We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“WORSE HOTEL SERVICE IN AC”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Harrah's Resort Atlantic City
Ranked #5 of 49 Hotels in Atlantic City
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 11 August 2014

I have been to plenty of hotels in AC. This is not only one of the expensive ones , but the service is just terrible. At check in they charged me twice the amount in which that money was suppose to be for me to play in the casino. Also, me and my boyfriend bought a thursday pool package. We were not informed with no information regarding that at all. Couldnt find a manager to talk to about the situation. NEVER AGAIN WILL I STAY HERE OR RECOMMEND THIS PLACE TO ANYONE!!! And this was for my boyfriends birthday - DISSAPIOTMENT!!

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
8  Thank Justyna P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (19,024)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

15,496 - 15,502 of 19,024 reviews

Reviewed 11 August 2014

Harrah's has the best slot machines ever! I hit the jackpot twice in one weekend! Great nightlife as well. I will definitely be back! The rooms could be a little more modern but they're usually pretty clean.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Caesars Entertainment
2  Thank Linda C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2014

Overall very happy at Harrahs except for housekeeping on this visit. As a regular customer at Harrahs I expected my concerns to be treated in a better manner. The room was great and the meals were fine.



Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with Caesars Entertainment
1  Thank Craig H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1
Reviewed 11 August 2014

Great resort. Lots of different activities. Shopping, swimming, nightlife, gambling and more. Can get a shuttle for the short trip to the boardwalk. The rooms are spacious and clean. The staff are friendly and professional. My bed was a little softer than I prefer, but my other family members didn't have a problem. I am looking forward to returning to Harrahs.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Caesars Entertainment
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2014

Upon arrival at 1am on a Monday night, I expected check-in to be a breeze. I was surprised by the line and lack of enthusiasm at the front desk. I only say this because I work at a hotel, myself. Aside from the 4 people working who had no energy or desire to speed the process up, there was a woman with a barking dog who nobody seemed to care to tell maybe she should take her dog elsewhere. Finally, our turn to check in, we were offered either a complimentary upgrade to a suite, where we would hear loud construction at 7am or a room on the first floor around the pet friendly rooms.. I'll take the suite please! And actually, it was beautiful. Obviously not updated, but it was WAY more space than needed and very clean. The best part.. didn't hear a peep of constuction the next morning! I didn't realize when I booked the room how far it was from the boardwalk, but that's my own fault. In the end, I was much more satisfied than I thought I was going to be from my initial entrance.

Room Tip: Choose a bayview room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Stefanie T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2014

Enjoyed a three night stay at Harrahs Atlantic City last weekend. The property exceeded my expectations on all levels. I go to Biloxi, Vegas, Indian Casinos, and Tunica regularly, but found Harrahs Atlantic City to be a step above the usual properties I visit.

Room Tip: The beds are hard. This is a personal preference item and hard to overcome at any establishment. The...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Caesars Entertainment
Thank Charles M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2014

We waited in long lines checking in, long lines getting reward card, and long lines for breakfast. Furniture in the room was a bit beat up. Arrived on a Saturday and found that the pool area is basically an all day nightclub on Saturdays. We were on the 37th Floor and could hear the bass from the music at 3 in the afternoon. That said in a pinch I'd stay there again because every single employee of the hotel was exceptional. Very helpful, friendly, and attentive.

Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Foodiegirl27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Atlantic City hotels
2.0 mi away
Caesars Atlantic City
Caesars Atlantic City
#2 of 49 in Atlantic City
11,153 reviews
0.6 mi away
Borgata Hotel Casino & Spa
Borgata Hotel Casino & Spa
#1 of 49 in Atlantic City
3,930 reviews
2.0 mi away
Bally's Atlantic City
Bally's Atlantic City
#6 of 49 in Atlantic City
9,393 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Golden Nugget
Golden Nugget
#8 of 49 in Atlantic City
1,406 reviews
1.8 mi away
Resorts Casino Hotel
Resorts Casino Hotel
#3 of 49 in Atlantic City
3,828 reviews
1.9 mi away
The Claridge - a Radisson Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Harrah's Resort Atlantic City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Harrah's Resort Atlantic City

Address: 777 Harrah's Blvd., Atlantic City, NJ 08401-1911
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Atlantic City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Atlantic City
#3 Family Hotel in Atlantic City
#4 Luxury Hotel in Atlantic City
#4 Romantic Hotel in Atlantic City
#4 Casino Hotel in Atlantic City
Price Range: £47 - £309 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Harrah's Resort Atlantic City 4*
Number of rooms: 1174
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Prestigia, Booking.com, Southall Travel, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Ebookers and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Harrah's Resort Atlantic City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Harrah`s Resort Atlantic City Hotel Atlantic City
Harrahs Hotel Atlantic City
Harrahs Casino Atlantic City
Harrahs Ac

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing