We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A room with a window please”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Caesars Atlantic City
Ranked #3 of 50 Hotels in Atlantic City
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
179 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“A room with a window please”
Reviewed 18 June 2014 via mobile

After a gruelling 5 hour 3room change check in process we finally got a room with a window. How hard is it to put natural light in a room. Check in staff were either really helpful or really shouldn't have a job.
The only bonus was the $50 voucher supplied by one helpful staff because of the fiasco which covered a great room service breakfast for 3 people.

Rooms (with a window) are clean and roomy.

After paying almost $400 for the room I would expect to be able to use the pool, but that costs extra. R they joking!?!

In comparison to the Vegas hotel this is appalling. It only gets a 3* because of a few helpful staff and the breakfast.

Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
5 Thank NJDaniel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

9,346 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    4,335
    2,885
    1,240
    493
    393
See reviews for
1,999
3,972
760
370
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2,476)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
jersey city, nj
Level Contributor
24 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 June 2014

The rooms' view was beautiful, room very nice...only thing was that our room was over the bar outside...heard Boom, Boom, Boom, till early in the morning,,,but would stay again, maybe on a higher floor.

Room Tip: go for a High Floor...less noisey.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jerzeegirl818
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warrington, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
29 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 June 2014

The rooms range from ok to outstanding.We've experienced both.We try requesting our favorite.I appreciate how helpful & courteous tha majority of the staff is.I do think they really want you to enjoy yourself.The restaurants meet our needs too.Fantastic coffee @ Tazza in the lobby.Nero's is great for steak or seafood,but also some creative specials for a change.The new buffet is worth a try...we love it...some people,not so much,decide for yourself.Can't beat the location either.

Room Tip: Be sure to convey what you want.If it's available,they want to make you happy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Carmen N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
123 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 June 2014 via mobile

I should have listened to the reviews . This place is a dump. The common areas are decent but the deluxe ocean-view suite was horri le ! Are they kidding ? Worn and needs a complete overhaul. Room service breakfast was horrible too . Won't be back !!

Stayed June 2014
Helpful?
7 Thank KCfromKCNY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
35 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 June 2014

We spent 2 nights (Sun-Tues) at Caesars Atlantic City in early June. I have to say up front that when my husband and I go to Atlantic City we always stay at the Borgata (love it!), however, we chose to stay at Caesars because we brought our 2 kids (19, and 9). We wanted something close to the beach, on the boardwalk, and centrally located. Caesar's definitely delivers on location. I wasn't sure about bringing the kids because Atlantic city is more of a party place, not as family friendly. Anyway, we decided to give it a try and at first the kids were a bit overwhelmed (sunday was crowded). Like pretty much every casino resort, you have to walk through the casino to get around. The lobby of Caesars and the coffee shop/gelato shop are AWESOME! Sandwiches were really good.

The room itself was okay. Beds were comfortable and we got an ocean view. The room was quiet too. Not sure if we had any neighbors on one side, but the other side was next to the elevators and we didn't hear a thing all night. The only thing we didn't like about the room was the bathroom. It has a frosted glass, sliding door which doesn't really close all the way. And the 2-3 inch crack faces the glass enclosed shower. So it's not very private. Also there is a separate door for the toilet (no fan!) and only one light switch that controls both the light to the vanity area and the toilet. So if you are like me and get up to go to the bathroom in the middle of the night, you either have to go in the pitch dark, or turn the light on and blind everyone sleeping (frosted glass door remember). They should of just put a regular door on the bathroom. In room coffee was good and the maid service was outstanding.

As far as the hotel itself, we were disappointed that the breakfast buffet is only open on the weekend (what????). They offered a sit down breakfast that also had a very small buffet option at Cafe Nero, but it was $17. For $2 more, we went down to the Tropicana and had the breakfast buffet, which was about 4 times as big of a selection.

Kids liked the beach, but Steel Pier is a ways down from Caesars. Caesars has a pool, but it is for adults only which doesn't make much sense. It would be nice if they close it off to adults after 4 p.m. or something. The shops at the Pier are really sad as about 60% have gone out of business. We did have fun walking into some of the touristy shops along the boardwalk and went shopping in the outlets. We will probably bring the boys back again, but will likely stay at either Revel or Taj Mahal due to its proximity to Steel pier and having a kid-friendly pool. Though Caesars is right in the thick of the boardwalk, we think we like the quiet of the hotels that are a little farther away.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank SaschaYork_PA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Howell, New Jersey
Level Contributor
69 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 June 2014

The hotel room was attractive, well maintained and clean. We wanted to avoid weekend crowds, so took a midweek 2 night stay. The rate was very reasonable. Unfortunately many of the restaurants are only open on weekends this time of year. Only one sit-down restaurant was open for breakfast. Seating was difficult unless you arrived early. The staff both in the hotel and casino were very friendly and helpful. The parking was a flat $5.00 for all three days and not assessed if you spent any monies in the hotel or casino. The weather was fine, as was the boardwalk. Would definitely return to Caesars in the future.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Frank E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Highland Park, Illinois
Level Contributor
76 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 June 2014

We had two rooms, both in Temple Tower. Each room was smaller than the cabins on most cruise ships. The bathrooms were definitely smaller than the bathrooms on any cruise ship. There was one small window with a blind, and we were cautioned not to open the blind because "people could see in." Of course the first thing we did was open the blind and discovered we looked down over the lobby and anyone looking up could in fact see us. I changed my room to the other side of the tower which was supposed to have an exterior view. It might have, but I couldn't tell. The windows were frosted. These were by far the worst two hotel rooms I've ever had at a supposed "resort". To add insult to injury, one set of keys failed 7 times and we were told it was the phone, even when we didn't carry a phone! On the plus side, the beds were comfortable. We ended up spending most of our time at Bally's where the restaurants were better, and the air conditioning was better regulated. That 4 diamond rating must have been from 20 years ago.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank jamey s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Atlantic City hotels
1.5 mi away
Borgata Hotel Casino & Spa
Borgata Hotel Casino & Spa
#1 of 50 in Atlantic City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,694 reviews
2.0 mi away
Harrah's Resort Atlantic City
Harrah's Resort Atlantic City
#5 of 50 in Atlantic City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 16,245 reviews
0.2 mi away
Bally's Atlantic City
Bally's Atlantic City
#6 of 50 in Atlantic City
3.5 of 5 bubbles 7,922 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Resorts Casino Hotel
Resorts Casino Hotel
#4 of 50 in Atlantic City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,376 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Claridge - a Radisson Hotel
0.7 mi away
Courtyard Atlantic City
Courtyard Atlantic City
#7 of 50 in Atlantic City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 736 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Caesars Atlantic City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Caesars Atlantic City

Property: Caesars Atlantic City
Address: 2100 Pacific Ave., Atlantic City, NJ 08401-6612
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Atlantic City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Atlantic City
#2 Family Hotel in Atlantic City
#2 Romantic Hotel in Atlantic City
#2 Spa Hotel in Atlantic City
#2 Casino Hotel in Atlantic City
#3 Luxury Hotel in Atlantic City
#5 Business Hotel in Atlantic City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Caesars Atlantic City 4*
Number of rooms: 1148
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Southall Travel, TravelUp, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Caesars Atlantic City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Caesars Atlantic City Hotel Atlantic City
Caesars Hotel Atlantic City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing