We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“a great experience”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Super 8 Atlantic City
Ranked #27 of 49 Hotels in Atlantic City
Reviewed 29 November 2013

me and friends decide to make a trip to atlantic city and the trip was great, we all are very happy with the motel, It is VERY close to the boardwalk and beach, and pretty close to the casino's. The staff at front desk Gil was friendly and courteous, i enjoy my stay and i would recommend the super 8 in atlantic city.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Gil_DSantos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (424)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

264 - 270 of 424 reviews

Reviewed 25 November 2013

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
2  Thank Jean K
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Kevin K, General Manager at Super 8 Atlantic City, responded to this reviewResponded 12 December 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 20 November 2013

Upon getting to the hotel - the area was less than desirable. The staff at front desk was friendly - although we were not told about the complimentary breakfast - the room was not what I expected - needs a facelift. Television only worked on one channel. The cost of $150.00 was way too expensive for the one night we stayed there.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank mdjamb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kevin K, General Manager at Super 8 Atlantic City, responded to this reviewResponded 22 November 2013

Thank You for taking the time to write a review. I apologize that your experience was anything less than satisfying. First I would like you to know that we try our hardest to make each and every guest stay safe and comfortable. I wish you would have contacted the front desk so we could have addressed your issues immediately. Unfortunately you did not. The television merely needed to be moved to the cable main channel to receive all of the channels. We surely would have fixed it for you. If you would have informed us you were not happy with your room for any reason, we would have changed your room. I am sorry you were not informed of the complimentary breakfast. I have addressed this matter with our staff. Again thank you for your comments. Feedback such as yours assists us in improving our service and property on a daily basis. I hope you will stay with us in the future, and I promise we will make every effiort to make your stay comfortable and enjoyable.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2013

Good Location. Close to Beach & Boardwalk. No-frills hotel, you get what you pay for. Clean & safe..

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Sara B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kevin K, General Manager at Super 8 Atlantic City, responded to this reviewResponded 25 October 2013

Thank You for taking the time to write a review. Happy you liked the convenient location close to the Beach and Boardwalk. I am also glad you found your room clean and safe. Our goal is to exceed expectations and make every guest stay as pleasant and comfortable as possible. Looking forward to seeing you in the future. Thank You Again Kevin K. General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2013

You get what you pay for, and we didn't pay a lot. Granted, the area it's in isn't great at all, but then again a lot of the motels around there aren't in nice places. It is VERY close to the boardwalk and beach, and pretty close to the casino's. I wouldn't stay here if you were coming as a family, but I was with a big group of friends who didn't plan to spend much time in the room. A lot of people we knew also stayed in motels around AC and I would probably say ours was one of the better ones. It looks terrible from the outside, but our room was clean and did the job. Make sure you don't walk back at night by yourself and you'll be fine.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Karishma S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kevin K, General Manager at Super 8 Atlantic City, responded to this reviewResponded 25 October 2013

Thank You for taking the time to write a review. Happy to hear you found your room neat and clean. I am glad the location was convenient for you to the Beach, Boardwalk and Casinos. Our goal is not only to meet the needs of each and every guest we serve, but to exceed your expectations and make your stay as pleasant as possible. We also try our hardest to make each and every guest stay safe and comfortable. Looking forward to seeing you in the future.
Thank You Again. Kevin K General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2013

we stayed here for a business expo, it was myself and 2 other guys that I work with, the price and location is perfect but the rooms and the property very much needs renovated, the concrete pillars on the upper floors are crumbling and we stayed on the ground floor and the carpet was damp feeling the entire stay, if you need a cheap place to stay with your buddies for a bachelor party weekend this is it but for slightly more you can get a location right on the boardwalk with a lot more amenities.

Room Tip: try and get on the upper floors the rooms are a bit nicer
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank huronohio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kevin K, General Manager at Super 8 Atlantic City, responded to this reviewResponded 29 September 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time out of your schedule to write a review. I apologize that your experience was anything less than satisfying. Please know that your feedback is extremely valuable to us. Feedback such as yours assists us in improving our service and property on a daily basis. Once again Thank You for writing a review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2013

I had no choice, I was Labor day nothing else was available ! Dingy, musty, needs makeover rooms are at least 20 yrs old. Sink was cracked, stained rugs UGH !!!! And they tripled the rates to add insult to the misery!!!! The breakfast area is a joke , no place to even sit- REALLLY !!!!!

Room Tip: Go somewhere else if possible.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank eyelady88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kevin K, General Manager at Super 8 Atlantic City, responded to this reviewResponded 29 September 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank You for taking time out of your busy schedule to write a review I apologize that your experience was anything less than satisfying. Our goal is to not only meet the needs of each and every guest we serve, but to exceed your expectations to make your stay as pleasant and comfortable as possible. Please know that your feedback is extremely valuable to us. Feedback such as yours assists us in improving our service and property on a daily basis. In addition, please know that your comments and issues will be addressed.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Atlantic City hotels
0.1 mi away
Howard Johnson Inn Atlantic City
Howard Johnson Inn Atlantic City
#15 of 49 in Atlantic City
484 reviews
0.1 mi away
Best Western Envoy Inn
Best Western Envoy Inn
#11 of 49 in Atlantic City
500 reviews
1.2 mi away
Econo Lodge Beach and Boardwalk
Econo Lodge Beach and Boardwalk
#25 of 49 in Atlantic City
135 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
The Claridge - a Radisson Hotel
0.7 mi away
Sheraton Atlantic City Convention Center Hotel
0.1 mi away
Courtyard Atlantic City
Courtyard Atlantic City
#10 of 49 in Atlantic City
782 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Atlantic City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Atlantic City

Address: 175 S Tennessee Ave, Atlantic City, NJ 08401-7198
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Atlantic City
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #27 of 49 Hotels in Atlantic City
Price Range: £41 - £231 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Atlantic City 2*
Number of rooms: 68
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Super 8 Atlantic City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Atlantic City Hotel Atlantic City
Super Eight Atlantic City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing