We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice room”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Borgata Hotel Casino & Spa
Ranked #1 of 50 Hotels in Atlantic City
Certificate of Excellence
New Hope, PA
Level Contributor
297 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 106 helpful votes
“Nice room”
Reviewed 24 August 2014

Second trip to AC in the past 6 months which is very rare for me. The last time I stayed at the Water Club which is a sister hotel to the Borgata. I have to say the hotel room at the Borgata was nicer. Had a comfy king size bed with an over sized bathroom including a separate toilet area - a feature I like. The room was clean and modern and the common areas were well kept. I can't give it 5 stars because I am still not crazy about the location - prefer to walk out to the beach/boardwalk....however the overall style of the hotel and the shops and restaurants onsite are very appealing. We stayed on the 8th floor no problems with hall noise or slow elevators.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank brice2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,699 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,792
    1,137
    393
    173
    204
See reviews for
421
1,610
163
251
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (842)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Maryland
Level Contributor
28 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 August 2014

There is great safety here alot of security that is important while u r spending money on the casnio floor! The Room r great Alyssa Aiuto gave me great service to a issue in my shower! Still rate 5. They r the only Casnio in Atlantic City that is a wonderful place to stay.

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tonya B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baltimore, Maryland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 August 2014

Just returned this afternoon from the Borgata. The Chicago concert was great. The hotel and staff leaves slot to be desired. We paid $409 for 1 night in a club room at the Water Club
...The 400 thread sheets were replaced with 1 flat sheet that wasn't' even tucked In. I called the front desk and asked for a fitted sheet and a top sheet. Said bed already made.
...1 coffee mug for the 2 of us to share
...bathroom lighting very dim and no fan
...sink wouldn't' drain
...carpeting needed to be cleaned
...staff not friendly- everyone seemed robotic
...besides the high cost - had to pay to park
...some kind of loud annoying percussion music played loudly in Bobby Flay- made it difficult to talk
..the buildings are very pretty but very smoky..disappointed
...

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank cro107
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Townsend, MA
Level Contributor
119 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 August 2014

We were comped two nights. Were able to check in early - quite unexpected for a Friday and Saturday night in August. Great new addition in the Borgata Baking Company. Wonderful spot for a quick breakfast or late evening dessert. Buffet great as usual though expensive. Had a Burger downstairs in the food court that was pretty good.
Went to the pool - terrible acoustics and a ton of kids made for a very noisy experience.
We went outside onto the terrace for an hour - better, but overlooks parking garage entrance.
One of the hot tubs non functioning and too noisy in that area anyway.
Casino very busy. Good selection of machines.
In this day and age, how can a resort still charge for wifi?? Just add $5 a night to the room charge!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dotneko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philadelphia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 August 2014 via mobile

Borgata is absolutely stunning from top to bottom and I'm always impressed with their cleanliness. The shops and casino are super fun to head down to, the Atlantic city outlets are just a short drive away and of course there's always the Atlantic city boardwalk. Their food buffets are delicious as well! I will be returning soon with some friends!

The only small trouble I found with the room is that the shower leaks easily... But it's a beautiful bathroom and the staff was quick to deliver when we asked for extra towels and conditioner.

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Marissa M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 August 2014 via mobile

Beautiful facility with great service probably nicest in AC but forget the water part. Chose Waterclub for a combo casino and sunshine by the poll restful experience. As long as you don't mind the early a .m. rush for a chaise and maybe an umbrella. Forget it. Ain't enough to go around. Too many folks. Too little chaises. A handful of umbrellas. One consolation however. There's a waiting list. Sign up in the a.m. Odds are you won't have to wait much longer than trying for a Saturday night last minute reservation at your favorite 4 star restaurant. Disgraceful planning. There is a bright side. Once you are lucky enough to squeeze into a space and aren't overwhelmed by the highest decibel level of base u have ever heard eliciting some kind of boom boom boom "music!!!!!!!" . If u r a percussion freak and can concentrate next to a landing jet, you'll be all set.
In all candor if I want a restful day in the sun and a water experience in the sun I'll stay on the beach in a boardwalk hotel which is what I should have done in the first place . If I want the rest of a casino restaurant experience have no problem with Borgata.

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Ctrip1221
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
18 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 August 2014 via mobile

My girlfriend and I are always excited to stay at the Borgata! The restaurant's are all fantastic! From Bobby Flay's steakhouse to the Old Homestead and Fornelletto, you can't go wrong! Plus the Borgata buffet is also great! We love to take advantage of their great pool and spa facilities before hitting the casino. I've stayed and played at all the other casinos in ac. Borgata is the best!

Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Robert F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Atlantic City hotels
0.6 mi away
Harrah's Resort Atlantic City
Harrah's Resort Atlantic City
#5 of 50 in Atlantic City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 16,278 reviews
1.5 mi away
Caesars Atlantic City
Caesars Atlantic City
#2 of 50 in Atlantic City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 9,359 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Water Club by Borgata
The Water Club by Borgata
#3 of 50 in Atlantic City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,079 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Resorts Casino Hotel
Resorts Casino Hotel
#4 of 50 in Atlantic City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,378 reviews
1.5 mi away
Bally's Atlantic City
Bally's Atlantic City
#6 of 50 in Atlantic City
3.5 of 5 bubbles 7,933 reviews
0.4 mi away
Golden Nugget
Golden Nugget
#10 of 50 in Atlantic City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,356 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Borgata Hotel Casino & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Borgata Hotel Casino & Spa

Property: Borgata Hotel Casino & Spa
Address: 1 Borgata Way, Atlantic City, NJ 08401-1900
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Atlantic City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Atlantic City
#1 Spa Hotel in Atlantic City
#1 Casino Hotel in Atlantic City
#1 Luxury Hotel in Atlantic City
#1 Family Hotel in Atlantic City
#1 Romantic Hotel in Atlantic City
#4 Best Value Hotel in Atlantic City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Borgata Hotel Casino & Spa 4.5*
Number of rooms: 2002
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Borgata Hotel Casino & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Borgata Hotel Casino And Spa
Borgata Hotel Atlantic City
Atlantic City Casinos
Bogata Atlantic City
Borgata Atlantic City
Atlantic City Borgata Hotel
Borgata Ac

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing