We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“OK ..... but could they fix it up a little ????”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Caesars Atlantic City
Ranked #2 of 49 Hotels in Atlantic City
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Easton, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“OK ..... but could they fix it up a little ????”
Reviewed 24 July 2014

Average at best. Rooms are dated. Nice walk in showers, but they look old and dingy. Very dissappointed by roof top pool. Really needs re-tiling. I'm sure it was clean enough but looks old and discolored ... didn't dunk my head in, just in case. Also, lack of chairs, and garbage laying by pool. Waitress and maintenance guy kept on walking by it. Come on staffers .... give a little effort!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TomOnu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

10,058 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    4,706
    3,072
    1,336
    524
    420
See reviews for
2,184
4,258
811
380
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2,679)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto
Level 5 Contributor
78 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 191 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2014

After stays at the Revel and Borgata it felt like a huge drop-off to stay at this onetime beautiful resort. The casino in particular needs a major overhaul as do many of the rooms and common areas. The location can't be beat with it's proximity to the Tanger Outlets and Pier Shops and beach.

The real and obvious solutions to Atlantic City's recent drop-off in tourism are simple.

1) offer clean (mostly non-smoking since most of us do not smoke anymore) resorts that meet today's expectations

2) although it's counter intuitive but since the recession hit casinos across the country tightened the slot machines and haven't done anything to promote table games or gaming in general. The first gambling meca to figure this out will be the big winner. ATLANTIC CITY SHOULD OFFER AND PROMOTE THE BEST ODDS IN GAMING AND THE LOOSEST SLOTS. Do that and the word will spread. Advertise across North America that you have the loosest slots in the world and avid slot players will not only come more often they will spread the word.

Caesars Property's offer the tightest slots in the business. Time to change strategies.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank LVPH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 July 2014 via mobile

So many negative reviews. Every experience is different but... I wonder what some as for expectations.
A friend and I went for a two day getaway. Free early check in was a surprise. Everyone was pleasant and accommodating. Dinner at Mia's was fantastic.
I did not have an expectation of a view. I did not plan to sit staring out of a window. The room in the Temple North Tower was clean, good size room and bathroom and closet. It is an older building, the elevators could use a bit of cosmetic update, but again, I was not planning on hanging out in the elevator. Breakfast at Cafe Rosa was wonderful. Ideal location. Would recommend to others and plan to go again.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank SoPhillytraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Walton, Kentucky
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 July 2014

We had a terrific stay! Booked in the Centurion Tower on 25th floor--room was spacious, beautifully decorated, CLEAN, and had a refrigerator, room safe and coffee maker. Located on the boardwalk and close to everything! We loved it and plan to stay again on our next visit to Atlantic City!

Room Tip: Centurion Tower is awesome!
See more room tips
Green Features: AC automatically adjusts when you're out of the room.
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cheerfan63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Union City, New Jersey
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 July 2014

Last year my friend who is recovering from cancel came from Florida to see Donny and Marie Osmond. The room we were given should have been the broom closet. Dark, no windows, the bathroom was filled with mildew. She wrote a very polite letter to them stating how happy she was to see the Osmonds after recovering from cancer but that the room was a dump. Well, the heartless people there wrote back and said "you should have requested another room." no apology, nothing. Never again staying there.

Room Tip: stay in another hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Martha A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dunedin, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
79 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 July 2014

We went to check in at 3:55. There were only three front desk attendant with about 30 people on line. But they quickly added two more and we only had to wait 5 minutes and it took 7 minutes for Michelle to check us in and tell us about the hotel. She was quick and courteous. After dropping our bags off, we were off to explore the hotel. They mentioned a rooftop pool and I assumed it was on top pf the tower, but was informed it was on the fourth floor behind the spa. It only stays open until 6:00 and you don’t have a view of the boardwalk or anything. In other words, it was nothing special. Caesers is designed with the Greek statutes and a large one of Ceaser himself. The ceiling of the lobby is painted like a sky and it looks and feels just like the one in Las Vegas. I don’t go for that gimmicky stuff, so it had little effect on me.

We checked out the food options, but didn't eat there.None of the restaurants appealed to us. the room was nice and the AC kept it comfortable. We had no view unless you consider the view of a roof with AC ducts a view.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Dan K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manalapan
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 July 2014 via mobile

Caesar's Casino Resort was very nice and clean. The lobby was well decorated and didn't really smell like smoke. We stood on the 6th floor in the North Tower. The rooms were spotless and big. My family and I ate dinner at Morton's Steakhouse. Very delicious, however, there is a dress code. The only two things that I thought were a bother was that the walk to the parking garage is very long (even with the moving sidewalk) and the elevators smelled like smoke ( too much), but you're on an elevator for a minute anyway, so it really doesn't matter. I am definitely returning.....

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Joey_Castelli_J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Atlantic City hotels
2.0 mi away
Harrah's Resort Atlantic City
Harrah's Resort Atlantic City
#5 of 49 in Atlantic City
17,331 reviews
1.5 mi away
Borgata Hotel Casino & Spa
Borgata Hotel Casino & Spa
#1 of 49 in Atlantic City
3,780 reviews
0.2 mi away
Bally's Atlantic City
Bally's Atlantic City
#6 of 49 in Atlantic City
8,473 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
The Claridge - a Radisson Hotel
0.8 mi away
Resorts Casino Hotel
Resorts Casino Hotel
#3 of 49 in Atlantic City
3,524 reviews
1.7 mi away
Golden Nugget
Golden Nugget
#8 of 49 in Atlantic City
1,374 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Caesars Atlantic City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Caesars Atlantic City

Property: Caesars Atlantic City
Address: 2100 Pacific Ave., Atlantic City, NJ 08401-6612
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Atlantic City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Atlantic City
#2 Spa Hotel in Atlantic City
#2 Romantic Hotel in Atlantic City
#2 Luxury Hotel in Atlantic City
#2 Family Hotel in Atlantic City
#2 Casino Hotel in Atlantic City
#5 Business Hotel in Atlantic City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Caesars Atlantic City 4*
Number of rooms: 1148
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Southall Travel, Prestigia, 5viajes2012 S.L., Priceline, Ebookers, Odigeo, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Caesars Atlantic City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Caesars Atlantic City Hotel Atlantic City
Caesars Hotel Atlantic City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing