathroom floor. There was a dried substance on the desk when I set up to work on my computer the next morning. And there was an underlying smell of something unpleasant, almost like body odor. Also, I paid almost $15 for super fast internet and it was very slow.
On a positive note, they let me check in around 12:30 which was a huge plus considering I was only there one night.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank john a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2014

My daughter and I had a lovely girls weekend at the Borgata. We had spa treatments and enjoyed a concert. The only thing we didn't do was the boardwalk. (not sure if that is a good or bad thing!) It's just not close enough to walk there, just remember that.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Service
1  Thank CTKath
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2014

The Borgata Hotel and Casino sets the standard for the others in AC. What sets the B apart from the others is their entertainment and restaurants.

They have some of the best restaurants in the area. If you enjoy a great steak try the "Old Homestead" steakhouse. Wolfgang Puck and Bobby Flay restaurants also have a nice selection of entrees. If you are in the mood for a buffet they have a good one. Great selection of food. Downstairs there is a Tony Lukes, pizza shop, and a few other places to get a quick bite.

Borgata has several entertainment venues. Catch a comedy show at the Music Box which is an intimate theatre hosting some great comedians. The Event Center is bigger and brings in top acts from across the country. Great chance to see some of your favorite bands in a smaller venue than in the city. Gypsy Bar nice place to have a drink and see a great local band. Then there are the nightclubs where dress to impress is for the younger crowd.

Plenty of tables to play your favorite games. Lots of slot machines too. Very attractive waitress's will bring you a bottle beer, drink, or glass of wine to keep you freshed and happy as you play, complimentary.

Rooms are very comfortable. Nice indoor pool and hot tub if you need to relax.

Several nice shops if you have a big win.

Good size poker room and race book.

If you get the chance take an easy 5 minute ride to Brigantine. Great little beach town. Nice beach and friendly folks. They even have a wawa and dunkin donuts if you need a fix. Acme as well for other essentials. Worth the drive if you want the beach for a chance of pace.

Easy to get to off the Atlantic City expressway. Harrah's and Golden Nugget next door on the Marina.

Room Tip: Water Tower is the newest.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank LittlePorker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2014

Stayed again at the Borgata. The staff is friendly, the rooms are clean and updated and the restaurants are delicious. We always have a good time and feel safe and comfortable.The pool, hot tub and outdoor sitting are a hidden gem.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank bunnyblue819
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2014

We love the Borgata! Have been here many times and never disappointed. The beds are great, the bathrooms are very nice, the staff is super friendly. We like the smaller casino, the choices offered at each restaurant. We recommend this place o all our friends, will keep coming back!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Miss1945
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Atlantic City hotels
0.6 mi away
Harrah's Resort Atlantic City
Harrah's Resort Atlantic City
#5 of 49 in Atlantic City
18,611 reviews
1.5 mi away
Caesars Atlantic City
Caesars Atlantic City
#2 of 49 in Atlantic City
10,880 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Water Club by Borgata
The Water Club by Borgata
#4 of 49 in Atlantic City
1,136 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Golden Nugget
Golden Nugget
#8 of 49 in Atlantic City
1,404 reviews
1.4 mi away
Resorts Casino Hotel
Resorts Casino Hotel
#3 of 49 in Atlantic City
3,750 reviews
1.4 mi away
The Claridge - a Radisson Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Borgata Hotel Casino & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Borgata Hotel Casino & Spa

Address: 1 Borgata Way, Atlantic City, NJ 08401-1900
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Atlantic City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Atlantic City
#1 Family Hotel in Atlantic City
#1 Luxury Hotel in Atlantic City
#1 Business Hotel in Atlantic City
#1 Spa Hotel in Atlantic City
#1 Casino Hotel in Atlantic City
Price Range: £95 - £341 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Borgata Hotel Casino & Spa 4.5*
Number of rooms: 2002
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Expedia, HotelsClick, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Borgata Hotel Casino & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Borgata Hotel Casino And Spa
Borgata Hotel Atlantic City
Atlantic City Casinos
Bogata Atlantic City
Borgata Atlantic City
Atlantic City Borgata Hotel
Borgata Ac

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing