We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Borgata Casino Hotel is one of the best in A/C”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Borgata Hotel Casino & Spa
Ranked #1 of 49 Hotels in Atlantic City
Certificate of Excellence
Monroe, New Jersey
1 review
“Borgata Casino Hotel is one of the best in A/C”
Reviewed 5 August 2014

We really love Borgata a great place to stay and have fun. We go to that casino almost every month to relax and gamble. We enjoyed staying more on one of the connected hotel which is the WATER CLUB Hotel (same company, same location). Food and the buffest place is delicious.

One place we suggest that you avoid is the "Metropolitan Cafe Restaurant". The staffs are mostly untrained and rude. One time we asked to get to tea bags and the server made us look like thiefs told us "you need to pay 2 then". For 2 tea bags, she only gave us 1 hot pot. We tried to request additional hot water, which she refrain from coming to our table until we are done with our meal. That is just one of the multiple bad experience we had from that awful restaurant.

For the atmosphere and gamin fun, we highly recommend Borgata!!

Room Tip: Unless you require handicapped rooms, stay away from those rooms. There are times they do have avai...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Zsar711
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,735 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,811
    1,141
    401
    176
    206
See reviews for
426
1,630
166
253
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (847)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Huntington, New York
Level Contributor
532 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 255 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2014

Atlantic City has really gone downhill fast, but not the Borgata. It is the same luxury hotel that it was years ago. I truly believe it is the ONLY hotel to stay in. The rooms are well taken care of and the service was really good. If planning a trip to AC consider this your only option...

Room Tip: Get a high floor fir the view
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank marie s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2014

The Borgata is definitely the best hotel in the Atlantic City area. It has that Las Vegas vibe to it and its very modern and clean. We arrived to the hotel around 10:30AM and they were able to give us a room right away (I though we were going to have to wait until at least 2:00). The room itself was OK, it was starting to show its wear a little bit but overall, it was fine. I recommend a room on a high floor so you can see the boardwalk/ocean. The casino and all the bars on the casino floor were fun, very lively and upbeat. We also had dinner at Wolfgang Pucks restaurant which was delicious. All in all, i would stay here again and would recommend it to people going to AC who want more of an upscale feel to their accommodations.

Room Tip: High floor = Good view. Keep in mind, lots of bachelor and bachelorette parties here so some rooms m...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ryguy425
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
36 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2014

My husband and I stayed at the Borgata for our 1st wedding anniversary and it was AWESOME!! We purchased a Living Social deal and got a suite. We also had dining credits to the restaurants and we had a fabulous time at the Bobby Flay steak house. The hotel is soooo modern and chic. Room and bathroom were very clean!!! Only downfall is that it is not walking distance to the boardwalk and outlet mall.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TKBeckford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hanover, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
114 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2014

This was our first time staying at the Borgata. We have come to the city many times to visit family, but this was our first visit just for fun. We took advantage of a mid-week special and stayed for 2 nights. Parking was easy and cheap. The Borgata was lovely upon entering! Unfortunately it was extremely busy, and we stood in a line that looked like a theme park line for 30 minutes before checking in. Once we got to the receptionist, she was pleasant and informative. She made a dinner reservation for us at that time, and we appreciated that. After check in, we found everything else to be great. Our room was on the 25th floor. It was very clean, and I loved being able to see almost the whole city! We ate at the Homestead Steakhouse. Although it was pricey, it was a nice dining experience too. The Borgata is huge, so I am looking forward to going back to experience more if it in the future.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tclark62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mickleton
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2014

Room was nice and clean. We had a nice view of the bays from the 16th floor. The beds were comfortable. The staff was friendly. Enjoyed some cupcakes from the shop in the retail section. I would definitely recommend it.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SMP111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bayville, New Jersey
Level Contributor
345 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 107 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 August 2014 via mobile

Came here for a friends bd, the room was great... Our tv wasn't connected to had to ask someone to come hook it up at 130am, lol. My friend needed tv on while she slept... Asked for a wake up call at 830am , they were more than 20 min late w that.

Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank jank1959
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Atlantic City hotels
0.6 mi away
Harrah's Resort Atlantic City
Harrah's Resort Atlantic City
#5 of 49 in Atlantic City
16,726 reviews
1.5 mi away
Caesars Atlantic City
Caesars Atlantic City
#2 of 49 in Atlantic City
9,686 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Water Club by Borgata
The Water Club by Borgata
#3 of 49 in Atlantic City
1,084 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Bally's Atlantic City
Bally's Atlantic City
#6 of 49 in Atlantic City
8,158 reviews
1.4 mi away
Resorts Casino Hotel
Resorts Casino Hotel
#4 of 49 in Atlantic City
3,450 reviews
1.4 mi away
The Claridge - a Radisson Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Borgata Hotel Casino & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Borgata Hotel Casino & Spa

Property: Borgata Hotel Casino & Spa
Address: 1 Borgata Way, Atlantic City, NJ 08401-1900
Region: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Atlantic City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Casino Hotel in Atlantic City
#1 Business Hotel in Atlantic City
#1 Luxury Hotel in Atlantic City
#1 Family Hotel in Atlantic City
#1 Romantic Hotel in Atlantic City
#1 Spa Hotel in Atlantic City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Borgata Hotel Casino & Spa 4.5*
Number of rooms: 2002
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Borgata Hotel Casino & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Borgata Hotel Casino And Spa
Borgata Hotel Atlantic City
Atlantic City Casinos
Bogata Atlantic City
Borgata Atlantic City
Atlantic City Borgata Hotel
Borgata Ac

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing