We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful room; excellent view; friendly staff.Bed was...”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Days Inn Atlantic City Oceanfront-Boardwalk
Ranked #17 of 49 Hotels in Atlantic City
Reviewed 29 August 2014

Wonderful room; excellent view; friendly staff.
Bed was lumpy; towel were rough; noise from other rooms bothersome.
We would, and will, stay there again if the price stays reasonable!

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
1  Thank Thomas L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (848)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

469 - 475 of 848 reviews

Reviewed 29 August 2014

Very basic, dated facility; you're paying for the ocean view & boardwalk location, definitely not the room itself. Staff were pleasant, room was overall clean, but not well maintained, bathroom very small, beds hard, pillows small. Balcony is nice although we really had to stretch for the ocean view. Mandatory valet parking threw us at first, but I actually ended up appreciating it and the valet staff were very friendly and professional. Overall, I would not stay here again.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank April S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2014

Sure there are a bunch of HUGE resorts on the boardwalk however if you're ok with not needing 5 star you can still receive 5 star treatment here ... staff was friendly, helpful, free valet parking, free Wi-Fi, and you can't get any closer to the boardwalk and beach!
Room was clean ....no extra fees .... ate breakfast every morning in the restaurant here because it was that good...no need to walk anywhere else. Walking distance to the Tanger Outlet Shops --The Walk. Again if you don't "need" to stay in a Casino Resort Hotel, want a clean room in the middle of all the action this is a great place. I'm definitely planning on returning to Atlantic City next year and I'll be staying right here!!

Room Tip: The King Suites apparently face the beach head on ... I stayed along the left side and had a great v...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cshandala
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2014

My sister and I took our boys along for a family getaway, this hotel was clean and pleasant. The only thing I problem with was our sleeping arrangements. The pillows are tiny , bed was hard.They need full sized pillows and softer mattresses. Very clean , we had a great time.

Room Tip: Plan your trip early , rooms go fast!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Tina H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2014

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Prasenjit M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 22 August 2014 via mobile


So, me and my autistic son Issac, his dad and also his dog TeddyGraham are on vacation at Atlantic city and we book a room at the Days Inn which is off the board walk with a beautiful view of the ocean believing that they were pet friendly. Well when we called and booked the trip, they said they were pet friendly so I was excited to hear that since my son loves to be with his dog. So we check in the hotel with dog in hand no problem. But yesterday when my son went to walk his dog the same person that checked us in told us we have to go. I explained again my son is autistic and that his dog is a trained dog. They said that they don't care and they want us out, mind you we are not from the area and it was 5 pm in the evening. So we had to beg to finish the night otherwise we would of had to sleep outside with my autistic son, they agreed. We asked for the refund back and that was another issue now we are here just waiting for our money back to go back home. I cried the whole night ,I felt betrayed by the hotel, they lied to us and lured us here saying one thing but now that we are here the story changes. If you look up the hotel it tells you that they are pet friendly we showed them the website we booked it from they didn't care and kick us out this morning!people now and days have no heart, the manager was standing there not talking to us but telling his employee which was 3ft away from him we have to go!!! Wow

Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
10  Thank Cassandra A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2014

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Sarah D
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Atlantic City hotels
2.5 mi away
Harrah's Resort Atlantic City
Harrah's Resort Atlantic City
#5 of 49 in Atlantic City
19,630 reviews
0.7 mi away
Caesars Atlantic City
Caesars Atlantic City
#2 of 49 in Atlantic City
11,516 reviews
0.9 mi away
The Claridge - a Radisson Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Bally's Atlantic City
Bally's Atlantic City
#6 of 49 in Atlantic City
9,685 reviews
1.6 mi away
Showboat Hotel
Showboat Hotel
#14 of 49 in Atlantic City
311 reviews
0.8 mi away
Sheraton Atlantic City Convention Center Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Atlantic City Oceanfront-Boardwalk? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Atlantic City Oceanfront-Boardwalk

Address: 3000 Boardwalk, Atlantic City, NJ 08401-6251
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Atlantic City
Amenities:
Beach Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
#10 On the Beach Hotel in Atlantic City
Price Range: £45 - £489 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Atlantic City Oceanfront-Boardwalk 2*
Number of rooms: 105
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Days Inn Atlantic City Oceanfront-Boardwalk reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Atlantic City Beachfront Hotel Atlantic City
Atlantic City Days Inn
Days Inn Atlantic City Boardwalk
Atlantic City Boardwalk Day Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing