We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Place”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Atlantic Palace Suites
Reviewed 29 May 2014

My husband and I rented from a timeshare owner as this property has both timeshare owners and hotel guests. We rented a one bedroom unit, and were given a very nice unit on a high floor with an ocean view and flat screen TV. The unit was very spacious with a full kitchen, living.dining area and a bathroom. We brought a cooler of food items and that worked well for snacks or light meals.

The walk to the casinos was less than 10 minutes on the boardwalk, right at the hotel. There is a diner on the first floor with good breakfast and lunch food at reasonable prices.

We were in town for a wedding and our car was "rear ended" at a traffic light. We needed an extra day or two to rent a car, have our car towed to the Geico recommended body shop and meet with the insurance adjuster..The front desk was very kind and allowed us two extra nights at no charge. We only needed the one extra night but we thank Angela, Mimi and Kelly for taking such good care of us.

I gave this place four stars instead of five because of the garage. We have a handicapped permit, but they don't have enough spaces for all that need them. Also the garage is very tight when we did have to park on the upper floors. The first day we were awakened by our neighbors talking early in the morning but other that, we did not hear any noise.

This place is great for families, and fun on the Boardwalk to "people watch", go to the beach or spend money at the casinos.

Room Tip: Higher floors have better views. Not all rooms have been remodeled with flat screen TVs. So ask for...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank rochesterNY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BluegreenCares, Manager at Atlantic Palace Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2014

Hello rochesterNY,

Thank you for sharing your experience at Atlantic Palace. We are delighted you enjoyed the spacious accommodations and ocean view. We are happy we were able to extend your stay for the time needed. We do hope you will consider returning to visit us soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (603)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

267 - 273 of 603 reviews

Reviewed 13 May 2014

My family and I just returned from a stay for Mothers Day weekend in a Groupon 1 bedroom suite. The check-in at 4pm was quick and easy, but they didn't mention the $10 key charge and the $100 damage deposit on the voucher. There was a 2 page contract: damage, theft of hotel property, names of each guest, etc...The staff were friendly and helpful. The elevators were quick, not much of a wait like some of the reviews. I did ask for a quiet part of the hotel on an upper floor (thanks to reading reviews to get a remodeled room). The room (1711-a corner suite) was clean, but needed a decor update, no problem. Just a place to put our stuff... The a/c vent was aimed right at the kids' Murphy bed and we could not adjust it, so they just added another blanket, not too much of an issue....but at about 10pm, the upstairs and nextdoor neighbors came home: multiple doors slamming, foot stomping, running the halls, music, and a barking dog to the wee hours of the a.m. Not much sleep for ANYONE....got to know the neighbors really quickly....we were up at 6am so we did our best to return the noise favor....There were signs all over about $40 for stolen towels; $50 for unwashed dishes and dirty coffee makers, or taking hotel property....more like a posting of frat house rules than an efficiency hotel. We did make use of the fridge and freezer....There was a small flat screen with a dime sized damage area right in the center of the screen....we better NOT get charged for that one! Another in the bedroom. But the location was excellent. There was a small diner right in the lobby which was awesome for morning coffee (much needed) and a good hearty breakfast. This was the first Groupon that ever disappointed me. Should have listened to fellow reviewers on this one....they were certainly NOT overly picky or being hard to please. There are soooo many other places to stay in A.C., next we will do a casino King suite with slot vouchers for less than this unusual property on the boardwalk.

Room Tip: We asked for a higher room in a quiet part of the hotel----DIDN"T GET IT a/c aimed at Murphy b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank magnusthor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BluegreenCares, Manager at Atlantic Palace Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 15 May 2014

Hello magnusthor,

Thank you for reviewing your stay at Atlantic Palace. We are pleased you enjoyed the location and found the staff friendly and helpful. We regret to learn other aspects of your stay did not meet with expectations. We invite you to contact us at info@bluegreenvacations.com if you wish to discuss further. Thank you again for your feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2014

With the recent Easter holidays, rooms at the casino were not available, so I made a last minute reservation, which indicated it was a 3 star hotel. It took over a 1/2 hour to check in with no one there except me. The room was outdated with an older tube based TV and a couch that upon sitting, you continued to go down to the floor and should have been thrown away years ago. The bed looked sort of made with wrinkled sheets and old pillows. A $12 per day parking fee and an early 11 AM checkout. The room certainly didn't look like the pictures advertised.....

Room Tip: See it before you agree to the room. Maybe they have better rooms as this is also a time share build...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Inspec180
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BluegreenCares, Manager at Atlantic Palace Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 28 April 2014

Hello Inspec180,

Thank you for reviewing your recent stay at Atlantic Palace. Our goal is to provide outstanding accommodations and service to all guests. We regret to learn this was not your experience. We welcome you to contact us at info@bluegreenvacations.com if you wish to discuss further. Thank you again for your feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2014

its on the boardwalk and in walking distance to tropicana area casinos. walking there i would say takes 10 minutes on boardwalk side, but i would only walk during the day because hotel is located in a more secluded side of the boardwalk so I wouldn't recommend walking to hotel at night. its a short cab ride to borgata and harrahs.

Hotel is clean but rooms that fit 4 are kinda cramped. they do have mini kitchen so thats good. they are stingy on the towels. they will not give you more then the two big ones they place in bathroom even if you have 4 guest in room. shower had kind of dark lighting but manageable. parking in the garage is annoying because there's no elevators so you have to carry all your bags up and down stairs from the 3rd or 4th floor in garage to lobby elevators. overall it was average, nothing i would consider good quality but it was a good enough stay. if your looking for place to save you bucks and you'll be taking taxis from then this is a good place for that.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tatiana H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BluegreenCares, Manager at Atlantic Palace Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2014

Hello Tatiana H,

Thank you for sharing your review of Atlantic Palace. We are pleased you had an overall good stay and found the property clean. We regret that you were disappointed in certain aspects of your stay. Thank you again for your feedback, and we hope you will consider a return visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2014

My wife and I recently returned from a four-night stay. If you are looking for 5-star hotel/casino accommodations, where the staff waits on you "hand & foot", do not stay here. If you want clean, comfortable accommodations, this is your place. I honestly cannot understand some of the poor reviews, other than by people who expect the world and find "average".

We did not reserve and pay for hotel accommodations; this was a timeshare exchange (which we have done for years elsewhere), but I would imagine the rooms for paid accommodations here are the same. We stayed in a studio, which was small, but not unexpected. It consisted of a small kitchen area with cabinets, small sink, small refrigerator, dishes, etc. Also, a small table, couch, bed, TV, all in the same area. Bathroom was fine, jacuzzi tub a little outdated but the shower worked fine. Average fitness area & game room.

Hotel staff was fine: Courteous & accommodating but, again, not doing cartwheels for us. You do pay for parking in their garage ($6 a night) and, yes, it is tight but I went to upper levels and found a corner spot that fit just fine (small SUV).

I would stay here again.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank atcflyer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BluegreenCares, Manager at Atlantic Palace Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2014

Hello atcflyer,

Thank you for sharing your experience at Atlantic Palace. We are delighted you found the accommodations clean and comfortable. We appreciate your comments regarding the staff as we do aim to share happiness with all of our guests. We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2014

This hotel was very nice with the mini kitchen and fridge that really added a plus. Our only complaint about the room the bed was broken, the frame was cracked in two. My husband placed it back on the frame (old metal frames) and we were able to make it work. We did let the front desk know when we checked out. It was room 3006.

The room and the bathroom were very big! We had a wonderful ocean view as well as a great hotel view!! The room was very clean. They supply dish soap, paper towels, and some condiments (salt & pepper). I would suggest bringing your own paper plates and paper cups. There are glass ones in the room, but I really didn't feel like washing dishes.

Room Tip: bring paper cups
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Monique G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BluegreenCares, Manager at Atlantic Palace Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 27 March 2014

Hello Monique G,

Thank you for sharing your review of Bluegreen at Atlantic Palace. We are happy you had a comfortable stay and enjoyed the tremendous ocean views. We appreciate your thorough feedback, and we hope to welcome you back on a future visit to Atlantic City.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2014

My family stayed here because we were in town for an event. The casino room prices were outrageous and we needed to be close to the Boardwalk. The location of this hotel and the price were the determining factors in our selection. We booked through BJs travel website.

First impression was from trying to park in the garage. After pulling into the garage, the attendant asked us if we had checked in yet, which we hadn't. We had to back out of the garage and pull up further to the hotel, which all could have been avoided had a sign been placed at the entrance to the garage asking guests to check in before parking. As my wife checked us in, I watched a half dozen other people do the same thing. The attendant must enjoy repeating the same question over and over. While on the subject, the garage is dirty, cramped and has no elevator. As a hotel guest, you pay $12 a day to park in the garage. Not having an elevator doesn't seem like a big deal until you carry your bags up and down 4 floors to get to the hotel.

The check in process was uneventful and the staff were pleasant. There are 3 elevators that take you upstairs and we didn't experience any long waits getting from floor to floor. There are no amenities at the hotel. The lobby is just people going in and out to the elevators.

The room was tastefully decorated. We were on the 24th floor with a beautiful view. The hotel's website is what I believe to be purposefully vague on a few details. First, there is no wall or separation for the bedroom, the room is all one big room except for the bathroom. Secondly, the only Internet access is wireless that costs $7 a day PER DEVICE. There is no wired Internet access that you could use to set up your own router. We ended up not using it because that is a total rip off in my opinion. Begin rant: what hotel in 2014 thinks you should pay for internet access?!: End rant.

Other room items of note:
1. As one reviewer mentioned previously, there is no thermostat in the room. You get to choose between heat and A/C, no temperature, so the noisy fan runs constantly. We never got the room warm, the air was lukewarm out of the vents.

2. The bed and pillows were very comfortable.

3. The bathroom: inexplicably, the room is remodeled but they left the jacuzzi tub from 1991 in the bathroom. Not only is stepping into it a challenge (high tub walls, very slippery floor), but there are no controls for the jacuzzi. I saw that the rooms were advertised with a jacuzzi tub. Technically, that is true, but don't think that you are going to enjoy it as anything other than a regular bath tub. The shower head reduces the water flow so badly that it is difficult to rinse your hair. There are double sinks in granite counters which were very nice. Lastly, the bathroom is on an outside wall so if it is fall or winter, the bathroom is 10 degrees colder than the room, which already never got warm.

4. The kitchen had a nearly full size refrigerator, microwave, toaster, plenty of cabinet space, granite counters and some basic place settings. Everything was relatively new.

In summary, I want a clean, secure, quiet location with a comfortable bed and I mostly had that at this hotel. The shower experience was a disappointment as was the temperature. Paying to park and for internet access was annoying. For anyone wanting to use the beach or walk the Boardwalk, the location would be a plus. Overall, I probably would not stay here again unless the decision was purely based on price, as was the case this time.

Room Tip: 2410 was our room. The higher the floor, the better the view and the more likely it has been remodel...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jeffrey H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BluegreenCares, Manager at Atlantic Palace Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 27 March 2014

Hello Jeffrey H,

We appreciate you taking the time to review your stay at Bluegreen at Atlantic Palace. We are pleased you enjoyed the location and the views. However, we regret to learn not all aspects of your stay and the accommodations met your expectations. We welcome you to contact us at info@bluegreenvacations.com if you would like to discuss further. Thank you again for your feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Atlantic City hotels
1.9 mi away
Harrah's Resort Atlantic City
Harrah's Resort Atlantic City
#5 of 49 in Atlantic City
19,239 reviews
0.5 mi away
Caesars Atlantic City
Caesars Atlantic City
#2 of 49 in Atlantic City
11,268 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Claridge - a Radisson Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Sheraton Atlantic City Convention Center Hotel
0.3 mi away
Resorts Casino Hotel
Resorts Casino Hotel
#3 of 49 in Atlantic City
3,863 reviews
0.3 mi away
Bally's Atlantic City
Bally's Atlantic City
#6 of 49 in Atlantic City
9,496 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Atlantic Palace Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Atlantic Palace Suites

Address: 1507 Boardwalk, Boardwalk & New York Avenue, Atlantic City, NJ 08401-7012
Region: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Atlantic City
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Price Range: £60 - £220 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Atlantic Palace Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
All condos! One queen size bed, flat screen TV, kitchenette equipped with two burner stove top, microwave, toaster, coffee pot and utensils. Dorm size refrigerator. Full Bathroom with jetted tub. On the Atlantic City Boardwalk on the Atlantic City Beach! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Atlantic Palace Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Atlantic Palace Hotel Atlantic City
Atlantic City Palace
Hotel Atlantic City
Atlantic Palace Atlantic City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing