We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Courtyard Atlantic City
Ranked #9 of 49 Hotels in Atlantic City
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 11 May 2014

Good check in service and valet parking- room was clean and comfiortable - good air con ! Located 5 mins walk from Boardwalk slightly away from casinos and outlet but perfect location for us - good value

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank angela w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anik_GR, Front Office Manager at Courtyard Atlantic City, responded to this reviewResponded 13 May 2014

Dear Angela,

Thank you for taking the time to share them. I am very glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and found our location convenient. We appreciate the great comments and are very happy to hear that you liked location and staff. We hope to see you again for a future stay. Please contact me if you need anything at all.

Sincerely,

-

Golam Rabbani (Anik) | Sales & Operations
Courtyard by Marriott Atlantic City
P: 609-345-7070 ext. 7102| F: 609-345-5207

DO|AC

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (792)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

394 - 400 of 792 reviews

Reviewed 6 May 2014

What a wonderful week-end 8 old friends just spent at the Marriott ! It is often a difficult task to satisfy one person, but to make 8 females happy is virtually impossible. The Courtyard Marriott in Atlantic City, NJ was able to provide all of us with a safe, clean and comfortable environment. All the staff were helpful and accommodating. The desk staff went above and beyond in taking care of anything we requested. We spent much time around the table during buffet time enjoying each other's company and eating a delicious breakfast. The food was far above the normal hotel/motel fare. We all enjoyed the little things like the fresh fruit, cookies, coffee and cold water provided in the lobby. And of course, I loved the free WIFI !
My hat goes off to the management and staff of the Courtyard Marriott. I think I could speak for all 8 of us when I say that the hotel comes highly recommended !

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Louise B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anik_GR, Front Office Manager at Courtyard Atlantic City, responded to this reviewResponded 8 May 2014

Dear Louise,

Thank you for the amazing comments and for taking the time to leave us your feedback! I am very happy to hear that you all enjoyed your stay. 8 happy ladies, can't beat that. It means so much to us that you included so many great details about your experience! Please contact me if you need anything at all.

Sincerely,

-

Golam Rabbani (Anik) | Sales & Operations
Courtyard by Marriott Atlantic City
P: 609-345-7070 ext. 7102| F: 609-345-5207

DO|AC

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2014

I just spent 3 nights at the Courtyard Marriott in Atlantic City. I have never felt so safe in a hotel as I did at the Marriott. Also it was one of the cleanest hotels I ever stayed in. Also the employees from front desk to maintenance, etc. were so very accommodating and very personable. I would highly recommend this hotel to everyone. I was truly impressed.

Room Tip: there is great view of the beach and ocean from higher floors. The rooms are quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sara P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anik_GR, Front Office Manager at Courtyard Atlantic City, responded to this reviewResponded 8 May 2014

Dear Sara,

We greatly appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback. Thank you for the amazing comments and letting us know that our service isn't going unnoticed. Please contact me if you need anything at all. Thank you again.

Sincerely,

-

Golam Rabbani (Anik) | Sales & Operations
Courtyard by Marriott Atlantic City
P: 609-345-7070 ext. 7102| F: 609-345-5207

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2014

My husband and I stayed here about three years ago and were very happy with the experience and I am so glad we stayed here again. The room was clean and the staff was very helpful. It us nice to walk into to a clean smoke free room in Atlantic City. We have stayed in the casino rooms and they are noisy and stinky. We arrived early and they let us have a room right away and did their best to get us the room I requested. (A high room with a view) we were on the 11th floor with a side view of the ocean. The front desk said we could get a higher room if we wanted to wait and come back later but we were very happy with that. They asked many times throughout the visit if they could help us with anything. We went to the buffet in the morning, it was very good and again the staff and chef were very nice. We will come again when we visit atlantic city.

Room Tip: Ask for an ocean view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 46red
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anik_GR, Front Office Manager at Courtyard Atlantic City, responded to this reviewResponded 8 May 2014

Hello 46red,

It feels great to know that a returning customer is leaving feedback, Just from reading the title! We greatly appreciate you taking the time to share your thoughts and choosing to stay with us again. Thank you for mentioning almost every aspect of the hotel and letting us know that our service isn't going unnoticed. Please contact me if you need anything at all. Thank you again.

Sincerely,

-

Golam Rabbani (Anik) | Sales & Operations
Courtyard by Marriott Atlantic City
P: 609-345-7070 ext. 7102| F: 609-345-5207

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2014

I stayed here for a one nite on a business trip in April-May 2014. Fine hotel. rooms were clean - staff very nice and accommodating. Beds were comfortable. Water in shower had good pressure and was hot. no complaints.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gmosho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anik_GR, Front Office Manager at Courtyard Atlantic City, responded to this reviewResponded 2 May 2014

Dear Gmosho,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us for your business trip! We appreciate the great comments and thank you for taking the time to share them. I am very happy you enjoyed the service and had no complaints!

Sincerely,

-

Golam Rabbani (Anik) | Sales & Operations
Courtyard by Marriott Atlantic City
P: 609-345-7070 ext. 7102| F: 609-345-5207

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2014

My wife and I stay at this hotel as as a Winter Weekend getaway in the Northeast and have always been satisfied.

I am a Marriott Rewards Platinum Member and stay at 100 Marriott hotels a year and this location meets the high standards of Marriott.

Staff is always helpful and all can answer local related questions on where to go and what to see.

Nice location. Thanks !

Room Tip: End rooms are more quiet as late night revelers can come in at 3:AM,
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank WARNINGSHOTBILL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anik_GR, Front Office Manager at Courtyard Atlantic City, responded to this reviewResponded 2 May 2014

Dear Platinum Member,

Thank you very, very much for being a Platinum Member with us sharing your feedback. Your words mean a lot to us and I very glad to see that they are good. The room tip you have provided is also an awesome suggestion. Thank you again for the great comments, we hope to you see you again real soon.

Sincerely,

-

Golam Rabbani (Anik) | Sales & Operations
Courtyard by Marriott Atlantic City
P: 609-345-7070 ext. 7102| F: 609-345-5207

DO|AC

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2014

Clean comfortable room, staff is friendly, price is fair. Location is across the street from resorts and two blocks from the boardwalk. Check in and out was quick and easy. Payment is made upon arrival. I will probably stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nitronic59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anik_GR, Front Office Manager at Courtyard Atlantic City, responded to this reviewResponded 2 May 2014

Dear Nitronic59,

Thank you for the amazing comments and for taking the time to leave us your feedback. I am very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and would stay with us again. Pleas contact me if you need anything at all.

Sincerely,

-

Golam Rabbani (Anik) | Sales & Operations
Courtyard by Marriott Atlantic City
P: 609-345-7070 ext. 7102| F: 609-345-5207

DO|AC

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Atlantic City hotels
1.7 mi away
Harrah's Resort Atlantic City
Harrah's Resort Atlantic City
#5 of 49 in Atlantic City
19,930 reviews
0.6 mi away
Caesars Atlantic City
Caesars Atlantic City
#2 of 49 in Atlantic City
11,666 reviews
0.7 mi away
Sheraton Atlantic City Convention Center Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
The Claridge - a Radisson Hotel
0.5 mi away
Bally's Atlantic City
Bally's Atlantic City
#6 of 49 in Atlantic City
9,821 reviews
1.3 mi away
Borgata Hotel Casino & Spa
Borgata Hotel Casino & Spa
#1 of 49 in Atlantic City
3,991 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Atlantic City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Atlantic City

Address: 1212 Pacific Avenue, Atlantic City, NJ 08401-7336
Region: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Atlantic City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Atlantic City
#5 Romantic Hotel in Atlantic City
Price Range: £54 - £215 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Atlantic City 3*
Number of rooms: 206
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Atlantic City's exclusive Marriott experience, The Courtyard by Marriott Atlantic City is conveniently located just one block from Resorts Casino, the beach and Boardwalk. The hotel's location is ideal for easy access to casinos, local conventions, restaurants, shopping and nightlife. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Courtyard Atlantic City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard Atlantic City Hotel Atlantic City
Atlantic City Courtyard
Atlantic City Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing