We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (768)
Filter reviews
768 results
Traveller rating
272
298
119
52
27
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
272
298
119
52
27
Show reviews that mention
All reviews full kitchen bedroom deluxe time share valet parking laundry room timeshare property timeshare presentation elevator situation dvd player gift card jacuzzi tub the sofa bed steel pier per day indoor pool lower floor resort casino
Filter
Updating list...
390 - 395 of 768 reviews
Reviewed 8 July 2014

Check-in took forever. Even the next day going down to ask a question with 2 people in front of me took 20 minutes. The elevators are terrible, too crowded, slow. The pool is WAY too small (when it's open) and wasn't heated. You have to valet park and not only pay $10/day but tip them every time you want to use your car. The rooms say they have laundry rooms in them - which they don't. Personally, I had a whacko customer yelling at me on the elevator with 3 employees on it and nothing was said or done. There was a fight outside on the boardwalk with at least 7 guys. The room was decent but only one toilet. Already canceled a stay we were coming to in another month and booked with a casino. This trip alone will have me selling my Wyndham membership.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank Pickle8182
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bobbi M, Administration at Wyndham Skyline Tower, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2014

Dear Pickle8182:

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about our property. We try very hard to meet customer expectations and I am sorry we did not meet yours. This is not the norm. With summer being our busiest season, our front desk agents do try to work as quickly and efficiently as possible for our guests to not have a long wait. As for laundry rooms, I am sorry you were under the impression they were in the room. We have provided guests with a convenient laundry room located right next to our activities center on the 6th floor.

Once again, I do apologize we did not meet your expectations. I truly do hope you enjoy your stay in a month at a casino but, also hope you change your mind and come to stay with us again soon to allow us to redeem ourselves in your eyes.

Have a wonderful day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2014

We happened to stay here for our first trip a couple of years back, and then chose to come back for our second trip to Atlantic City.

The lobby has since been completely renovated and it looks very nice and we were pleasantly surprised. We are a family of four with small kids, so it is very nice to have the extra space and the full kitchen to expand our dining options (especially for the little ones). We loved the jacuzzi, as it was like the a private pool for the kids and the proximity to the Boardwalk is convenient.

Would definitely recommend for value and for families. I believe this property functions primarily as a timeshare, so you will be offered the opportunity to participate in their workshops, which we declined. The sales tactics are reasonably persistent, but not aggressive, so don't let that deter you from staying here.

We very much enjoyed the pool and the indoor and outdoor hot tubs at the Wyndham, and was a good part of the reason we came back. Great for small kids and families. Our first trip was off-season, so we had the pool to ourselves. This trip was over a holiday weekend, so the pool was packed and could have used some crowd management, but you will have that at any hotel.

This property seems to be actively renovating, so I would definitely call and ask if anything is affecting a potential visit. Currently, they are redoing balconies, so you are unable to step outside. It did not affect us, but people should know this in case balcony use is important.

Overall, total thumbs up and we would come back again, probably during a less busy time.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank twasbrillig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bobbi M, Administration at Wyndham Skyline Tower, responded to this reviewResponded 8 July 2014

Dear Twasbrillig:

Thank you so much for taking the time to post on Trip Advisor about your recent stay. We really appeciate you posting to the site once again. I am glad to see you and your family were happy with the accommodations. I do apologize for the pool being real crowded and have forwarded your comments to management about crowd control. Please also know that we are currently in the middle of renovations and thank you for your patience with us. We are happy to let you know that we will begin opening the balconies again tomorrow. We do hope you are able to visit us again soon.

Thank you for your continued patronage. Have a wonderful day today!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2014

First off, if you're looking for a glamorous Casino adventure in Atlantic City, then we recommend that you pay the extra and stay at one of the large casinos as this hotel/apartment may not be for you.

What you get here is a full-fledged large apartment for 2 people with a full kitchen with all amenities of home - hence giving you a comfortable place to stay while you visit the area. This is especially true if you are bored with restaurants and enjoy spending a quiet night ready to get up early the next day to enjoy the day!

The hotel is fairly well located on the corner of Pacific avenue and is thus near the boardwalk. It is a very enjoyable 3 minute walk to the boardwalk and then another 20-30 minutes in either direction to get to the larger casinos - walking is THE activity in Atlantic City anyway!

It is easily accessible and has valet parking at a very affordable rate ($10 like most places in AC), and overall it is a "nice" hotel. It does not have the "grandiose" feel of the large casinos (it's not a casino) but it will be perfect to be used as a base to go and see the other towns south of AC.

The hotel lobby was being refurbished during our stay so it was not the most impressive lobby but it was efficient and nice. If you rented this hotel as a hotel instead of as part of a Wyndham timeshare, then do not hesitate to point out that you are staying as a HOTEL guest and not as a timeshare guest. This will reduce the hassles from the timeshare vendors (of course, if you like the goodies they are offering and have the time, then do it! We opted not to as were only there for 4 days)

Our 1-bedroom suite was spacious, newly-decorated and very comfortable. Our only negative comment was that there was a strong odour coming from the air conditioner in our bedroom but since we did not spend much time in the room, we got used to it after a few minutes and thus did not complain.

Overall, we recommend this hotel as a base in the area.

Enjoy!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jeff_Proulx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bobbi M, Administration at Wyndham Skyline Tower, responded to this reviewResponded 8 July 2014

Dear Jeff:

Thank you so much for taking the time to post about your recent stay on Trip Advisor. It is good to hear that you would recommend us as a "base" place to stay when in Atlantic City. Although we are not a casino, as you stated we are very close to the casinos and many other attractions Atlantic City has to offer. In addition, we offer a completely different overnight experience than the casinos that includes kitchens in our suites and accommodations that we hope make you feel more like you are at home.

Thank you again. We do hope you are available to come and visit us again real soon!

Have a nice day :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2014

Stayed in a two bedroom unit. The unit was okay but not the best. It is showing its age and needs to be updated. Had a rough time checking in (over two hours). The worse part of the hotel are the elevators. They should have had stairs to climb up...it would have been faster even if you had to take a break every floor. It was so bad it made very rude people, they would check in line the and jump on the elevator as soon as the doors open sometime before people could even get off. The only think that was nice was the location. It was in easy walking distance of the beach. Plus with a little effort you can walk to a nice mall located on the beach. If you want to visit the area this resort would be okay but I doubt we will visit again.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Monty_RTA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bobbi M, Administration at Wyndham Skyline Tower, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2014

Dear Monty_RTA:

Thank you for taking the time to post on Trip Advisor about your recent stay. I apologize that we fell short on meeting your expectations. Please know that we make every effort to check everyone in as quickly as possible. As for the room, we are planning room renovations for early 2016. We do hope you decide to return then and allow us to redeem ourselves in your eyes. I am confident you will have a wonderful stay with us.

Thank you. Have a great day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2014

We were there last weekend with friends. They like to play at casinos. Hotel is well located, 5 minutes to beaches. You can go shopping at outlets nearby, you can go by walk, 15 minutes or take a cab for $10.
we were at room 3004, with waterview. There is some renovations and patio was closed, you cannot go outside, very sad.

Room Tip: you should ask for hightest, 3004-3006 with water view
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank webdan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bobbi M, Administration at Wyndham Skyline Tower, responded to this reviewResponded 1 July 2014

Dear Webdan:

Thank you so much for writing the positive review for our property. We really appreciate it and are glad to hear that you enjoyed the location and the proximity to the beach, retail shops, and casinos. As for the balconies being closed, we do apologize. We are working as quickly as we can on new and exciting facade renovation. We do hope you are able to come and visit us again once completed.

Thank you again and we hope to see you real soon.

Have a wonderful day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews