We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Just as expected” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Harrah's Resort Atlantic City

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Harrah's Resort Atlantic City
Ranked #6 of 50 Hotels in Atlantic City
GreenLeadersSilver level
Middletown
1 review
“Just as expected”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 July 2014

First, the room wasnt the BEST but we got the cheapest on the list, so understandable. All in all, the food, the amount of tables/slots and the dealers made this a very enjoyable mini vacation. The location is off of the boardwalk but I liked the seclusion. There is a shuttle bus service called Jitneys that comes around every few minutes to take you near the beach/boardwalk and cost only $2.25 a trip.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Caesars Entertainment

Helpful?
Thank Jordana T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

14,525 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    5,420
    4,545
    2,379
    1,120
    1,061
See reviews for
2,602
6,219
1,087
569
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3,689)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Hazlet
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 July 2014

Great place to play , eat and stay. Table game are fun.. poker room is great too. They offer a tower where you can keep your pets. But only 50 pounds or less. Not happy with because if you have dogs that are 55 or 65 pounds like we do they can't come.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Caesars Entertainment

Helpful?
Thank Moises Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Holmdel
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 July 2014

Bring your own snacks, gum, drinks for the room. Like other resorts, everything is very expensive and there's no place outside the hotel in walking distance. Make reservations for dining ahead of time.

Room Tip: Ask for the newest section. Higher floor for the waterfront since it gets loud at night in the pool...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Caesars Entertainment

Helpful?
2 Thank June M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Detroit, Michigan
Level Contributor
68 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 July 2014

We were undecided about the location versus the boardwalk. We were happy with the choice for the following reasons: paid parking at Harrah's gives you one free parking downtown at a TR resort, a short walk either way on the sculpture path and ou go to Golden Nugget or Borgata. There is a TR shuttle every 45 minutes or so but the Jitney's are very often for a few bucks. The hotel room was fair but we had a AC unit beside the window (what a view) at night it hummed so they moved us to a nice room in the marine tower, if we started here it would be 4 stars.

Room Tip: On TR book a low cost room and then do an upgrade the marine tower is nice and they have another new...
See more room tips
Green Features: The hotel has a eco policy in there hotel key package
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bad-rotties
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hamburg, New Jersey
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 July 2014

Front desk personnel were professional and pleasant when we confronted with reserved rooms requested were not available. Why make reservations? A new clerk offered us upgraded rooms for an additional cost to get the rooms we had requested which we were not happy with. A manager finally resolved our room problems by upgrading our rooms with no increase in room rates but we did not have adjoining rooms. Oh well maybe better luck next time.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 9999ann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
39 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 July 2014

My husband and I stayed here the end of July for a 2 night getaway. We had a comped room, but were upgraded to a Atrium Suite. Check-in line was a bit long, but it moved quickly. The suite was two rooms both of which were a nice size. One of the rooms was a "living room" with a sofa/pull out bed, tv and round table and chairs with a pocket door that could pull over and close it off from the actual bedroom. The bedroom had a king bed, tv, dresser. There was also a closet with a small safe. Bathroom was okay. The room/suite was clean but showing a little bit of wear and was spacious enough for 4 people to stay in. The hotel/casino was large, clean with plenty to do and the workers seemed pleasant enough. Restaurants, shops etc were through out the premises. We didn't use he pool, but did go and check it out. Looks really nice. We had good service and burgers & beers at Bill's Burger Bar!! A short drive takes you to the Atlantic City boardwalk and beach. We enjoyed our stay at Harrah's Atlantic City in the Marina and we would stay there again. It was nicer than some of the hotels we have stayed at in Atlantic City right on the boardwalk!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JaneE963
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Babylon
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 July 2014

Turn up the lights a little brighter on the casino floor; everywhere else is fine.
Many of us seniors can't see that well in cocktail lounge lighting. It's difficult to recognize distant people or objects due to blurriness cause by subdued lighting.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Caesars Entertainment

Helpful?
2 Thank Matthew K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Atlantic City hotels
0.5 mi away
Borgata Hotel Casino & Spa
Borgata Hotel Casino & Spa
#1 of 50 in Atlantic City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,575 reviews
2.0 mi away
Caesars Atlantic City
Caesars Atlantic City
#3 of 50 in Atlantic City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 8,242 reviews
1.9 mi away
Bally's Atlantic City
Bally's Atlantic City
#9 of 50 in Atlantic City
3.5 of 5 bubbles 7,066 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Resorts Casino Hotel
Resorts Casino Hotel
#4 of 50 in Atlantic City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,121 reviews
0.3 mi away
Golden Nugget
Golden Nugget
#10 of 50 in Atlantic City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,326 reviews
1.9 mi away
The Claridge - a Radisson Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Harrah's Resort Atlantic City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Harrah's Resort Atlantic City

Property: Harrah's Resort Atlantic City
Address: 777 Harrah's Blvd., Atlantic City, NJ 08401-1911
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Atlantic City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Atlantic City
#3 Family Hotel in Atlantic City
#4 Romantic Hotel in Atlantic City
#4 Casino Hotel in Atlantic City
#4 Luxury Hotel in Atlantic City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Harrah's Resort Atlantic City 4*
Number of rooms: 1174
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Southall Travel, Agoda, Prestigia, TravelUp and Odigeo so you can book your Harrah's Resort Atlantic City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Harrah`s Resort Atlantic City Hotel Atlantic City
Harrahs Hotel Atlantic City
Harrahs Casino Atlantic City
Harrahs Ac

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing