We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Harrahs review”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Harrah's Resort Atlantic City
Ranked #5 of 49 Hotels in Atlantic City
GreenLeadersSilver level
Youngstown
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Harrahs review”
Reviewed 26 July 2014

Harrah's property has everything you could want in a hotel/casino. The rooms were very nice & cleaning staff addressed our extra need. The pool & sun deck were great. Enough places to relax in those areas. Even though it is off the boardwalk, it was very easy to ride the shuttle to the other Caesars casinos.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Caesars Entertainment

Helpful?
Thank Kathleen R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

17,739 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    6,761
    5,402
    2,893
    1,399
    1,284
See reviews for
3,365
7,502
1,360
744
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4,687)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
NJ
Level 5 Contributor
76 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 July 2014

I stayed here for 2 nights (both nights were comp'ed, so I can't complain about the room price). Check-in was a problem because of our event organizer, but the desk staff could have handled it better (we were waiting at the check-in desk for 30 minutes).

The room itself was clean and large. The maid never seemed to get to the room each day we were there (and we had left the room for most of the daytime) - it seems like they may be short-staffed in housekeeping. The ice machine on our floor was out-of-order which meant a trip to another floor. Also annoying was the non-functioning free WiFi - I could only connect to the internet via my phone when I was outside the building (I felt like I was in a bunker, not getting a signal). The Sunday morning buffet is overpriced - at $40+ per person, it's just not worth it.

Overall, I would say consider staying at another resort, like Caesars before booking here. I've experienced fewer annoyances elsewhere in AC.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kayak72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zieglerville
2 reviews
Reviewed 26 July 2014

We have stayed at Harrah's Resort AC many many times over many many years. We always go back. The customer service exceeds any other place we've stayed in AC. We like the proximity to Brigantine Beach. The rooms are nice, neat and clean. the beds are comfortable. The quality and selection of food at the Waterfront Buffet is excellent. We always enjoy our stay even though we hate losing our money! Lol It always worth it!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Caesars Entertainment

Helpful?
Thank Theresa C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pearl River
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 July 2014

Harrah's was a good experience, The staff is very friendly and helpful, The pool is for people over 21 and they have a family pool also. The buffet is great. I would recommend it to people going to AC.

Room Tip: If you like to swim get a room in the Waterfront Tower near the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Caesars Entertainment

Helpful?
Thank Paul G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Staten Island
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 26 July 2014

Had an amazing time here.... only down fall about my experience here was my room. My room was clean just smelled real bad like cigarettes. Couldn't breathe. But other then that casino floor was clean huge and lots of fun. Will return one day. But I hope I could get a non smelly room. I'm just saying.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Caesars Entertainment

Helpful?
1 Thank Daniel V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Flourtown
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 July 2014

I enjoy Harrahs casino resort because of their waterfront tower and bayview hotels and the pool which is for adults only. The restaurants and entertainment are many and great also. Really feel we shouldn't have to pay anything fee for parking though.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Caesars Entertainment

Helpful?
Thank Angela R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
East Haven Essex County, Vermont
1 review
Reviewed 25 July 2014

the $100.00 I paid when we checked in I'm supposed to get back when we checked out I never received it back yet. I checked my account on it with my bank they say it takes between 24- 48 hours. we checked out on Wednesday morning.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 361sandyc123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Atlantic City hotels
0.6 mi away
Borgata Hotel Casino & Spa
Borgata Hotel Casino & Spa
#1 of 49 in Atlantic City
3,825 reviews
2.0 mi away
Caesars Atlantic City
Caesars Atlantic City
#2 of 49 in Atlantic City
10,307 reviews
2.0 mi away
Bally's Atlantic City
Bally's Atlantic City
#6 of 49 in Atlantic City
8,689 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
The Claridge - a Radisson Hotel
1.8 mi away
Resorts Casino Hotel
Resorts Casino Hotel
#3 of 49 in Atlantic City
3,603 reviews
1.6 mi away
Sheraton Atlantic City Convention Center Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Harrah's Resort Atlantic City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Harrah's Resort Atlantic City

Property: Harrah's Resort Atlantic City
Address: 777 Harrah's Blvd., Atlantic City, NJ 08401-1911
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Atlantic City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Atlantic City
#3 Family Hotel in Atlantic City
#4 Romantic Hotel in Atlantic City
#4 Casino Hotel in Atlantic City
#4 Luxury Hotel in Atlantic City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Harrah's Resort Atlantic City 4*
Number of rooms: 1174
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Prestigia, Southall Travel, Expedia, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, Ebookers and getaroom.com so you can book your Harrah's Resort Atlantic City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Harrah`s Resort Atlantic City Hotel Atlantic City
Harrahs Hotel Atlantic City
Harrahs Casino Atlantic City
Harrahs Ac

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing