We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Super location.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Courtyard Atlantic City
Ranked #8 of 50 Hotels in Atlantic City
Cape Coral, Florida
Level Contributor
685 reviews
119 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 133 helpful votes
“Super location.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 June 2013

i stay at this hotel twice a year. The general manager remembers my name on every visit. Located just off the boardwalk so close to everything. The restaurant staff are fun and the food excellent. The rooms have been renovated and have all the upgrades one would expect from a beach side hotel.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Charles1019
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hugh C, General Manager at Courtyard Atlantic City, responded to this review, 1 July 2013
Thank you for your response! We're very happy that you come back and stay with us!
Your GM and friend, :)
----Hugh
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

728 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    227
    324
    110
    42
    25
See reviews for
144
297
26
92
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (133)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania, United States
Level Contributor
20 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 June 2013

Stayed here on a whim a Thursday night in May. Nice hotel, valet parking, friendly staff, seemed generally clean. Location is good, but the walk to the boardwalk at night is a little sketchy. Overall compared to most casino rooms, this was better, bigger, and cleaner, but about the same price if not a little less. Not a spectacular hotel but a nice hotel that's a good value. Would stay here again if I wasn't staying a top casino.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Paul P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hugh C, General Manager at Courtyard Atlantic City, responded to this review, 1 July 2013
We appreciate your feedback. Thank you for staying with us! We hope that if you are not staying in the casinos, which still allow smoking, that you'll come back and stay with us.
Sincerely,
-----Hugh
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Naples, Florida
Level Contributor
83 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 June 2013

Great location, at Jetty stop, short walk to the beach.
Great staff, bent over backwards to help, and answer questions.
Entire place had a clean pleasant smell.
Room was clean, Great coffee, Great TV., internet, free.
Coffee in lobby, in the morning, and popcorn, cookies, fruit, and water the rest of the time.
Breakfast was good, although the omelet guy could use some new pans!!!!
Beds were comfortable, and clean. thermostat worked fine, was quiet as well.
The only negative was $12.00 valet parking. We parked on the street, at a broken meter, but all around there were $5.00 parking lots. Resorts has unlimited parking for $5.00, until you move, and it is a couple of minute walk.
We would go back in a heartbeat. Got Marriott points, and it was very reasonably priced.

Room Tip: we had a view, but the area is not great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dutchgirl57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hugh C, General Manager at Courtyard Atlantic City, responded to this review, 1 July 2013
Thank you for taking the time to leave us your feedback. We are thrilled that you liked the hotel and our staff! We hope that you'll return very soon. Summer is here and it's time to come back to the Jersey Shore!
Sincerely,
----Hugh
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reston
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 June 2013

My wife and I decided to take a brief 2-night trip to Atlantic City in early June. We looked at hotel reviews and decided on the Courtyard Marriott even though it's not on the boardwalk. Part of the decision was based on the fact that it's a non-smoking facility. We had made advance reservations and when we checked in, we asked for a room in a higher floor, which was easily accommodated. The room and hotel were clean and the staff was very helpful. There is no casino in this hotel but it's only a one block walk to the boardwalk and near many of the attractions. The hotel offers a decent breakfast buffet, either full breakfast or continental at a reasonable price. Valet parking is $12 per day. All in all, it was a comfortable, quiet, relaxing stay.

Room Tip: We asked for a higher floor and it was very quiet. Had a partial ocean view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Keltic740
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hugh C, General Manager at Courtyard Atlantic City, responded to this review, 10 June 2013
Thanks for taking time to leave feedback! We really appreciate it. I'm very happy to hear that you liked our hotel and staff. Please come back soon!
Sincerely,
-----Hugh
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Niskayuna, New York
Level Contributor
46 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 June 2013

Stayed here for a(nother) hockey tourney. It's off the boardwalk, so a block or to walk to get to ocean. Neighborhood looks sketchy, but as a single male wandering around, no issues. Checked in early with no problems. Plenty of space to hang by hockey equipment, which normally stinks up a room, but this time it tempered the disgusting coconut smell. Was this air fresher ear or a pas travelers sun screen? I'll never know, but hockey gear stink helped.

Room was clean. A/C was great nice and cold. I had no problems with it, despite being very busy summer weekend.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Scooter12309
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hugh C, General Manager at Courtyard Atlantic City, responded to this review, 10 June 2013
Thanks for your feedback! I'm glad that you liked our hotel.
I'll take a look at the coconut smell that you mentioned as well.
We appreciate you staying with us and hope that you'll come see us again soon!
Sincerely,
-----Hugh
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eatontown, New Jersey
Level Contributor
21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 June 2013

After I checked in checked in I had several problems.
Rate for valet parking was different than was on my confirmation
I had to go to my room to get PROOF of the valet price I was told
Room was dirty - someone used the bathroom and it was not cleaned
New room had a problem with the door - it did not close properly

These problems were addressed and were resolved - except for the door issue. I did not complain about it. I felt as if I was "complaining" too much.

Management did contact me and offered free Marriott Rewards.I declined. It was very nice of them, though,and I appreciated the offer.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Eric G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hugh C, General Manager at Courtyard Atlantic City, responded to this review, 10 June 2013
Thank you for your feedback! We will use the information that you provided to us, as a training opportunity. I'm glad the the issues were addressed and hope that you will come back again soon.
Sincerely,
-----Hugh
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NJ
Level Contributor
21 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2013

I stayed for the weekend with my children while we were attending a cheer competition. The room rates were reasonable for AC, and the hotel is very clean (no bed bugs!!!!) The staff was very friendly, parking was convenient, and the breakfast was very good. The rooms were a decent size and the beds were extremely comfortable. It's conveniently located near the convention center (we drove because the weather wasn't so great, but it's not a bad walk.) There's a great little restaurant (Atlantic City Bar and Grill) directly across the street from the hotel (good food - decent prices). Overall, it was a very pleasant stay and I would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mommycheer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hugh C, General Manager at Courtyard Atlantic City, responded to this review, 30 May 2013
Thank you for the great review! Hope that you'll be back soon.
Sincerely,
---Hugh
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Atlantic City hotels
1.7 mi away
Harrah's Resort Atlantic City
Harrah's Resort Atlantic City
#5 of 50 in Atlantic City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 15,708 reviews
1.3 mi away
Borgata Hotel Casino & Spa
Borgata Hotel Casino & Spa
#1 of 50 in Atlantic City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,659 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Claridge - a Radisson Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Caesars Atlantic City
Caesars Atlantic City
#3 of 50 in Atlantic City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 8,979 reviews
0.7 mi away
Sheraton Atlantic City Convention Center Hotel
0.5 mi away
Bally's Atlantic City
Bally's Atlantic City
#6 of 50 in Atlantic City
3.5 of 5 bubbles 7,664 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Atlantic City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Atlantic City

Property: Courtyard Atlantic City
Address: 1212 Pacific Avenue, Atlantic City, NJ 08401-7336
Region: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Atlantic City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Atlantic City
#5 Romantic Hotel in Atlantic City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Atlantic City 3*
Number of rooms: 206
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Atlantic City's exclusive Marriott experience, The Courtyard by Marriott Atlantic City is conveniently located just one block from Resorts Casino, the beach and Boardwalk. The hotel's location is ideal for easy access to casinos, local conventions, restaurants, shopping and nightlife. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Marriott, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Courtyard Atlantic City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard Atlantic City Hotel Atlantic City
Atlantic City Courtyard
Atlantic City Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing