We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great eats” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Los Amigos

Los Amigos
Reserve with OpenTable
Los Amigos is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #89 of 393 Restaurants in Atlantic City
Price range: US$15 - US$25
Cuisines: Mexican, Southwestern, Fusion, Soups
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Kids
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Buffet, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: Between Michigan & Ohio Avenues
Transit: AC Bus Terminal 1/2 block away with Public Transit stops 1 block away. NJ Transit 2 Blocks on Michigan Ave. at the AC Convention Center
Description: "A Little of Old Mexico, a little of New Mexico & a lot of great Margaritas." Featuring contemporary Southwestern & Mexican border fare, with a flavorful selection of fresh seafood, prime steaks & margaritas, since 1976. Conveniently located in "The Walk" Outlet shopping area, two blocks from the Atlantic City Convention Center & two blocks from Ballys & Caesars casinos. Private Parties welcomed.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great eats”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2014

Liked all my food ,liked the server, like the amount of time it took to get our food , staff was very friendly , like the fact that you could sit outside if you choose to ,food was piping hot when we got it, disliked the small pitcher for the frozen margaritas , but the drink itself was fantastic ;) will definitely go again !!!

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Palmtreelife1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

199 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    75
    70
    23
    19
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Piscataway, New Jersey
Level Contributor
90 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Great atmosphere, amazing food!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 April 2014

Go for the margaritas! Either on the rocks or frozen! We were there for a late lunch so it was drinks and appys for us. The place was really cute inside and the vibe was awesome. I strongly suggest getting the order of nachos to start, with extra cheese. It's like heaven on a chip!! I would definitely go back for more!!

  • Visited April 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank BeansTravler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Otisville, New York
Level Contributor
31 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Wonderful Mexican Food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 March 2014

This is one Mexican restaurant that doesn't try too hard for atmosphere. It just seems authentic. The quirky little message on the menu that says we don't serve salsa and chips until after you order so the menus stay clean just made me like the place more. Five of us had dinner on a Friday evening during Lent. The one vegetarian and the other two who observed "no meat" during Lent had no trouble finding delicious vegetarian options. The other two of us had a hard time narrowing down the choices. All of our entrees had generous portions which included tasty refried beans and a good, if plain, yellow rice. Entrees were reasonably priced and there was a good selection of beers. Service was friendly and prompt. I would definitely recommend Los Amigos and will return on my next trip,

  • Visited March 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank longboat614
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Long Beach, New York
Level Contributor
28 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Gourmet hole in the wall”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 March 2014 credit card Amex Cardmember Review

The atmosphere is authentically Mexican down to the very colorful and festive murals, the drinks are usually good. Love the Sangria-rita but that wasn't available this night so went with the Ritas. They came out a little funky and our waiter gladly took them back and the next ones were delish. This was our second time here and I can not say enough about the food, so many great choices, want to try them all. We ordered the spring roll app, again our second time for these and craved for more. We both got different burritos, both great. We consider this gourmet food for decent price in AC. It is a short walk off the boardwalk but safe enough and right in outlet area. We are going back.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank CathyMulex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ocean City, NJ
Level Contributor
44 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Good Time - Decent food”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 March 2014

Went there for my birthday. I wanted Mexican food, and two others had been there before. The atmosphere walking in is unique. Very narrow bar room, but fun. Good service by the bartender Jim made it even better. The chips and salsa were a nice touch with our drinks. We were seated upstairs. The walls are colorful and the menu is very large. All 6 of us ordered different entrees. Most of the group thought the food was good, but not great. My black bean soup was only lukewarm and seemed like it was the bottom of the pot since it was all beans and no broth. The seafood paella I ordered was alright, but not the paella I had at other restaurants. It was more broth than food. All in all, a good time, but only average food.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank geisnj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Los Amigos also viewed

Atlantic City, Jersey Shore
Atlantic City, Jersey Shore
 
Atlantic City, Jersey Shore
Atlantic City, Jersey Shore
 
Atlantic City, Jersey Shore
Atlantic City, Jersey Shore
 

Been to Los Amigos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing