We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Wyndham Skyline Tower
Ranked #7 of 49 Hotels in Atlantic City
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 11 May 2014

We stayed here for a Bachelorette party. Fun weekend, rooms are good size, only problem is their is no radio in the rooms and our bathroom shower was clogged (nasty) but they came to fix it after we complained. They have a limo driver, tito who can take you to clubs at $5 pp, that's great. This was my first time staying at a timeshare but not horrible. All the amenities that comes with a hotel is not there but you'll have freedom to do what you want! ! I'll stay again. .

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank LaLa1082
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (687)
There are newer reviews for Wyndham Skyline Tower
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

326 - 332 of 687 reviews

Reviewed 7 May 2014

Next door to Resorts, long block from the boardwalk, jitney stops right outside, smaller units but with refrigerator, stove, oven, dining area, balcony and TVs in bedrooms and living room. Good security and friendly staff. Thirty three floors with only 3 elevators, can be a Disney type wait in mid-summer. Besides the casinos, restaurants within walking distance. Nice indoor pool on 6th floor with glass ceiling. Game room on the same floor is good. Valet parking is mandatory, but can come and go at no additional charge.

Room Tip: Odd number rooms face the Atlantic Ocean. Even have a side view. The 32nd and 33rd floors are the...
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rbward
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2014

The hotel itself is so nice and clean. The rooms are huge, with a full kitchen and sitting area. The room was definitely worth the price! The location is also pretty nice, a few blocks from the boardwalk, and walking distance to the outlets. Some of the things we did not enjoy; checking out at 10 a.m., it seemed a little early and we felt rushed in the morning to get out, waiting a long time for the elevator, it took about 20 minutes until we called and had them send one to our floor (I am guessing it to so long because everyone was trying to check out at the same time), the check-in/check-out process took FOREVER! Especially checking out, again because everyone was leaving at 10 am, it was like a mob scene in the lobby/valet area and we waited about 45 minutes to get our car, and that was after we got a hold of one of the valet guys to check our number again. Maybe if check out times were staggard or they had some kind of process in place instead of everyone just mobbing the lobby area, it would go more smoothly. My boyfriend and I both agree that we wouldn't want to stay again just because of the long wait for check-out/valet. If you don't mind waiting a little while, then you should be fine. It is such a shame because the hotel is so nice!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Danielle S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2014 via mobile

Staff was very helpful and friendly. Received comps after checking in (free show tickets, free buffets, free outlet coupon books). These helped offset the vacation costs. Make sure you inquire. Wyndham is toward end of the strip, so on a few occassions we caught a cab to the livelier part of the strip (Caesars, Outlets) versus driving and paying to park again. Issue: There are only 3 elevators in the 30+ story building. Waiting is painful, eapecially when doors finally open and its full. They really need to upgrade to more modern/faster elevators. Would go again.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
2  Thank Mike W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2014

I stayed here for one night during the week for a business trip. I am a Wyndham Owner and this location was a pleasant surprise. Although I didn't get to stay long enough to enjoy the amenities, I was ecstatic to find out about the Movie Theater in the building and the indoor swimming pool and hot tub. The women's locker room also has a Dry Sauna! Yes! The valet attendant was also extremely pleasant.

The suite was very spacious and clean. Our balcony overlooked the ocean on all sides. The room did have a smoky odor to it, but it wasn't bad enough to complain or ruin our stay. I was also caught a little off guard by the Motel and Cash for Gold businesses connected to the Wyndham. We decided to order in that night, because we didn't feel comfortable walking alone at night.

All in all, I will be back with my husband and we will enjoy the daily movies and popcorn and the boardwalk which is a block or so away!

Room Tip: You get a great view higher up! We were on floor 20.
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paula W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2014

Had a two bedroom suite with full kitchen was on a corner so had view from two sides.Staff were friendly expect to pay ten bucks a day for valet parking.They have nice pool for kids and a small theatre for movies.Room was clean and beds were comfortable.Even the balcony was clean.Is there a nice part of AC.It is what it is.Must be crazy busy july 4 weekend.The shore is peaceful in march and many small towns seem eerily desserted.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank phoodman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2014

I booked a 1 bedroom suite for a couples getaway weekend. We are Wyndham Vacation owners and used some our points for this stay. The location is great! Check in was quick, I didn't like the pitch to do an ownership review. (They do this at every property) The elevators are super slow. Our suite was on the 11th floor. The suite was very nice. The furniture was very comfortable. Everything was immaculate. We even had a cute little balcony outside our bedroom. The only things that I didn't like was the water pressure in the bathroom and the turtle speed wifi.

Room Tip: Looking for a one bedroom suite you're better off getting a one bedroom deluxe suite. They have...
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Wanda C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Atlantic City hotels
1.6 mi away
Harrah's Resort Atlantic City
Harrah's Resort Atlantic City
#5 of 49 in Atlantic City
18,330 reviews
0.7 mi away
Caesars Atlantic City
Caesars Atlantic City
#2 of 49 in Atlantic City
10,695 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Claridge - a Radisson Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Borgata Hotel Casino & Spa
Borgata Hotel Casino & Spa
#1 of 49 in Atlantic City
3,872 reviews
0.2 mi away
Resorts Casino Hotel
Resorts Casino Hotel
#3 of 49 in Atlantic City
3,702 reviews
0.6 mi away
Bally's Atlantic City
Bally's Atlantic City
#6 of 49 in Atlantic City
9,009 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wyndham Skyline Tower? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wyndham Skyline Tower

Address: 100 S North Carolina Ave, Atlantic City, NJ 08401
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Atlantic City
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Atlantic City
#4 Family Hotel in Atlantic City
#5 Spa Hotel in Atlantic City
Price Range: £75 - £276 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Wyndham Skyline Tower 3.5*
Number of rooms: 296
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, getaroom.com, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Wyndham Skyline Tower reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wyndham Skyline Tower Hotel Atlantic City
Wyndham Skyline Hotel
Wyndham Atlantic City
Atlantic City Wyndham

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing