We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Visit to AC”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Harrah's Resort Atlantic City
Ranked #5 of 49 Hotels in Atlantic City
GreenLeadersSilver level
Woodside, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Visit to AC”
Reviewed 11 August 2014

Overall it was good. I was not impressed by the room. After for what I paid for it I thought it would have been better. But I had a good time. Straight no chaser was awesome. Sammy's D. is a must try.


Room Tip: for the price of the room, I thought it would have been nicer.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Caesars Entertainment

Helpful?
1 Thank Ann C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

17,254 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    6,568
    5,274
    2,818
    1,344
    1,250
See reviews for
3,213
7,334
1,321
733
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4,529)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Jersey City
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 August 2014

The room was great and the time I had there was such a memorable time. I always chose harrahs resort when I come to atlantic city. no place is better than here because it has the young feel to it when you are there.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Caesars Entertainment

Helpful?
2 Thank Dung D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cape May Court House
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 August 2014

The perfect get away to relax. Pool great end the food is out of this world. Make sure to check out Bills for great Brisket chili. You will want the recipe. The new stair case is a great addition tooo



  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Caesars Entertainment

Helpful?
2 Thank Rosemary V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sicily, Italy
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 August 2014

average.. need to improve trouble call response time. other than that i would rate 5 star overall. Enojyable relaxing place fits my vacation. i would recommend to a friend. Free wifi will make me stay longer too

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Caesars Entertainment

Helpful?
2 Thank Emil O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fulton, New York
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 August 2014

We just returned from a 3 day trip to AC and we stayed at Harrah's ...what a disappointment! When we arrived we parked in the parking garage that is disgustingly dirty & smelled like urine! The hotel staff were not helpful when we asked questions about the area. We were so excited about visiting the pool, but never got a chance to. The first time we went at 9 am and all of the lounge chairs were already taken. Then we went back that evening and waited in line only to find out that It was a $20 charge per person to enter even if you were a hotel guest! This was during the middle of the week. The free hotel shuttle service was terrible! Two nights we waited in line for the shuttle to return us to the hotel for more than an hour and then they left us there! The shuttle service is supposed to run until 10:30 pm and both times we were there around 8 pm and couldn't catch it. We took the JITNEY back for a small charge. Harrah's is far from the boardwalk & the other strip of casinos. Never again!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Bridget D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Staten Island
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 9 August 2014

Excellent casino experience. Atrium room large and spacious. Great restaurants and large variety. Steakhouse and matarundos. Excellent. Many different options. Something for everyone. The pool is amazing by day and rocks at night. By far the best casino in ac

Room Tip: Excellent value. Clean modern and spacious
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Caesars Entertainment

Helpful?
1 Thank Dominic C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Williamstown
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 August 2014

good food, great atmosphere, friendly employees. bags handled with care and we had room quickly in harbor towner with nice view. large room which was great for 3 days. buffet was awesome, a little wait time but worth it.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Caesars Entertainment

Helpful?
2 Thank Donald L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Atlantic City hotels
0.6 mi away
Borgata Hotel Casino & Spa
Borgata Hotel Casino & Spa
#1 of 49 in Atlantic City
3,775 reviews
2.0 mi away
Caesars Atlantic City
Caesars Atlantic City
#2 of 49 in Atlantic City
10,025 reviews
2.0 mi away
Bally's Atlantic City
Bally's Atlantic City
#6 of 49 in Atlantic City
8,440 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
The Claridge - a Radisson Hotel
1.8 mi away
Resorts Casino Hotel
Resorts Casino Hotel
#3 of 49 in Atlantic City
3,513 reviews
0.3 mi away
Golden Nugget
Golden Nugget
#9 of 49 in Atlantic City
1,372 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Harrah's Resort Atlantic City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Harrah's Resort Atlantic City

Property: Harrah's Resort Atlantic City
Address: 777 Harrah's Blvd., Atlantic City, NJ 08401-1911
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Atlantic City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Atlantic City
#3 Family Hotel in Atlantic City
#4 Romantic Hotel in Atlantic City
#4 Casino Hotel in Atlantic City
#4 Luxury Hotel in Atlantic City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Harrah's Resort Atlantic City 4*
Number of rooms: 1174
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Expedia, Southall Travel, Prestigia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Harrah's Resort Atlantic City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Harrah`s Resort Atlantic City Hotel Atlantic City
Harrahs Hotel Atlantic City
Harrahs Casino Atlantic City
Harrahs Ac

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing