We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Enjoyable” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Caesars Atlantic City

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Caesars Atlantic City
Ranked #3 of 50 Hotels in Atlantic City
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Enjoyable”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 May 2013 via mobile

I surprised my husband for his birthday and took him to Atlantic City. When I called to make reservations we were booked at Harrah's. When arrived I was not happy with the rooms at Harrahs so we went to visit Caesar's and was able to change. We stayed in the Centurion Tower and we loved it. Modern rooms with a view of the board walk. Great access to the outlet mall and great phenomenal service at the casino (Johnny Tracy). We ate dinner at Neuros inside the casino and really enjoyed it. Will return with the kids to experience the boardwalk, hopefully we have a pleasant experience with the kids in tow.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kucwood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

8,613 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    3,922
    2,692
    1,161
    468
    370
See reviews for
1,819
3,686
680
339
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2,271)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
nj
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 May 2013

We stayed there for one night and enjoyed the most inside the hotel as everything was available. interiors are very well designed. The staff at reception was very professional and courteous. rooms were well cleaned and the room service and food was great. Even though it was little chilly in the month of April but we had lots of fun. We will stay there again for sure.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sanddut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newark, New Jersey
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 May 2013

after reading reviews on trip advisor, decided to stay in premium rooms at the centurion towers. very happy with our decision. we didnt have any problems with noise or dirty rooms. the rooms were just as people have described- spacious, walk in shower, tv in bathroom mirror, good views, comfortable beds. the hotel itself was nice. not much going on during the week in terms of entertainment for people who dont gamble. went to dusk on tuesday night which was okay. also had a swedish massage at qua spa which was average. i've had better massages in my lifetime. food: had lunch at continental and tazzo and dinner at atlantic grill. all was pretty tasty. overall good experience

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dizzyd416
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Queens, NY
Level Contributor
40 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 May 2013

Stayed at this hotel for two nights lat month. We were given a comped room at the Temple Tower (we're not high rollers). The room is ample, beds are comfortable, the decor is dated and gaudy, needs updating, but then again, they only charge you for taxes. Negatives: if you want to check in before 12pm, they charge you $20, between 12pm and 4pm, $10. Also, the paid wireless connection is very spotty.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MikeWoodside
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Levittown, PA
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 April 2013

We stayed one night at Caesars. Check-in was very easy, and the hosts were pleasant. They put us in the Temple North Tower - the very last room in the building. It is in definite need of upgrading. The furniture was old and worn, the glass windows were stained, and the carpets need to be updated. There were sliding glass doors in our room leading onto a "deck". Unfortunately (or fortunately), the doors were semi-locked shut and the latch was broken - not sure how safe that was, The only plus was that the bed was comfortable. My husband and I have stayed at the Tropicana, but wanted to try a different casino/hotel. We will not stay at Caesars again.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LisafromLevittownPA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Haven, Connecticut
Level Contributor
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 April 2013

We stayed for three nights in what Caesars calls their "Premium" rooms. The room was beautiful (The chairs however were a bit beat up and could use reupholstering but that's minor). Very clean and well kept. Just make sure that you go with someone you are very friendly with because the bathroom door is sliding glass and you can get an eyeful from certain angles. The staff was wonderful and we got an AMAZING deal on the room along with free admission to their club Dusk.

The casino however needs some help. I felt like I was in the 1980s still. Mostly well worn machines and not much to the decor. Also they are at a loss for restaurants that are quick service for lunch.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank William M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
toronto
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 April 2013

Stayed March 16-18. My daughter and I stayed in Centurian Tower Great view,comfortable bed,quiet,nice bathroom,clean. Casino is very large but everyone was friendly and people seemed to be having a good time. Watched the parade on Saturday and that was fun. I usually go to Vegas 3 times a year but now have been going to AC every second month. The flight time from Toronto is only 1 hour and that suits us just fine. My daughter loves the fact that Caesars is only a 5 minute walk to all the shopping. We have stayed at Harrahs also which is very nice too. Since the nicer weather is coming when we go May long weekend we are staying at Caesars again. I have never experienced the boardwalk in the warm months and expect warm weather in later part of may. Seems like AC has a lot to offer for gamblers and families, I am hoping to bring my grandchildren during july or August. I don't walk the boardwalk a after dark,and I am always conscious of who is around me but I feel that security is visible and just enjoy yourself. Looking forward to my next trip in may. Maybe I will win enough for a hand pay. WhooHoo

Room Tip: Centurian is wonderful but you may pay a premium
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank gram1943
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Atlantic City hotels
1.5 mi away
Borgata Hotel Casino & Spa
Borgata Hotel Casino & Spa
#1 of 50 in Atlantic City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,609 reviews
2.0 mi away
Harrah's Resort Atlantic City
Harrah's Resort Atlantic City
#5 of 50 in Atlantic City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 15,154 reviews
0.2 mi away
Bally's Atlantic City
Bally's Atlantic City
#8 of 50 in Atlantic City
3.5 of 5 bubbles 7,348 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Resorts Casino Hotel
Resorts Casino Hotel
#4 of 50 in Atlantic City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,193 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Claridge - a Radisson Hotel
0.7 mi away
Courtyard Atlantic City
Courtyard Atlantic City
#6 of 50 in Atlantic City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 723 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Caesars Atlantic City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Caesars Atlantic City

Property: Caesars Atlantic City
Address: 2100 Pacific Ave., Atlantic City, NJ 08401-6612
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Atlantic City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Atlantic City
#2 Casino Hotel in Atlantic City
#2 Family Hotel in Atlantic City
#2 Romantic Hotel in Atlantic City
#2 Spa Hotel in Atlantic City
#3 Luxury Hotel in Atlantic City
#5 Business Hotel in Atlantic City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Caesars Atlantic City 4*
Number of rooms: 1148
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, Southall Travel, Prestigia, TravelUp and Odigeo so you can book your Caesars Atlantic City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Caesars Atlantic City Hotel Atlantic City
Caesars Hotel Atlantic City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing