We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“One of the Best on the Jersey Shore” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Harrah's Resort Atlantic City

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Harrah's Resort Atlantic City
Ranked #5 of 50 Hotels in Atlantic City
GreenLeadersSilver level
Jackson
1 review
“One of the Best on the Jersey Shore”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 March 2014

Harrahs hotel is beautiful, and clean, Its off the boardwalk but still draws lots of crowds due to its size and grandeur. Casino is huge, great pool, and the employees are great. Excellent restaurants, Steakhouse, Italian, Mexican, great buffet, although like any casino very pricey. The casino slots are like any other, if your lucky you win.The Jersey shore has it all and Harrah's is one of the reasons why.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Caesars Entertainment

Helpful?
Thank Arlene S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

15,137 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    5,679
    4,704
    2,480
    1,170
    1,104
See reviews for
2,719
6,470
1,129
611
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3,882)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
New York
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 March 2014

Friendly staff and great service all around. The room was really nice, bed very comfotable and good food in the buffet. The slots were paying. The best casino atmosphere. The indoor swimming pool awesome.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Caesars Entertainment

Helpful?
Thank Maria B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Medford, New Jersey
Level Contributor
183 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 118 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 March 2014

I stayed here overnight after a day at the spa (spa will be reviewed separately).

Parking was pretty easy, it's a bit of a hike to get to the check-in area from the self-parking (valet obviously drops you right there) but that's to be expected from most casinos. No real complaints about that.

The check-in process itself was ridiculous. The line took literally 30 minutes, I was waiting with our bags and coats while someone else waited in that line to check in, and when I sat down on the floor with my bags and coats after my feet were falling asleep from standing against the wall for 20 minutes, I was promptly told be a Security officer who looked about 12 years old that I wasn't allowed to sit on the ground. This despite the fact that there were 3 totally drunk girls supporting their friend who was puking into one of the trash cans in the lobby area... but THAT'S allowed, apparently.

Anyways... we got our room on the 18th Floor in the Waterfront Tower. SUPER SLOW ELEVATORS. The room itself had a nice view of the bay, and was a good size, as well as having a great bathroom/shower. It was relatively quiet (but it was a Sunday off-season, so that's expected) and the room was clean.

The main problems with our room is that we had 2 Queen beds and one of the beds was fine, however the one that I was sleeping on had a mattress that looked and felt like it had a huge crater right in the center of it. The mattress literally was in a U-shape like something huge had done a cannonball right in the center of the mattress and broke the springs/frame underneath. Needless to say, it was super uncomfortable trying to sleep on it, and had there been 2 people trying to sleep on it, it definitely wouldn't have worked out well.

We ate at McCormick & Schmicks, which never disappoints. The spa was fantastic. The pool was alright, they need to add more seating, though. It was really packed and it was only a Sunday afternoon. The gelato at the place near the lobby was amazing and big portions!

Staff seemed pretty bored with their jobs and life in general, everyone I talked to seemed very unhappy to be there.

Room Tip: Waterfront Tower is the newest and best.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank SanDiego
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Danbury, Connecticut
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 March 2014 via mobile

Our stay was excellent from check in to check out flawless and fun! Long check in line on a Saturday but they had every desk open to check in and it ,moved very quickly. The clerk put us on the 38floor since we were there on baby moon as I am 8 months pregnant, to keep us far from the pool party sat eve. Our room was a corner room overlooking the city on one side and harbor on the other, it was modern and very clean. I was happily surprised the room had both coffee maker and a fridge which usually casino rooms do not have. The bed was so comfortable and the clerk was right our floor was silent and we got 2 nights of restful sleep. The pool was very nice and quiet on a Sunday and the food served there was delicious too. We are at Luke Palladio Italian food and it was unbelievably good, delicious and highly recommend. The roulette dealers were very friendly and I did we'll playing so I. Happily tipped them and they were gracious and fun. The bakery or cafe had excellent desserts and breakfast and we ate there numerous times and it was fast and fantastic. Excellent stay!!

Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank trisha84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
new york, ny
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 March 2014

Stayed here for a midweek girls escape. Had a ball. The pool is indoors and I loved it. Do not miss the Wednesday night
Pool Party. Located at the marina but a short ride to the hotels on the boardwalk by shuttle vans for about $2.25. There is a Total Rewards van shuttle for free but it doesn't run as often and gets full really fast. So dont forgey to get your total rewards card even if
you don't gamble.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank NYCMel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hamilton, NJ , USA
Level Contributor
107 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 March 2014

Upon check in, you are handed a sheet that now spells out its strict " no outside alcohol" policy and that anyone caught making a disturbance on the room floors.will be asked to leave. While I am all for peace and quiet in the room when ready to sleep, if you look into it a bit, its obvious, the clientele in the hotel is changing to a much younger crowd who are coming to get in the pool at night, and drink and party in their rooms....I like a good time as much as the next person, but I did pay for my room (not comped) and I would like to stay somewhere that is not catering to spring breakers.... Also while I am at it, there were quite a few machines not working, and it takes forever to get a drink at slot machines as the system of ordering on the actual machine leaves a lot to be desired, and the wait time for a drink is amazingly long. There is too much competition out there for Harrahs not to treat their "paying" customers better.

Room Tip: Stay in the marina or waterfront towers... do not go into the ancient harbor tower.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Frank M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jersey Shore - Ocean County
Level Contributor
35 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 March 2014

Very nice staff at the check-in desk just terribly, terribly understaffed. I arrived on a Tuesday afternoon for a Bar/Restaurant show and had to wait in line with approximately 400 other participants. Why would a big hotel only have three workers checking in patrons when they have a massive show planned for that evening (and most participants have a room booked!). Bad management/scheduling decision.

The room itself was very nice. The shower floor was filmy and dirty but the bathroom was spacious. Nice bed linens and comfy pillows.

Room Tip: We had a room at the end of the hallway #74...nobody will be walking by here so it's quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jerzeyjen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Atlantic City hotels
0.5 mi away
Borgata Hotel Casino & Spa
Borgata Hotel Casino & Spa
#1 of 50 in Atlantic City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,608 reviews
2.0 mi away
Caesars Atlantic City
Caesars Atlantic City
#3 of 50 in Atlantic City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 8,605 reviews
1.9 mi away
Bally's Atlantic City
Bally's Atlantic City
#8 of 50 in Atlantic City
3.5 of 5 bubbles 7,337 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Resorts Casino Hotel
Resorts Casino Hotel
#4 of 50 in Atlantic City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,189 reviews
1.9 mi away
The Claridge - a Radisson Hotel
0.3 mi away
Golden Nugget
Golden Nugget
#10 of 50 in Atlantic City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,340 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Harrah's Resort Atlantic City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Harrah's Resort Atlantic City

Property: Harrah's Resort Atlantic City
Address: 777 Harrah's Blvd., Atlantic City, NJ 08401-1911
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Atlantic City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Atlantic City
#3 Spa Hotel in Atlantic City
#4 Casino Hotel in Atlantic City
#4 Romantic Hotel in Atlantic City
#4 Luxury Hotel in Atlantic City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Harrah's Resort Atlantic City 4*
Number of rooms: 1174
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Prestigia, Agoda, Southall Travel, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TravelUp and Ebookers so you can book your Harrah's Resort Atlantic City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Harrah`s Resort Atlantic City Hotel Atlantic City
Harrahs Hotel Atlantic City
Harrahs Casino Atlantic City
Harrahs Ac

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing