We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very nice hotel” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Courtyard Atlantic City

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Courtyard Atlantic City
Ranked #6 of 50 Hotels in Atlantic City
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
35 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Very nice hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 April 2010

Very nice hotel, valet parking ($10/day) was very fast, rooms were beautiful - everything in great condition and really clean. Plenty of towels and toiletries in the bathroom. Front desk staff was very friendly and accomodating. There is a $10.99 breakfast buffet in the mornings, but we did not try it. There is also a bar in the lobby that opens up at 5pm, which is nice for a drink after returning from bars/casinos. Free coffee and tea in the lobby 24 hrs, it was very fresh with lots of different cream and sugars to put in it. I've stayed at many AC hotels and this was one of the best, would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SGtravelgal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

723 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    226
    322
    110
    40
    25
See reviews for
141
295
26
92
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (131)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hamburg, pa
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 March 2010

This is a nice place to stay if you are looking for a cheaper hotel besides the casnios. It seemed very new and was very clean. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ixrayu72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NJ
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 March 2010

The Courtyard by Marriot in AC is clean, was recently updated and has great service. AC has some really bad hotels, if you see a great deal on a Saturday night beware! The location is good, closest casino is Resorts, Borgata and Tropicana are $10 cab rides away. They have breakfast in the lobby, a bar in the evening and a nice gym on the 2nd floor. Also, there is a bar/restaurant right across the street, AC Bar and Grill. I would pay a little more then other non casino hotels in AC to stay at the Marriot.

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank keithd18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington, DC
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 February 2010

A friend and I decided to go to Atlantic City randomly one evening. We didn't have a change of clothes or hotel reservations, just our car and a full tank of gas. We pretty much stopped at the first hotel we saw and that happened to be the Courtyard Marriott. Mind you, this was an impromtu trip, so we checked in at the hotel at around midnight. Given the time of night, I was surprised that the staff was very polite and courteous. They told us where all the good casinos were and great places to eat. One set back was definitely the valet parking, it didn't make sense for them to charge for valet parking when there was a parking lot directly behind the hotel that was COMPLETELY empty. My friend and I read a sign and the parking lot was apparently for guests of the hotel. But whatever, once we got to AC we never moved the car. I do agree that the hotel is NOT in the nicest looking of neighborhoods, but I will say we still felt pretty safe. Never judge a book by its cover. The rate of the hotel was GREAT and the location to Resorts Casino was even better. As soon as we dropped our bags off, we walked right over to the casino. Like I said, neighborhood did look seedy, but it was pretty quiet. Very quiet.

Now on to the room, it was HUGE! The hotel itself was very clean. There were plenty of people that checked in the hotel, but it was so quiet. After a night of gambling and partying, we definitely appreciated how quiet the hotel was. Everything was clean in the room and it was definitely in order. The linens were white and the bathroom was spotless. What a great find! I am actually going back this weekend! This time with reservations. I was so glad we made the trip. I recommend this hotel to any and everyone.

  • Stayed December 2009, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dr_Dulce
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NY
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 February 2010

Had an amazing time. This hotel stands out in my eyes as I have been traveling to AC for many years. Since I have found this gem I will continue to stay only here. Customer service is fantastic as well as the rooms. Large rooms, love the TV's and clean, clean, clean. If you have an opportunity to eat breakfast this is definitely the best value for your $$. Only $10.95 for an all you can eat buffet with a chef to make eggs any style. This hotel gets an A+++ in my book.

  • Stayed February 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank bobbisonet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arlington, Virginia
Level Contributor
41 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 205 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 January 2010

Stayed at this hotel for one night using Marriott points.

All parking is via the valet ($10+tax). They are fast and efficient, albeit a bit curt. Car was delivered back to me in the same condition I dropped it off, so no complaints on that front.

Check in was quick and easy; lobby is nice and new. Given status with Marriott, got a room on the top floor. Unfortunately, it was the closest room to the elevators. As noted in a number of other reviews, the walls in this hotel really are paper thin, and you could hear the drive motors on the roof for the elevators going up and down all night long. If I were a lighter sleeper I would have had to switch rooms because of this.

The room itself was adequate overall. New furniture, pleasing modern decor, comfortable beds, good alarm clock, and a nice flat panel TV with sleep timer. Good dark blinds, which is important to me. The bathroom was clean and basic, although they skimp a bit on the shampoo, soap, etc. I was disappointed that while the building is a year old, the ceiling was cracked and discolored in one spot. More importantly, while this is Atlantic City and the hotel is in a dodgy part of town, there was no in-room safe. We hid things in the room, hung the do not disturb sign on the door, and took our chances.

We didn't walk anywhere from the hotel. In day light, the walk to the Resorts International Casino, and from there to the boardwalk, seems reasonable. I wouldn't walk any further than the parking valet at night, however -- the hotel is REALLY not in a nice part of Atlantic City.

Checkout was fast an efficient. On the way down in the morning someone had spit their chewing gum out onto the floor of the elevator. Not sure how long it had been there.

Other than that, I didn't try the breakfast buffet ($11, I think) or use the wireless internet, but both are available.

Having stayed in some really terrible rooms at the major casinos in Atlantic City, this room was decidedly above average by the very low standards of Atlantic City hotel rooms, particularly at the price (we booked with points, but at $170 to pay cash it was $75 less than the next cheapest big casino -- a steal at that price I think). By the measure of any other part of the country, however, and certainly any major metropolitan area, this hotel is nothing special, and perhaps lags a bit given the questionable construction and cleanliness issues.

  • Stayed January 2010, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank warthog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PA
Level Contributor
62 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 November 2009

Recently stayed at Marriott for 3 nights for combination of business and pleasure. Lobby was well-appointed with large fireplace, modern decor and bar. Location was close to boardwalk but also to seedy section of town in front of hotel. Rooms were nice with king bed, chair and small bathroom containing tiled shower. On first day room wasn't cleaned but after call to front desk; it was promptly corrected. The missing important feature was adequate sound proofing. We heard every conversation and intimate detail of the room next door. Not only was it embarrassing-it was intimidating. I don't know if this because of adjoining door but I have never experienced such total lack of privacy. For this reason alone, I would not return.

  • Stayed November 2009, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank PAHITTHEROAD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Atlantic City hotels
1.6 mi away
Harrah's Resort Atlantic City
Harrah's Resort Atlantic City
#5 of 50 in Atlantic City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 15,136 reviews
1.3 mi away
Borgata Hotel Casino & Spa
Borgata Hotel Casino & Spa
#1 of 50 in Atlantic City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,608 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Claridge - a Radisson Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Caesars Atlantic City
Caesars Atlantic City
#3 of 50 in Atlantic City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 8,605 reviews
0.7 mi away
Sheraton Atlantic City Convention Center Hotel
0.5 mi away
Bally's Atlantic City
Bally's Atlantic City
#8 of 50 in Atlantic City
3.5 of 5 bubbles 7,336 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Atlantic City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Atlantic City

Property: Courtyard Atlantic City
Address: 1212 Pacific Avenue, Atlantic City, NJ 08401-7336
Region: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Atlantic City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Atlantic City
#5 Romantic Hotel in Atlantic City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Atlantic City 3*
Number of rooms: 206
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Atlantic City's exclusive Marriott experience, The Courtyard by Marriott Atlantic City is conveniently located just one block from Resorts Casino, the beach and Boardwalk. The hotel's location is ideal for easy access to casinos, local conventions, restaurants, shopping and nightlife. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Marriott and Hotels.com so you can book your Courtyard Atlantic City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard Atlantic City Hotel Atlantic City
Atlantic City Courtyard
Atlantic City Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing