We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (766)
Filter reviews
766 results
Traveller rating
271
297
119
52
27
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
271
297
119
52
27
Show reviews that mention
All reviews full kitchen bedroom deluxe time share valet parking laundry room timeshare property timeshare presentation elevator situation dvd player gift card jacuzzi tub the sofa bed steel pier per day indoor pool lower floor resort casino
Filter
Updating list...
391 - 396 of 766 reviews
Reviewed 28 June 2014

Stayed in a two bedroom unit. The unit was okay but not the best. It is showing its age and needs to be updated. Had a rough time checking in (over two hours). The worse part of the hotel are the elevators. They should have had stairs to climb up...it would have been faster even if you had to take a break every floor. It was so bad it made very rude people, they would check in line the and jump on the elevator as soon as the doors open sometime before people could even get off. The only think that was nice was the location. It was in easy walking distance of the beach. Plus with a little effort you can walk to a nice mall located on the beach. If you want to visit the area this resort would be okay but I doubt we will visit again.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Monty_RTA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bobbi M, Administration at Wyndham Skyline Tower, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2014

Dear Monty_RTA:

Thank you for taking the time to post on Trip Advisor about your recent stay. I apologize that we fell short on meeting your expectations. Please know that we make every effort to check everyone in as quickly as possible. As for the room, we are planning room renovations for early 2016. We do hope you decide to return then and allow us to redeem ourselves in your eyes. I am confident you will have a wonderful stay with us.

Thank you. Have a great day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2014

We were there last weekend with friends. They like to play at casinos. Hotel is well located, 5 minutes to beaches. You can go shopping at outlets nearby, you can go by walk, 15 minutes or take a cab for $10.
we were at room 3004, with waterview. There is some renovations and patio was closed, you cannot go outside, very sad.

Room Tip: you should ask for hightest, 3004-3006 with water view
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank webdan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bobbi M, Administration at Wyndham Skyline Tower, responded to this reviewResponded 1 July 2014

Dear Webdan:

Thank you so much for writing the positive review for our property. We really appreciate it and are glad to hear that you enjoyed the location and the proximity to the beach, retail shops, and casinos. As for the balconies being closed, we do apologize. We are working as quickly as we can on new and exciting facade renovation. We do hope you are able to come and visit us again once completed.

Thank you again and we hope to see you real soon.

Have a wonderful day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2014

As a Wyndham Vacation owner, this location met our expectations. The wait for elevators really isn't as bad as other reviews. As always, the resort is clean and spacious, and staff is very attentive and friendly. Currently undergoing renovations, but we were hardly in the room to hear the workers, who were done by 5pm. In walking distance to the Boardwalk and Steel Pier where the rides are. Walking distance to Margaritaville, many other restaurants and several casinos, with cheap transportation to anywhere else.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Christine D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bobbi M, Administration at Wyndham Skyline Tower, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2014

Dear CHoz99:

Wow! Thank you so much for the great review. I am so glad to hear that you were happy with our staff and your accommodations. In addition, you seem to enjoy what Atlantic City and our location has to offer by walking to boardwalk, Steel Pier, casino's and Margaritaville. Good for you! We enjoy having so many things around us for the guests to enjoy.

Have a great day today! We look forward to you coming back to visit us real soon at Skyline Tower.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2014

As far as location goes, Wyndham Skyline Tower is in a prime spot. It is within a five minute walk of the boardwalk and just a couple of more minutes away from the Steel Pier. There are plenty of restaurants to choose from and activities to participate in all just a short walk away. The units in the hotel are also well equipped, but that is to be expected of most Wyndham properties. There was a full kitchen and plenty of space. Guest services was also outstanding. They were quick to fulfill requests such as fresh towels or extra toiletries. However, there are also many issues at this property. Here they are...

1. Elevators are too slow. At times, we waited for more than 15 minutes.
2. Valet is required and is also too slow. You cannot call ahead to request your vehicle. Instead, you must present your ticket at the counter and then wait. Sometimes the wait was up to 15 minutes. So, plan ahead. If you have reservations or a flight to catch, you may need to leave much earlier than expected.
3. The gym is too small and needs upgraded. They did do upgrades the day before we left, so this problem may be solved.
4. The pool is way too small for the size of the hotel.
5. When we were there, we had no access to balconies or the sun deck due to building repairs. Though we were told about this particular issue about two weeks before we arrived and it is a temporary problem, it was still unfortunate that we could not take advantage of everything the hotel had to offer.
6. There is too much pressure to attend a sales meeting. No means no, and they had a difficult time understanding that.

So, as far as Atlantic City goes, I feel that if you are not in a hurry and don't plan to use the pool or gym, this is probably a good pick for you. I have definitely stayed in much worse and again, the units are nice and CLEAN!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank travelingtula
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bobbi M, Administration at Wyndham Skyline Tower, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2014

Dear Travelingtula:

Thank you so much for taking the time to post about your recent visit to Skyline Tower on Trip Advisor. We really do appreciate your feedback, as it is the only way we know of problems and can rectify them in the future. We try very hard to exceed guests/owners expectations, and I truly apoligize we fell short on your trip. Please know that I will share your comments regarding the elevators, valet, gym, and the pool with executive management team.

We do hope you come back in the near future and allow us to redeem oursleves in your eyes. We are working as fast as we can to be able to open the balconies for the guests.

Thank you. Have a wonderful day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2014

Absolutely love this resort in AC we were in the two bedroom suite, we have no complaints we had six guest with us and it was extremely convenient to the boardwalk, the staff was excellent and we helpful also professional.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank vanivanz21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bobbi M, Administration at Wyndham Skyline Tower, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2014

Dear vanicanz21:

Thank you so much for taking the time to post such a complimentary review about Skyline Tower! We really appreciate it and are so glad that you and your family enjoyed your stay with us :) Summer has just started...we hope you come back and visit us and the beach real soon!

Have a wonderful weekend.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews