We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not a bad hotel.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Knights Inn Atlantic City
Ranked #38 of 49 Hotels in Atlantic City
Boston, Massachusetts, United States
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Not a bad hotel.”
Reviewed 8 June 2013

Went with my bf to AC on 06/03, I was tired from traveling, so we decided to stopped by the Knight Inn. This hotel is located just off Exit 2 from the AC expressway, checking in was simple, the staff was very friendly and informative on how to get to our room and how to get to AC from the hotel.

The room itself was quite roomy, but the furnitures seem so outdated, and the dressers got a used condom wrapper in it. lol the bathroom was clean and tidy, the bed had a stain on the sheet, so we replaced with our own, the neighborhood was not a friendly site, got people running around at night time, drunk people cursing and yelling and would rather talk loudly than to sleep.

All in all, not a bad hotel, but lots of places can be approve. Thank you.

Room Tip: If you decided to stay here, try to pick the rooms closer to the McDonald's. I find it more peac...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Stephy8899
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

64 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    7
    11
    12
    7
    27
See reviews for
13
24
2
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Herts
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 June 2013

This is a motel not a hotel...and whilst it would have been more than adequate as a place to stay for a few nights, the motel then let itself down. My only real priorities, luxuries aside, are a good shower and a clean room. The shower was fine and the bed was huge. We arrived late on memorial day weekend, so it was dark and first impressions and the musty smell in the room gave me initial concerns about cleanliness, but the room got cleaned the next day so the holes in the carpet and ceiling and the smell didn't bother me. Avoid room 200 if you can though. It's outside the main hallway and at the top of the stairs. The other rooms have balconies, a hairdrier, wi-fi, a working fridge and decent carpets. This one didn't! And it had a constant mysterious creaking through the night which we spent ages trying to locate for fear of some huge bug! But the main issue was being so near to the reception area downstairs. The female night staff do not appear to understand their role or the meaning of customer service. The whole of one night we were kept awake by the receptionist and her friends. I had no desire to know about her cooking skills or pizza or anything similar...I just want to sleep in the early hours of the morning. At one point, they were making so much commotion outside our door, I thought they were trying to get in. Usually you complain to Reception about guests making a noise...you don't expect it to be the very rowdy receptionist keeping you awake! On our penultimate night, we arrived back from town around midnight to be told we had to pack and move rooms apparently because there was no one to take over reception (perhaps the poor receptionist was tired from her previous night's frolicking!). The poor chap who had to wait up for us to tell us this I felt sorry for, as he was sweet and didn't even work at the motel! He was just a friend of the manager put there to wait for us. So we had to pack everything up and relocate due to THEIR staffing issues...whatever happened to the customer coming first??? The room we were moved to absolutely wreaked of smoke making it impossible to sleep. Even the pillows stunk...the bathroom...everything. It was just an appalling smell, so that night I'm afraid I marked it down on cleanliness. The outside hoarding advertises breakast and although on the 2nd day we had to ask, as there as just one sad slice of bread left (which was pointed out by a staff member but ignored) but on the last morning, we went for breakfast only to be told it's only weekends and holidays...not weekdays. Funnily enough the sign fails to mention that! For the service it gives, the motel is overpriced so we just felt it was not good value for money.

Room Tip: Avoid room 200!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank SGerrard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Atlantic City hotels

Indianapolis, Indiana
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 May 2013

My wife and I went to AC for some gambling and music. And We didn't want to drop a lot of cash...mostly b/c we usually lose our money. Anyway, good spot, comfortable rooms, and great service. A nice place and good location, especially for what we spent.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Roger S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cherry Hill, New Jersey
2 reviews
Reviewed 17 May 2013

Me and my friends wanted to do the whole AC thing but we didn't want to unload a ton of money on a place to get some sleep after a night out at the bars. We the hotel based on the price and location and we were pretty happy with it. We got a good nights sleep, and the front desk was really great about letting us check out a little later than we were supposed to. Staff is really friendly which was nice.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Larry B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 April 2013

Not a pleasant experience. The first room had a heavy smoke odor. We were told that it was non smoking. Not the case. T.V barely had a signal. There are no flat screens and very limited fuzzy reception. Swimming pool was filled with green/brown water with lots of floating trash. There were guests hanging around, drinking alcohol in the parking lot. The front desk worker that came in at 3:00pm was very nice and put us into a better room that was actually nonsmoking and smelled better. We booked our room from an online from a third party and the AM manager would not allow us to get our money back and move elsewhere. We stuck it out and made the best of it. Would not recommend this hotel to anyone. Next time I will spend the extra cash and not book on line..

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 66644
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mo H, Manager at Knights Inn Atlantic City, responded to this review, 18 May 2013
First, I would like to thank you for considering Knights Inn and Suites during your recent visit to Atlantic City. We deeply regret the issues you faced and we are actively working to resolve them to provide the best guest experience possible.

Our pool has been closed for nine months and during your stay, we were still in the process of cleaning it in preparation for the summer season. At this time, our preparations are complete and we look forward to the opening of the pool scheduled for Memorial Day weekend. Additionally, we regret our mistake for placing you in a smoking room and once the error was brought to our attention, we moved you to a non-smoking room as you mentioned in your review.

In light of your experience, I would like to offer you a complimentary night at our hotel during your next visit to Atlantic City (assuming we have availability). Please email me at acknightssuite@gmail.com to arrange for this.

Warm regards,

Mo Hanafy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 April 2013

We stayed here based on the high trip advisor rating. It definitely shouldn't have the 4+ stars. It is a 3 star motel style accommodation. The rooms are acceptable from a cleanliness but only just and many travelers would have a problem with them. Rooms have an embedded odor of smoke, there is trash all around the grounds and the common areas and stairwells seriously need a waterblast. The pool is green and full of trash.
It is on the expressway leading into Atlantic City and you will have a car ride to any part of the city - the location is average at best.
On the positive side the guy at the front desk was very helpful moving us from a unit that had no TV signal and seemed like a very nice guy. Clearly the place is still in recovery from Hurricane Sandy but it is what it is at present.

Room Tip: It appears that the block adjoining the office was in better condition - can't confirm that thou...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chris E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mo H, Manager at Knights Inn Atlantic City, responded to this review, 18 May 2013
First, I would like to thank you for considering Knights Inn and Suites during your recent visit to Atlantic City. We deeply regret the issues you faced and we are actively working to resolve them to provide the best guest experience possible.

Our pool has been closed for nine months and during your stay, we were still in the process of cleaning it in preparation for the summer season. At this time, our preparations are complete and we look forward to the opening of the pool scheduled for Memorial Day weekend. Additionally, we regret our mistake for placing you in a smoking room and once the error was brought to our attention, we moved you to a non-smoking room as you mentioned in your review.

In light of your experience, I would like to offer you a complimentary night at our hotel during your next visit to Atlantic City (assuming we have availability). Please email me at acknightssuite@gmail.com to arrange for this.

Warm regards,

Mo Hanafy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ballwin mo
Level 6 Contributor
174 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 January 2013

What a pleasant experence we had at this location. Good overall service and an attentive staff. Clean and affordable. Good choice Near many tourist attractions, good parking available. Not much more to say...I have told you what is important

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank indytomBallwinMo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Atlantic City hotels
0.8 mi away
Econo Lodge Beach and Boardwalk
Econo Lodge Beach and Boardwalk
#26 of 49 in Atlantic City
129 reviews
1.8 mi away
Howard Johnson Inn Atlantic City
Howard Johnson Inn Atlantic City
#14 of 49 in Atlantic City
464 reviews
0.9 mi away
Days Inn Atlantic City Oceanfront-Boardwalk
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Best Western Envoy Inn
Best Western Envoy Inn
#12 of 49 in Atlantic City
464 reviews
1.2 mi away
Sheraton Atlantic City Convention Center Hotel
1.9 mi away
Courtyard Atlantic City
Courtyard Atlantic City
#10 of 49 in Atlantic City
763 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Knights Inn Atlantic City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Knights Inn Atlantic City

Property: Knights Inn Atlantic City
Address: 500 N Albany Ave, Atlantic City, NJ 08401-1336
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Atlantic City
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #38 of 49 Hotels in Atlantic City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Knights Inn Atlantic City 2*
Number of rooms: 83
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Knights Inn Atlantic City is located near the Atlantic City Boardwalk, Convention Center and the walk-outlets. Also located 1 mile from Tropicana Casino and several other casinos. The Knights Inn Offers Complimentary Continental Breakfast, Free Wifi Internet access, Free Parking, and a Seasonal Outdoor Pool. We look forward to seeing you soon. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Knights Inn Atlantic City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing