We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Weekend Getaway”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Harrah's Resort Atlantic City
Ranked #5 of 49 Hotels in Atlantic City
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 17 December 2013

We were on the 42nd floor of Waterfront Tower. The view was spectacular! The room was large, and great shower with toilet in a separate room. The bed was very cushy and comfy. Despite the pool was closed, we had a wonderful relaxing weekend.

Walls are not well insulated. However, Sunday night was quiet.

Room Tip: Ask for higher floors with nice view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jianyuan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (18,691)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

16,382 - 16,388 of 18,692 reviews

Reviewed 16 December 2013

Ten years ago, this was a lovely hotel. Loved it! Now, it is over-run and run down due to a party crowd who attend their Pool events. They fit 10 kids to a room, and vandalize the heck out of the place. They spend a fortune on security to manage the crowds from the Pool. The gym is ridiculous as they have four treadmills and three are always down. Folks line up to use it. The gym is managed by the same folks as the Pool and clearly Harrahs just cares about their Pool. Won't go back.

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from the party crowd if there is an event at The Pool or else you won't slee...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank wantsbmwin08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 December 2013

This was a complimentary trip through the rewards program. We were skeptical because of the reviews but had a blast. We stayed in the Marina Tower. The room was spotless. The service in the casino and at Bill's Burgers was excellent. If you go to Bill's Nana was a great bartender so you should sit with him. The food was great there and at Sammy D's.

We would love to go back. They have a free shuttle to the other properties. We also took a Jitney before we found out about the shuttle. It makes numerous stops but was okay. It is only $2.25 to go anywhere in AC.

Cheers to you all. Merry Christmas!!

Room Tip: Marina Tower is great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HerbAngela
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 December 2013 via mobile

Very dissatisfied with the room. You could here everything happening in the room next door. Dirty rooms, Hotel is a very long walk from parking lot. The pool club is okay. Will never stay here again. I can't think of one nice thing to say about it.

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank realestatechik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 December 2013

First off, its not on the boardwalk. You have to drive about 7 mins down to where the boardwalk is. Upon entering the room you're smacked in the face with this horrible stench. Smelled like the door haven't been opened in a few years. I quickly noticed a stain on my pillow case. Then i noticed the (what looked like and what could have very well been semen) stains on the 100 year old couch. My daughter kept trying to sit on it but i told her the carpet may be cleaner than that couch. We had to turn the air on to get rid of that horrible smell. I walked to the bathroom and noticed a brown stain spot on the wall and later noticed the same looking stain on the ceiling. None of the furniture matched, neither did the curtains. Everything looked outdated. The place was sooo dusty there were spider webs. We ran our finger across the top of the closet where the tv and fridge sat and it was about a inch of dust. Mydaughter necklace fell on the floor behind the bed and oh my god!! Loads and loads of dust and dirt, i couldn't believe it. We were supposed to be on a non smoking floor but soon as u step out the elevator you can clearly smell cigarettes. The walls are paper thin, could hear the man next door from doing a loud bear cough all night. Taking a shower wasnt good either..the water pressure was great but the shower curtains.did nothing. Water was running out the bathroom into the hall. My father got a cup out of the bathroom and there was a bug in it. I guess being.that it was so cold outside the windows were sweating so much that it leaked on to the carpet.. Me unknowingly had a few bags there and all of my bags and clothes got soaking wet. We winded up leaving a day early because we couldn't take this dirty place. The only nice thing is the size of the room (we had 12033) and the nice indoor pool. O yeah and the room service had ridiculous prices and the menu was just a white piece of paper with a few things typed on it.
I wouldn't recommend this place to my worse enemy

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ldiamond29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 December 2013

The room was nice and large, had a fridge, king size bed and nice tv. We were in the marina tower corner room on the 14th floor. The shower was great but the drain was very slow. My foot found a tack near my bed. The window sills were very wet from condensation. Walls were very thin, we could hear the people talking next door and they weren't speaking loudly. We got a great rate for the room, would return again but would never pay full price.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ny10549
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 December 2013

harrahs cleanliness has steadily declined over the years. and last night was the worst - now they have cockroaches in the bathroom. the general areas have declined as well, trash in the elevators, carpets not vacuumed. it is unfortunate, we have been coming to harrahs for 30 years it was an exceptional resort service used to be the best, now staff is more concerned with their cell phones. where are the supervisors? it is really unfortunate

Room Tip: be careful and dont expect to much
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank midean2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Atlantic City hotels
0.6 mi away
Borgata Hotel Casino & Spa
Borgata Hotel Casino & Spa
#1 of 49 in Atlantic City
3,896 reviews
2.0 mi away
Caesars Atlantic City
Caesars Atlantic City
#2 of 49 in Atlantic City
10,929 reviews
2.0 mi away
Bally's Atlantic City
Bally's Atlantic City
#6 of 49 in Atlantic City
9,209 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
The Claridge - a Radisson Hotel
1.8 mi away
Resorts Casino Hotel
Resorts Casino Hotel
#3 of 49 in Atlantic City
3,770 reviews
1.6 mi away
Sheraton Atlantic City Convention Center Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Harrah's Resort Atlantic City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Harrah's Resort Atlantic City

Address: 777 Harrah's Blvd., Atlantic City, NJ 08401-1911
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Atlantic City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Atlantic City
#3 Family Hotel in Atlantic City
#4 Romantic Hotel in Atlantic City
#4 Casino Hotel in Atlantic City
#4 Luxury Hotel in Atlantic City
Price Range: £52 - £305 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Harrah's Resort Atlantic City 4*
Number of rooms: 1174
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Southall Travel, Prestigia, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelsClick, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Harrah's Resort Atlantic City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Harrah`s Resort Atlantic City Hotel Atlantic City
Harrahs Hotel Atlantic City
Harrahs Casino Atlantic City
Harrahs Ac

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing