We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Close to the beach”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Wyndham Skyline Tower
Ranked #7 of 49 Hotels in Atlantic City
GreenLeadersSilver level
Akron, OH
Level Contributor
75 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Close to the beach”
Reviewed 28 June 2014

Stayed in a two bedroom unit. The unit was okay but not the best. It is showing its age and needs to be updated. Had a rough time checking in (over two hours). The worse part of the hotel are the elevators. They should have had stairs to climb up...it would have been faster even if you had to take a break every floor. It was so bad it made very rude people, they would check in line the and jump on the elevator as soon as the doors open sometime before people could even get off. The only think that was nice was the location. It was in easy walking distance of the beach. Plus with a little effort you can walk to a nice mall located on the beach. If you want to visit the area this resort would be okay but I doubt we will visit again.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Monty_RTA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bobbi M, Administration at Wyndham Skyline Tower, responded to this review, 2 July 2014
Dear Monty_RTA:

Thank you for taking the time to post on Trip Advisor about your recent stay. I apologize that we fell short on meeting your expectations. Please know that we make every effort to check everyone in as quickly as possible. As for the room, we are planning room renovations for early 2016. We do hope you decide to return then and allow us to redeem ourselves in your eyes. I am confident you will have a wonderful stay with us.

Thank you. Have a great day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

665 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    236
    264
    97
    42
    26
See reviews for
223
221
10
21
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (177)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Québec
Level Contributor
56 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 June 2014

We were there last weekend with friends. They like to play at casinos. Hotel is well located, 5 minutes to beaches. You can go shopping at outlets nearby, you can go by walk, 15 minutes or take a cab for $10.
we were at room 3004, with waterview. There is some renovations and patio was closed, you cannot go outside, very sad.

Room Tip: you should ask for hightest, 3004-3006 with water view
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank webdan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bobbi M, Administration at Wyndham Skyline Tower, responded to this review, 1 July 2014
Dear Webdan:

Thank you so much for writing the positive review for our property. We really appreciate it and are glad to hear that you enjoyed the location and the proximity to the beach, retail shops, and casinos. As for the balconies being closed, we do apologize. We are working as quickly as we can on new and exciting facade renovation. We do hope you are able to come and visit us again once completed.

Thank you again and we hope to see you real soon.

Have a wonderful day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gaines, Michigan
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 24 June 2014

As a Wyndham Vacation owner, this location met our expectations. The wait for elevators really isn't as bad as other reviews. As always, the resort is clean and spacious, and staff is very attentive and friendly. Currently undergoing renovations, but we were hardly in the room to hear the workers, who were done by 5pm. In walking distance to the Boardwalk and Steel Pier where the rides are. Walking distance to Margaritaville, many other restaurants and several casinos, with cheap transportation to anywhere else.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Christine D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bobbi M, Administration at Wyndham Skyline Tower, responded to this review, 26 June 2014
Dear CHoz99:

Wow! Thank you so much for the great review. I am so glad to hear that you were happy with our staff and your accommodations. In addition, you seem to enjoy what Atlantic City and our location has to offer by walking to boardwalk, Steel Pier, casino's and Margaritaville. Good for you! We enjoy having so many things around us for the guests to enjoy.

Have a great day today! We look forward to you coming back to visit us real soon at Skyline Tower.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kansas
Level Contributor
29 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 June 2014

As far as location goes, Wyndham Skyline Tower is in a prime spot. It is within a five minute walk of the boardwalk and just a couple of more minutes away from the Steel Pier. There are plenty of restaurants to choose from and activities to participate in all just a short walk away. The units in the hotel are also well equipped, but that is to be expected of most Wyndham properties. There was a full kitchen and plenty of space. Guest services was also outstanding. They were quick to fulfill requests such as fresh towels or extra toiletries. However, there are also many issues at this property. Here they are...

1. Elevators are too slow. At times, we waited for more than 15 minutes.
2. Valet is required and is also too slow. You cannot call ahead to request your vehicle. Instead, you must present your ticket at the counter and then wait. Sometimes the wait was up to 15 minutes. So, plan ahead. If you have reservations or a flight to catch, you may need to leave much earlier than expected.
3. The gym is too small and needs upgraded. They did do upgrades the day before we left, so this problem may be solved.
4. The pool is way too small for the size of the hotel.
5. When we were there, we had no access to balconies or the sun deck due to building repairs. Though we were told about this particular issue about two weeks before we arrived and it is a temporary problem, it was still unfortunate that we could not take advantage of everything the hotel had to offer.
6. There is too much pressure to attend a sales meeting. No means no, and they had a difficult time understanding that.

So, as far as Atlantic City goes, I feel that if you are not in a hurry and don't plan to use the pool or gym, this is probably a good pick for you. I have definitely stayed in much worse and again, the units are nice and CLEAN!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank travelingtula
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bobbi M, Administration at Wyndham Skyline Tower, responded to this review, 26 June 2014
Dear Travelingtula:

Thank you so much for taking the time to post about your recent visit to Skyline Tower on Trip Advisor. We really do appreciate your feedback, as it is the only way we know of problems and can rectify them in the future. We try very hard to exceed guests/owners expectations, and I truly apoligize we fell short on your trip. Please know that I will share your comments regarding the elevators, valet, gym, and the pool with executive management team.

We do hope you come back in the near future and allow us to redeem oursleves in your eyes. We are working as fast as we can to be able to open the balconies for the guests.

Thank you. Have a wonderful day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 June 2014

Absolutely love this resort in AC we were in the two bedroom suite, we have no complaints we had six guest with us and it was extremely convenient to the boardwalk, the staff was excellent and we helpful also professional.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank vanivanz21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bobbi M, Administration at Wyndham Skyline Tower, responded to this review, 20 June 2014
Dear vanicanz21:

Thank you so much for taking the time to post such a complimentary review about Skyline Tower! We really appreciate it and are so glad that you and your family enjoyed your stay with us :) Summer has just started...we hope you come back and visit us and the beach real soon!

Have a wonderful weekend.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pittsgrove, NJ
Level Contributor
40 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 June 2014

We arrived on May 30th and are leaving tomorrow June 6th.

I was concerned about staying here after reading many of the reviews. One compliant was the time to catch the elevator. So here is what I did. Every time I used the elevators I timed how long it took to get one. The longest I had to wait was 100 seconds. The average time to catch the elevators was about 25 seconds. If anything the elevators were faster to get and ride than most hotels I have stayed in. I have to give them 5 stars for the elevators. The next complaint was how long it took to have the valet get their cars. I timed this also. The longest we waited was about 13 minutes. Most of the time the car was there in less than 5 minutes. The valet's were friendly and took good care of my car. I tipped $5 when I got me car each day. I feel that the service I received warranted this. The staff goes out of the way to be friendly. Another compliant was bed bugs- I didn't want them! Our room was spotless- no bugs of any kind.

We stayed on the 17th floor in a deluxe one bedroom suite. What a great room. There is a full kitchen, dining area and living area with a fold out bed. The bathroom is large with a deep linen closet and free safe. The bedroom is large with a whirlpool tub and vanity. The TV's are new LG sets. Large one in the living room and average size in the bedroom. The free WiFi worked well most of the time. I was able to connect my computer to the TV and stream movies and programs through the internet. Yes, parking is $10 a day but the WiFi is free. The balconies are huge (about 8 feet 27 feet). Unfortunately the balconies are closed for use until the building is painted. We were notified of this about two weeks in advance by mail. The painting is going pretty quickly, I suggest calling ahead to see if they are open. The room was much more than expected. I really can't complain about anything. This is a great place to stay in AC.

Room Tip: Get the deluxe One bedroom. The whirlpool tub and larger space was great.
See more room tips
Green Features: All CFC lighting and they recycle. Environmentally friendly.
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jcs2100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bobbi M, Administration at Wyndham Skyline Tower, responded to this review, 19 June 2014
Dear JCS2100:

Thank you so much for visiting us at Skyline Tower! We truly do appreciate you taking the time to write such a complimetary review of our property and will share your remarks with our team. We try very hard to exceed guest expectations and we are so glad to see our valet team did so and that you were so happy with your room accommodations. As for our renovations, the team is working as quickly as possible for us to have a whole new facade and we do hope you come back soon to experience all the changes.

Thank you again! We look forward to seeing you soon at Skyline Tower.

Bobbi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
East Stroudsburg, Pennsylvania
1 review
Reviewed 29 May 2014

This was my 3rd time staying at Wyndham in AC, and it was as expected. GREAT. For the price you will not get a bigger, cleaner, nicer room anywhere in AC. The room had an unexpected Jacuzzi tube this time around which was a nice surprise. The room is HUGE compared to ones on the boardwalk in casino hotels. We had a full kitchen, living room and King size bed. The only complaint we had was a similar one that everyone has, the elevators. The are brutally slow, but I will say the guest services rep. did warn us. So we just took the stairs most of the time. Only other issue was we could not use our balcony for some reason...

So in recapping; Huge room, reasonable price. Wont stay anywhere else.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Daniel L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pamela K, Manager at Wyndham Skyline Tower, responded to this review, 31 May 2014
Hello Daniel L
Thank you so much for taking the time to respond to us. I apologize that we did not inform you that our balconies were going to be closed due to Exterior Renovation Project; we are upgrading the exterior our building. I will have a conversation with the team to make sure other visitors are not missed as well. On behalf of the team here at Skyline Tower we thank you for your visit and look forward to seeing you again soon.

Please feel free to reach out me at anytime.
Pamela Kelly
Pamela.kelly@wyn.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Atlantic City hotels
1.6 mi away
Harrah's Resort Atlantic City
Harrah's Resort Atlantic City
#5 of 49 in Atlantic City
16,805 reviews
1.2 mi away
Borgata Hotel Casino & Spa
Borgata Hotel Casino & Spa
#1 of 49 in Atlantic City
3,743 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Claridge - a Radisson Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Caesars Atlantic City
Caesars Atlantic City
#2 of 49 in Atlantic City
9,747 reviews
0.6 mi away
Bally's Atlantic City
Bally's Atlantic City
#6 of 49 in Atlantic City
8,217 reviews
0.2 mi away
Resorts Casino Hotel
Resorts Casino Hotel
#4 of 49 in Atlantic City
3,459 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wyndham Skyline Tower? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wyndham Skyline Tower

Property: Wyndham Skyline Tower
Address: 100 S North Carolina Ave, Atlantic City, NJ 08401-7318
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Atlantic City
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Atlantic City
#4 Family Hotel in Atlantic City
#5 Spa Hotel in Atlantic City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Wyndham Skyline Tower 3.5*
Number of rooms: 296
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Wyndham Skyline Tower reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wyndham Skyline Tower Hotel Atlantic City
Wyndham Skyline Hotel
Wyndham Atlantic City
Atlantic City Wyndham

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing