We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Envoy Inn
Ranked #12 of 49 Hotels in Atlantic City
Reviewed 21 July 2014

Front desk people was very nice, breakfast area too small. Same food for breakfast everyday, lady that helps with breakfast was rude and not helpful. Loud music one night until very late. Overall it was an OK stay.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank 32carolinag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (484)
There are newer reviews for Best Western Envoy Inn
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

313 - 319 of 484 reviews

Reviewed 21 July 2014

My couples trip was excellent. The room was very clean and I can stay in my next trip. The hotel was very close to every activities. The location was very clear and quiet. I can recommend the hotel to my friends and family. In my next trip defined can stay with you.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Nancy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2014

Walking distance to the beach, outlet and boardwalk. Would definitely stay again. Good price. Walls kinda thin but if you're staying for a night or two it's perfect. Breakfast was actually good with a variety for everyone.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Evelyn R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2014

We stay at the Best Western Envoy in every year for the last 20 years. They recently remodeled the rooms and we are always very happy with the value and quality of our stay. We recommend this hotel. It is on Pacific Ave in Atlantic City, N,J,

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
3  Thank Stephen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2014 via mobile

Close to beach. Room appeared recently renovated. No smell & clean. However, the exterior needs a bit of tlc and the area the hotel is located in, is seedy & made me feel uneasy/unsafe. For that reason alone, I won't stay here again.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
4  Thank wanttofish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2014

The hotel decor is dated, but the rooms were very clean and the staff are exceptional. The continental breakfast is fully set up and available by 6 am and the variety of goodies was great, my boyfriend loved the pancake machine. The location is awesome, we walked everywhere. All the big casino's are just down the street and the boardwalk is a few blocks behind you. You can't beat the price for a place to sleep compared to others. If you need a late night snack, the 7 11 store right next door makes a great large pepperoni & cheese pizza for $5.55.We read some nasty reviews before booking this hotel but decided to take a risk based on the location, we are very pleased that we did.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank Andrea H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2014

We were warmly greeted at the front desk and found our room to be comfortable and clean with a new king bed and carpeting. The bathroom is tiny, but the room was a definitely a good value for the money. The hotel is only one block from the boardwalk and is close to the Steel Pier amusements, shopping, and casinos. It is a fine area in the day time, however, walking back to the hotel after dark was uncomfortable. As pointed out by another reviewer, the block is run-down and has many empty lots.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
3  Thank msschris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Atlantic City hotels
0.3 mi away
The Claridge - a Radisson Hotel
1.7 mi away
Harrah's Resort Atlantic City
Harrah's Resort Atlantic City
#5 of 49 in Atlantic City
18,260 reviews
0.6 mi away
Sheraton Atlantic City Convention Center Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Bally's Atlantic City
Bally's Atlantic City
#6 of 49 in Atlantic City
8,980 reviews
0.5 mi away
Showboat Hotel
Showboat Hotel
#17 of 49 in Atlantic City
211 reviews
0.5 mi away
Caesars Atlantic City
Caesars Atlantic City
#2 of 49 in Atlantic City
10,654 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Envoy Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Envoy Inn

Address: 1416 Pacific Ave., Atlantic City, NJ 08401-8011 (Formerly BEST WESTERN Envoy Inn)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Atlantic City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Atlantic City
#4 Business Hotel in Atlantic City
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Atlantic City
Price Range: £53 - £212 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Envoy Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 76
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Best Western Envoy Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Envoy Hotel Atlantic City
Best Western Atlantic City
Atlantic City Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing