We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I would rate 5 star if”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Harrah's Resort Atlantic City
Ranked #5 of 49 Hotels in Atlantic City
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 9 August 2014

average.. need to improve trouble call response time. other than that i would rate 5 star overall. Enojyable relaxing place fits my vacation. i would recommend to a friend. Free wifi will make me stay longer too

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Caesars Entertainment
2  Thank Emil O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (19,009)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

15,494 - 15,500 of 19,009 reviews

Reviewed 9 August 2014

We just returned from a 3 day trip to AC and we stayed at Harrah's ...what a disappointment! When we arrived we parked in the parking garage that is disgustingly dirty & smelled like urine! The hotel staff were not helpful when we asked questions about the area. We were so excited about visiting the pool, but never got a chance to. The first time we went at 9 am and all of the lounge chairs were already taken. Then we went back that evening and waited in line only to find out that It was a $20 charge per person to enter even if you were a hotel guest! This was during the middle of the week. The free hotel shuttle service was terrible! Two nights we waited in line for the shuttle to return us to the hotel for more than an hour and then they left us there! The shuttle service is supposed to run until 10:30 pm and both times we were there around 8 pm and couldn't catch it. We took the JITNEY back for a small charge. Harrah's is far from the boardwalk & the other strip of casinos. Never again!

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Bridget D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2014

Excellent casino experience. Atrium room large and spacious. Great restaurants and large variety. Steakhouse and matarundos. Excellent. Many different options. Something for everyone. The pool is amazing by day and rocks at night. By far the best casino in ac

Room Tip: Excellent value. Clean modern and spacious
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Caesars Entertainment
1  Thank Dominic C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2014

good food, great atmosphere, friendly employees. bags handled with care and we had room quickly in harbor towner with nice view. large room which was great for 3 days. buffet was awesome, a little wait time but worth it.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Caesars Entertainment
2  Thank Donald L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2014

I very frequently visit Harrahs in Atlantic city and have a great experience, except for the last time when I went there. I was playing black jack and the pit boss named Kris was very rude!! He does not know how to deal with customers! He screamed and shouted and he made the overall experience miserable and unpleasant.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Caesars Entertainment
1  Thank Abraham J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2014

I have to give my trip an a+
The only thing the hotel can improve on is cleaning the doors, the glass doors entering the hotel aren't very clean, and the doors going from the poker room to the outside deck are nasty. Other wise everything was perfect.

Room Tip: my room was fine
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Caesars Entertainment
1  Thank Judy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2014

The room was very nice and the bed was comfortable. The room was clean and inviting. All night room service would be nice on weekdays but it might not be economically feasable. It took a while to get checked in but everything else went very smoothly. thank you.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Caesars Entertainment
2  Thank Patricia K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Atlantic City hotels
2.0 mi away
Caesars Atlantic City
Caesars Atlantic City
#2 of 49 in Atlantic City
11,147 reviews
0.6 mi away
Borgata Hotel Casino & Spa
Borgata Hotel Casino & Spa
#1 of 49 in Atlantic City
3,928 reviews
2.0 mi away
Bally's Atlantic City
Bally's Atlantic City
#6 of 49 in Atlantic City
9,384 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Golden Nugget
Golden Nugget
#8 of 49 in Atlantic City
1,405 reviews
1.8 mi away
Resorts Casino Hotel
Resorts Casino Hotel
#3 of 49 in Atlantic City
3,827 reviews
1.9 mi away
The Claridge - a Radisson Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Harrah's Resort Atlantic City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Harrah's Resort Atlantic City

Address: 777 Harrah's Blvd., Atlantic City, NJ 08401-1911
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Atlantic City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Atlantic City
#3 Spa Hotel in Atlantic City
#4 Casino Hotel in Atlantic City
#4 Luxury Hotel in Atlantic City
#4 Romantic Hotel in Atlantic City
Price Range: £53 - £309 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Harrah's Resort Atlantic City 4*
Number of rooms: 1174
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Southall Travel, Booking.com, Prestigia, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Evoline ltd, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Cancelon, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Harrah's Resort Atlantic City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Harrah`s Resort Atlantic City Hotel Atlantic City
Harrahs Hotel Atlantic City
Harrahs Casino Atlantic City
Harrahs Ac

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing