We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“4 diamonds? more like 4 skunks!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Caesars Atlantic City
Ranked #2 of 49 Hotels in Atlantic City
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 13 June 2014

We had two rooms, both in Temple Tower. Each room was smaller than the cabins on most cruise ships. The bathrooms were definitely smaller than the bathrooms on any cruise ship. There was one small window with a blind, and we were cautioned not to open the blind because "people could see in." Of course the first thing we did was open the blind and discovered we looked down over the lobby and anyone looking up could in fact see us. I changed my room to the other side of the tower which was supposed to have an exterior view. It might have, but I couldn't tell. The windows were frosted. These were by far the worst two hotel rooms I've ever had at a supposed "resort". To add insult to injury, one set of keys failed 7 times and we were told it was the phone, even when we didn't carry a phone! On the plus side, the beds were comfortable. We ended up spending most of our time at Bally's where the restaurants were better, and the air conditioning was better regulated. That 4 diamond rating must have been from 20 years ago.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank jamey s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (11,288)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

9,641 - 9,647 of 11,288 reviews

Reviewed 12 June 2014

Our room had a seating area with its own bathroom, king size bed and modern furniture. It was luxurious and pampering. There was a problem with the air conditioner, but they fixed it when we called. All in all- a good experience

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank wendala64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2014

I am marking this down due to the bad experience trying to check in.
We booked one night at Caesars via a booking site that gave a fab rate of 99 bucks for a deluxe room down from 300.
We had an afternoon, evening and next morning planned in Atlantic City, we arrived at 14:00 on June 4th to find the computers were down and no customers could be checked in, heres where it fell apart, we had to waste 3 hrs of our short time in Atlantic City waiting for the computers to come back up, management had no info as to how long it would be.
When they did come back the line extended for another hour wait to check in, by the time we got checked in and up to the room it was now after 6pm.
To be fair they knock 50 bucks off the room price for the inconvienience, but it was not well handled.
The room was fantastic, large room overlooking the beach, very very comfy bed, and great shower and bathroom.
Casino was exactly what you would expect.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Mike H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2014

The place is beautiful and so are the rooms. I only had an issue here once with the room when the people next door were having a party and kept us up all night-they gave us money off the room. The room was clean.

Room Tip: Try to get one at the end of the hallway to avoid the parties.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank xlilacdiva79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2014

Service was fine at this resort, the room was a decent size although queen size beds would have been better. My only problem was that on one bed the sheet had a nasty stain under the pillows so no one really saw this until about one in the morning. needless to say we removed those sheets but were totally grossed out by what we saw.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Vincent M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2014

Most of the staff at Caesars are the nicest people you will ever meet. As far as management, there is a lot lacking. They did not get $ 20 BILLION DOLLARS in debt from good decisions.

A lot of the rooms need help. Shower doors are ill fitting, and THEY KNOW IT. Our maid said she had the same problems in the majority of her rooms, for months !!

There is no communication between the different departments. You won’t believe this: LAS VEGAS MAKES UP MOST OF THE EMPLOYEE SCHEDULES !!!!! That’s a bonehead idea if there ever was one.

It gets better. A REMOTE PHONE CENTER ANSWERS ALL ROOM PHONES !!!! A real personal touch.

The restaurants are marginal. It seems like the managers either don’t care or don’t know how to manage. In either case, the hotel guest is the looser.

Room service for breakfast is much better. It may be due to a tip being included in the check. In the past ( 7 months ago) , there were some guests that did not tip the waiter. Good work by the union.

The safe broke while we were there for a weekend.

Rumor has it that Caesars want to close the Showboat and buy the Revel. Great idea: Get rid of one looser for a bigger looser.

The rank and file are exceptional. The hotel managers upstairs and in Vegas need to go. With that massive debt, this may be solved for us.

Room Tip: Bribe the desk clerk. Stay in your car. PRAY !!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank LouG3212
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2014

Not sure where the last couple "reviewers" on trip advisor stayed......but definetly not our experience ( and there were 6 of us. 3 couples). Our room 3835 Centurian Tower, was FANTASTIC!!!!!! Complete with a lavish bathroom, tv built in mirror, and a shower stall built for a party of 4!!!!!! My in laws also stayed in the Centurian Tower. Room 3925. My mother in law who is super OCD about CLEAN was SUPER impressed!!!!! We all had ocean views, and experienced ZERO "mold" issues, as expressed in one of the last reviews on here. Also....the boardwalk......didn't experience ANY creepy, weird people.....also written in a review on here. If these people think creepy and weird is the boardwalk, they should stay AWAY from Vegas!!!!!! There are creepy and weird people there!!!! LOTS!!!!!! The boardwalk and beach are SPOTLESS.....cleaners out all day, everyday. Working hard to ensure tourists can enjoy their stay. And police presence....all day and all night!!!!! Even when you can't see them, they're there!!!!!!! All 6 of us being Canadian, that made us all feel so safe. The casino at Caesars is beautifull. We all play slots, and Caesars has all the usual suspects. The only reason I took away a star on my review......good luck getting a drink in the slots......NOT HAPPENING. We played much more at Ballys. U can order your drink right from the slot machine, and 3-4 minutes later, a server brings it. This system at Caesars is non existent. All in all, it was a wonderful trip. Thank you Caesars and Atlantic City :-)

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank G9874AAthomasc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Atlantic City hotels
2 mi away
Harrah's Resort Atlantic City
Harrah's Resort Atlantic City
#5 of 49 in Atlantic City
19,263 reviews
1.5 mi away
Borgata Hotel Casino & Spa
Borgata Hotel Casino & Spa
#1 of 49 in Atlantic City
3,946 reviews
0.2 mi away
Bally's Atlantic City
Bally's Atlantic City
#6 of 49 in Atlantic City
9,512 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Resorts Casino Hotel
Resorts Casino Hotel
#3 of 49 in Atlantic City
3,871 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Claridge - a Radisson Hotel
1.7 mi away
Golden Nugget
Golden Nugget
#9 of 49 in Atlantic City
1,412 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Caesars Atlantic City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Caesars Atlantic City

Address: 2100 Pacific Ave., Atlantic City, NJ 08401-6612
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Atlantic City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Atlantic City
#1 Green Hotel in Atlantic City
#2 Casino Hotel in Atlantic City
#2 Luxury Hotel in Atlantic City
#2 Spa Hotel in Atlantic City
#2 Romantic Hotel in Atlantic City
#5 Business Hotel in Atlantic City
Price Range: £51 - £315 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Caesars Atlantic City 4*
Number of rooms: 1148
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Southall Travel, Booking.com, Prestigia, Expedia, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L., Ebookers, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Caesars Atlantic City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Caesars Atlantic City Hotel Atlantic City
Caesars Hotel Atlantic City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing