We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good food but service was lacking” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Verdi Italian Restaurant

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Verdi Italian Restaurant
Ranked #206 of 393 Restaurants in Atlantic City
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff
Level Contributor
54 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Good food but service was lacking”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 February 2013

We were sat and given water and bread right away. It took over 20 minutes in a not full restaurant before we finally were able to flag someone down to get menus. Once we ordered the food came quickly and our waiter was very attentive.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank Baygirl73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

17 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    7
    4
    2
    4
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Natick, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“If you like good service over good food this place is for you”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 September 2012

Servers were very nice and spaced the meal out perfectly. For the prices and ambiance the food came out cold with a glaze over it that proved it was sitting under heat lamps for a while. Save your money, this isn't what it appears to be

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank kathleenbella
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Walnutport, PA
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Il Verdi”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 August 2012

The food is good but the service is slow. For the price I expect much better service. Getting seated is also a bit slow. I see the open tables but they won't seat people. I would think they do this because the staff would be overwhelmed if they had to serve all tables but I saw that that's not the case. They just seem to be slow.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank jfaust64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stafford, Virginia
Level Contributor
22 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“yum”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 July 2012

One of the best dinner and appetizers I've had in a long time

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank jrhur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
57 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Pricey and bland”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 April 2012 via mobile

I was not impressed by this restaurant. First of all, we waited for 30 minutes to be seated for our reservation. It took another 15 minutes for the waiter to come over to us. He was nice but did not seem to know much about the menu or italian food in general. We ordered the calamari and never received it, but they also didn't include it on the bill. Once we finally got our food (I got the roasted chicken in Gorgonzola) it was all really bland and the chicken was super dry. I had to dump salt and pepper on it to make it edible. The only good thing about this place was the garlic and bread given before the meal. Overpriced, so do yourself a favor and go somewhere else!

Helpful?
1 Thank Luv2travel1308
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Verdi Italian Restaurant also viewed

Atlantic City, Jersey Shore
Atlantic City, Jersey Shore
 
Atlantic City, Jersey Shore
Atlantic City, Jersey Shore
 

Been to Verdi Italian Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing