We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Hotel” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Borgata Hotel Casino & Spa

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Borgata Hotel Casino & Spa
Ranked #1 of 50 Hotels in Atlantic City
Certificate of Excellence
New York, New York, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great Hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 August 2014

Great experience at the Borgata this past weekend. Rooms are clean and comfortable. The Casino is busy and fun. It seemed like people were winning! There are great restaurants, bars, & clubs:) There is also a cute little shopping area.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Marisa P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,607 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,729
    1,121
    385
    171
    201
See reviews for
409
1,563
157
245
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (815)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Hainesport, New Jersey
Level Contributor
164 reviews
97 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 161 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 August 2014

With the Revel no longer an option, the Borgata and Water Club are your next best bets.

On this visit, I stayed at the Borgata and had a good stay. While the rooms aren't as nice or as large as Revel's sweeping view rooms over the Ocean, the Borgata's rooms are very nice. On this visit, I had a Fiore suite on the 40th floor with a nice view of the back bay / marsh.

The room was clean and well maintained. And the very large bathroom was just as clean, with water pressure and temperature perfect.

The bed/linens are very comfortable and the room is quiet. Every now and then there's some rowdy guests in the resort hallways, but once your door is closed, you really can't hear much of anything happening out there.

Check-in was prompt and friendly...only had to wait about 2-3 minutes to see an agent. The front desk was well staffed, so processing check-in was fairly efficient.

I valet parked my car; hotel staff promptly came to my car and offered to help with bags at check-in. On the way out, valet pick-up was quick; within 2 minutes of dropping off my claim ticket, I was on my way out.

While Atlantic City has lots of problems, this resort continues to maintain itself well.

Room Tip: Go for a high floor; ask not to have a view of Harrahs or the Borgata parking deck.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Michael_K_SNJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NYC
Level Contributor
20 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 August 2014

First time in AC, but have stayed in dozens of hotels and have been in a few casinos. Overall, this is an excellent choice, but for the uninitiated it can be a bit perplexing.

Check in was smooth and quick, lots of info to absorb, but was happily repeated when requested.

Rooms very nice, spacious enough, bed was great. But lacked a few amenities I expected, tho I am more of a business traveler. No pen/paper for instance, but most people don't come here to take notes, I guess. No wet bar, but nice fridge. In room coffee is always greatly appreciated, but should have been slightly better quality. Views were of the wind farm, which was neat for about 10 minutes, then I missed the ocean view. iPod dock, but with old 30-pin connecter and no USB port, so bring a lightning adapter if you have one.

Didn't pay for the wifi, cell signals good enough on both Verizon and ATT that we could find each other via text, instant delivery and response.

Casino just fine, some dealers nicer than others. Cocktail servers came with reasonable frequency, when we needed help on one of the slot machines, a friendly technician was there in minutes. It turns out the card readers on the slots are pretty unreliable, so you just have to try your card again and again until it's recognized.

Bobby Flay steak house was fantastic, yummy drinks, chic decor, and the surf and turf was cooked perfectly and worth the price.

Lines started forming at the clubs by 10pm, we didn't go in, but looked pretty high-end, not sure my Vans would have made the cut (sneakers ok at Bobby Flay, by the way).

Retail shops connecting to the Borgata had only moderately inflated prices, decent rose at wine shop for $30, chobani yogurt for $4 at the coffee shop next to Starbucks (which had no line, whereas Starbucks was a 20-minute wait).

By 9am, the pool had a 1 hour waiting list. Really dense layout, but lots of servers/attendants and the staff really friendly (not so much the guests).

Check out also quick, 10 minute wait for the car to be retrieved wasn't bad either.

As we were leaving with both said we'd likely stay here again.

Room Tip: ask for ocean view
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank bomania
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carbondale, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 August 2014 via mobile

Loved our vacation at the borgata! We stayed at the waterclub in June and had some comps so we decided to try the borgata side. We were not disappointed! We did travel with kids so not being able to use the waterclub pool wasn't an issue.(love waterclub pool!) The room was clean, beds are super comfortable, and housekeeping is wonderful! It was so refreshing to come back every afternoon with it feeling like we were just walking in for the first time. We were on the 27th floor facing the city which was really nice! Of course all the restaurants are wonderful, but we did frequent the cafeteria bc of the kids. They enjoyed fatburger, pizza and ice cream! All the staff were super friendly from the front desk, to restaurant staff, housekeeping and security! The borgata is not on the boardwalk but that's actually a plus, AC has really gone down hill. But the ride to the boardwalk was about 8 min and traffic wasn't bad at all.(we did stay during the week though) it's sad to see casinos closing in AC but the borgata is here to stay....very classy, the only place to stay!

Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank mrsjosh05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yardville, New Jersey
Level Contributor
147 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 August 2014

Considering all the recent problems of casinos and hotel closings in Atlantic City, The Borgata still stands and continues very successfully. It is the class of AC. The rooms are well-appointed and most comfortable. They offer specacular views of the bay and surrounding areas. Each room has comfortable beds, large flat screen TVs, refrigerators, and secure safes in which to store valuables. The hotel is actually located in Brigantine, not Atlantic City, although the official address is Atlantic City. I mention this because the Borgata is easily accessible from Route 30 and one does not have to navigate the traffic and red lights in Atlantic City proper. There are several outstanding restaurants on the property including ones owned by Bobby Flay and another owned by Wolfgang Puck. They also have an outstanding buffet but bring your appetite because there are many types of food available in this all-you-can-eat establishment. This is a must-see hotel.

Room Tip: Request a room with a view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ed V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlantic Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
118 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 August 2014

This was my fifth great stay at Borgata. I was so impressed on my first stay I won't stay anywhere else in Atlantic City. The hotel is beautifully decorated, the staff is very helpful, and the rooms very comfy. The casino is top notch.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank IAlwaysWantToGo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nj
Level Contributor
102 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 August 2014 via mobile

We love the decor and size if the smallest suite. Always try to upgrade if possible. Compared to where else we have seen we choose the borgata. Would like tk try the water club next.

Be careful to ask what restaraunts will be open during your stay especially if your visiting during the week some of the venues have closed during our weekday stays. If I remember correctly, we recently tried the breakfast buffet which was good since we have usually chosen the harrahs buffet which is at least as good. Beds here during our stays have been top notch for comfort.

Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank Et244
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Atlantic City hotels
0.5 mi away
Harrah's Resort Atlantic City
Harrah's Resort Atlantic City
#5 of 50 in Atlantic City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 15,117 reviews
1.5 mi away
Caesars Atlantic City
Caesars Atlantic City
#3 of 50 in Atlantic City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 8,585 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Water Club by Borgata
The Water Club by Borgata
#2 of 50 in Atlantic City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,045 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Bally's Atlantic City
Bally's Atlantic City
#8 of 50 in Atlantic City
3.5 of 5 bubbles 7,329 reviews
1.5 mi away
Resorts Casino Hotel
Resorts Casino Hotel
#4 of 50 in Atlantic City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,189 reviews
0.4 mi away
Golden Nugget
Golden Nugget
#10 of 50 in Atlantic City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,340 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Borgata Hotel Casino & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Borgata Hotel Casino & Spa

Property: Borgata Hotel Casino & Spa
Address: 1 Borgata Way, Atlantic City, NJ 08401-1900
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Atlantic City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Atlantic City
#1 Luxury Hotel in Atlantic City
#1 Business Hotel in Atlantic City
#1 Family Hotel in Atlantic City
#1 Romantic Hotel in Atlantic City
#1 Casino Hotel in Atlantic City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Borgata Hotel Casino & Spa 4.5*
Number of rooms: 2002
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers and Agoda so you can book your Borgata Hotel Casino & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Borgata Hotel Casino And Spa
Borgata Hotel Atlantic City
Atlantic City Casinos
Bogata Atlantic City
Borgata Atlantic City
Atlantic City Borgata Hotel
Borgata Ac

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing