We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“No maid service?”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Caesars Atlantic City
Ranked #3 of 50 Hotels in Atlantic City
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Bronx, New York
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“No maid service?”
Reviewed 2 August 2014

After paying for early check in fee. We were told we can not check in until 8:30am. We has no problem, around that time we come back and someone else told us oh no that is impossible, we won't check you in until 11am. By this time I would have been up for about 25hrs. I was not having it. The reason given was that they have no housekeeping in the morning and that they only clean rooms after 10am. How is that possible? so you're telling me that it is open 24/7 and there is no maid services? None the less they gave us a smoking room which smelled so horrible, but the size wasn't bad. I sprayed my perfume around the room and called it a day. I wouldn't give this hotel a 5 star rating just because of how things were handled. B8t over all an okay place to stay.

Room Tip: pick the ocean view towers
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kristine_Rod22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

9,346 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    4,335
    2,885
    1,240
    493
    393
See reviews for
1,999
3,972
760
370
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2,476)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 July 2014

Had a great time, hotel is clean. Lots of resturants. Walk out to the boardwalk and beach. And if you want to gamble a little, the casino is right there, Great shopping outlets nearby, steel pier also a great place to go

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ogee11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Allentown, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
55 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2014 via mobile

When checking in I asked if they had any free upgrades..they put is in the ocean tower room 7803. We had problems in the elevator because they did not tell us we had to put our room key in.. Room smeeled of cigarette smoke...NO view..sliver of ocean but dirty windows shoed top of other buildings..depressing. Furniture was dated. Tried to call for towels since there were three of us..nobody answered so went all the way to lobby and had to wait in line for guests checking in! Finally talked to manager and said we were disappointed in the room and all he said was ,"I am sorry"!!!! The nice thing was that since the weather was not the best, we were able to pay $10 a person and use the indoor pool at Bally's but be aware they close it between 1 and 2,pm for cleaning and many people were slipping getting into the pool so use the handrail!!!! Terrible experience overall!!!

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank barb z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
willow grove
Level Contributor
41 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2014 via mobile

Arrived Sunday approximately 1245, diamond line for check in no issues. Was told my room wasn't ready, was given no time frame when I could expect a room and was told they would text me when it became available. Fast forward to 245, no text ask front desk if my room is available they inform me it wasn't. Front desk associate Thomas could see my level of displeasure and found something for me. Drink service was hit or miss, either you got a drink within a minute of ordering or you didn't see it for almost 25-30 minutes. Entirely unacceptable. And when are you going to get more video poker games at Toga Bar, can't ever get a seat there. Even if nobody is playing on it, always occupied. AC won't be getting my business for a long time after this trip.

Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
3 Thank James K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York
Level Contributor
210 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 July 2014

Our friends were staying at Caesar's and invited us to meet them at the pool. What a disgrace. The mesh pool lounges were ripped. I do not know how some people were able to sit on their loungers. However, I will say the bartenders and pool staff were great. I had thought of staying at Caesar's but decided the rates were to high. Glad I opted not to stay there, especially since I have just read other people's reviews of the rooms. .

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NewYorkLucille
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Totowa, New Jersey
Level Contributor
131 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 July 2014

It was ok, that is all I can say. Small room, easy check in, could have been a little cleaner. I would say average at best. People rave about this place, but I thought my room at Showboat was better. The housekeeping at Caesars left their carts out all night and the hallway in the North Temple Tower is very narrow.

Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank shyfunnygal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Easton, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 July 2014

Average at best. Rooms are dated. Nice walk in showers, but they look old and dingy. Very dissappointed by roof top pool. Really needs re-tiling. I'm sure it was clean enough but looks old and discolored ... didn't dunk my head in, just in case. Also, lack of chairs, and garbage laying by pool. Waitress and maintenance guy kept on walking by it. Come on staffers .... give a little effort!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TomOnu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Atlantic City hotels
1.5 mi away
Borgata Hotel Casino & Spa
Borgata Hotel Casino & Spa
#1 of 50 in Atlantic City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,694 reviews
2.0 mi away
Harrah's Resort Atlantic City
Harrah's Resort Atlantic City
#5 of 50 in Atlantic City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 16,245 reviews
0.2 mi away
Bally's Atlantic City
Bally's Atlantic City
#6 of 50 in Atlantic City
3.5 of 5 bubbles 7,922 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Resorts Casino Hotel
Resorts Casino Hotel
#4 of 50 in Atlantic City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,376 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Claridge - a Radisson Hotel
0.7 mi away
Courtyard Atlantic City
Courtyard Atlantic City
#7 of 50 in Atlantic City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 736 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Caesars Atlantic City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Caesars Atlantic City

Property: Caesars Atlantic City
Address: 2100 Pacific Ave., Atlantic City, NJ 08401-6612
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Atlantic City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Atlantic City
#2 Family Hotel in Atlantic City
#2 Spa Hotel in Atlantic City
#2 Romantic Hotel in Atlantic City
#2 Casino Hotel in Atlantic City
#3 Luxury Hotel in Atlantic City
#5 Business Hotel in Atlantic City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Caesars Atlantic City 4*
Number of rooms: 1148
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Priceline, Southall Travel, Booking.com, TravelUp, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Caesars Atlantic City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Caesars Atlantic City Hotel Atlantic City
Caesars Hotel Atlantic City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing