We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This property is well maintained”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Caesars Atlantic City
Ranked #2 of 49 Hotels in Atlantic City
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Houston, Texas
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“This property is well maintained”
Reviewed 28 May 2014 via mobile

I had a comp room there Monday night. The hotel is right on the boardwalk and updated. I was on the 36th floor in the centrinum tower (not sure if I spelled it right). The bathroom has a TV in the mirrors, I never saw that before. Overall this is a great hotel. Will stay again!

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bellawash
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

10,019 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    4,685
    3,063
    1,332
    521
    418
See reviews for
2,173
4,243
808
379
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2,663)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Pontiac, Michigan
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014

After checking in I was not satisfied with my room. I contacted the front desk and the lady answering the phone basically told me because I was ONLY a gold card member I could not move to another room without paying considerably more. I hung up and after thinking about what she said I decided to pay the front desk a visit. I was prepared to nasty because I didn't like what I was hearing. However, I ended up talking to Donna at the front desk and she was amazing. She asked patiently listed to my concern at no time did she bring up me having the lowest reward card status. She said there were no other available rooms but if I came back later she would be able to change the room. After exploring the area for a few hours I returned to the front desk and Donna had already tagged another room for me. I was delighted with the new room. Donna was very pleasant, concerned, and exhibited EXCELLENT customer service skills. She was eager to answer all my questions. A trip that didn't start off very well turned out to be wonderful. The hotel is beautiful. The location is great, especially if you like to shop. However, the buffet was pricey ($78 for 2 people) and it had primarily the same food Showboat had at their buffet (Showboat was only $40 for 2 people). Don't think I will do Caesars buffet again....I had a much better dining experience at Showboat. Also, I visited the spa....I was not impressed....it could definitely use some TLC. The Roman Tub was not working. Overall I had a good time and would stay at Caesar AC again.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sherry622
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Erial, New Jersey
Level 4 Contributor
20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Stayed at Caesars in AC. Was put in a tiny room overlooking the lobby above the gelloto stand. Small window, small bathroom. All kinds of noise in the hallways. This is an old out of date room. Never again. Otheer properties afre much nicer in AC.

Room Tip: Go somewhere ese
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank toneil7163
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cape May, NJ
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014

If you are looking for a Quick and Great Getaway, you must make a trip to AC!

Close to home, rooms are clean and bathroom is amazing! Very Pretty and regal!

Hotel offers several good restaurants from pricey to less expensive.

It is our "Once A Month" Getaway!

Hope to see you there in the near future.

Green Features: Towels offered on an environmental practices if you prefer
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gourmetgirl3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington, DC
Level 5 Contributor
19 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014

A Friend and I drove up after work on the Friday of Memorial Day weekend. My Husband and I were suppose to be in AC for the whole weekend, but work for him interrupted that trip....anyhoo. We arrived in AC about about 9:00pm and was assisted in the Diamond Registration line (we are Diamond Players). The reservation was in my name alone. When we got to the front desk, we were upgraded to a mini suite in the Ocean Tower. The room was very well appointed. There is a couch, lounging chair, and coffee table. The bathroom had a Jacuzzi style tub (not sure if it was or not) and a stand alone shower. It had double sinks. It was truly a wonderful room. I normally push for the Centurion Tower, but was very impressed with the Ocean Tower. I don't want any other Tower at Ceasars...been there, done that, never again.

The casino was over priced for some of the games I wanted to play, but no problem, we just walked over to Bally's. Overall, the short excursion was nice. We had a fantastic time, and look forward to doing it again. If going to Ceasars, do your best to get the Centurion Tower, or the Ocean Tower.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nessa1dc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glenham, New York, United States
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 May 2014

Stayed here at Christmas time......hotel was decorated very nicely for the holidays. There were quite a few families here at the holiday time. Our room was very nice. Many restaurants and shopping to.choose from!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ellen L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cherry Hill, New Jersey
Level 6 Contributor
94 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 May 2014 via mobile

We stayed for two nights with the kids. We checked in late as planned and they did not have two double beds. We stayed in a nicer king room with a view , that was nice but had to have a roll away bed for one of the kids. We decided to switch to another room for the 2nd night and even though it was a nonsmoking floor, there was smoking. We had to complain 3 times and I think all they did was spray air freshener.
Hotel was clean, easy to get around and a GREAT location for shopping and food.

We'd go back for the right price, cheap or comped.

Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
3 Thank JeffTraveler2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Atlantic City hotels
2.0 mi away
Harrah's Resort Atlantic City
Harrah's Resort Atlantic City
#5 of 49 in Atlantic City
17,247 reviews
1.5 mi away
Borgata Hotel Casino & Spa
Borgata Hotel Casino & Spa
#1 of 49 in Atlantic City
3,775 reviews
0.2 mi away
Bally's Atlantic City
Bally's Atlantic City
#6 of 49 in Atlantic City
8,433 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
The Claridge - a Radisson Hotel
0.8 mi away
Resorts Casino Hotel
Resorts Casino Hotel
#3 of 49 in Atlantic City
3,513 reviews
1.7 mi away
Golden Nugget
Golden Nugget
#9 of 49 in Atlantic City
1,372 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Caesars Atlantic City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Caesars Atlantic City

Property: Caesars Atlantic City
Address: 2100 Pacific Ave., Atlantic City, NJ 08401-6612
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Atlantic City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Atlantic City
#2 Luxury Hotel in Atlantic City
#2 Spa Hotel in Atlantic City
#2 Casino Hotel in Atlantic City
#2 Romantic Hotel in Atlantic City
#2 Family Hotel in Atlantic City
#5 Business Hotel in Atlantic City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Caesars Atlantic City 4*
Number of rooms: 1148
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Southall Travel, Ebookers, Odigeo, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Prestigia, 5viajes2012 S.L., TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Caesars Atlantic City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Caesars Atlantic City Hotel Atlantic City
Caesars Hotel Atlantic City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing