We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful view.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Tropicana Atlantic City
Ranked #13 of 49 Hotels in Atlantic City
Whippany, New Jersey
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Beautiful view.”
Reviewed 29 April 2014

We stayed in Havana Tower for two days. Room was clean and spacious with a beautiful view of the ocean and the bay. We were high up on 65 in corner room With no obstructed views. Definitely the way to go. We were there during the week so therefore Somewhat disappointed With breakfast venue choices. Our only option at 7:30 am was Mrs. fields or Starbucks.

Room Tip: Ask for an oceanview room in Havana tower. Quiet, clean, spacious and airy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Angela C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

4,937 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,161
    1,604
    906
    634
    632
See reviews for
837
1,987
189
256
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,207)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Middletown
Level 6 Contributor
99 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 April 2014

We were comped via email to a free night at the Tropicana hotel in Atlantic City. First of all let me say this is the first comped room I've ever received. We arrived early at the Trop and were able to check into our room at 1PM as opposed to the normal 4PM check in. Very nice! The gentleman at the front Desk (Mark) was very polite and accommodating. We checked into our room in the South tower room 1761. The room was clean but the rugs looked dirty and needed to be replaced. We had a side view of the ocean and all in all not a bad experience. Check out was a breeze and we were also given free parking because we had a Tropicana rewards card. I'll go back again but maybe this time I'll try another tower that's newer. Thanks Tropicana, we had a good time and broke even!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank BobCMiddletown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Centereach, New York
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 April 2014

My family goes at least four times a year. They have great shows in the winter and the summer. We love Boogie nights on the weekends. That is a 70's night club. We also enjoy the Tango Bar. There is a band every night so lots of dancing. The rooms are clean and roomy. We always ask for ocean view. The hotel has many night clubs and bars. It great for the young and the senior crowd. In the summer we enjoy the beach. They keep it clean.

Room Tip: The best side of the hotel is the North Tower. You get the best views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank 4OFUS47435
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hawthorne
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 April 2014 via mobile

Hotel and casino clean and staff was very helpful. Suprised with the amount of seedy people walking around, felt unsafe in the clubs and bars. I won't be back, I'll continue to spend my money at Harrahs or Borgata, safer environment.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank etrparty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 April 2014 via mobile

Went overnight with the family on Easter weekend. The resort was much bigger than I anticipated. Little confusing on where to self park and check-in. Once we figured it out, we were able to get into our room early which was a nice surprise.

Stayed in the Havanna Tower. Room was clean but dated - some stains on carpet, wall paper peeling, etc. Didn't have enough towels but after a call to housekeeping we quickly were delivered what we asked for. Havanna Tower was a good spot if you want quick access to the Quarter.

Kids were not impressed by the indoor pool or the game room. They did enjoy their meal at PF Chang's in the Quarter. Wife and I enjoyed our mojitos at Cuba Libre later in the night.

Overall it was an OK experience. I would go back for the primary reason of the convenient access to the Quarter and it's entertainment and dining options.

Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank John G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vineland, New Jersey
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 April 2014

This property needs some serious updating for its standard King rooms. We got a room in the Havana Tower as a result of a gambling perk. The positives: room safe, comfy bed, corner room was spacious. The negatives: regular TV--no flat-panel, very few channels, there was no amenities guide in the room, they could have easily fit a chaise lounge in here for more comfort.
Furthermore, the pool was free, but why bother? It was the smallest, dirtiest, most unappealing one I had ever seen in a property of this size. No one wants to swim in it. The only thing that made up for it is the friendliness of the staff. From the waiters and bussers at the Seaside Cafe to the maids, everyone gave a four-star effort, exceeding a two-star hotel. The entertainment and food at the Quarter are the main draws to this casino and well worth it. But you have to upgrade to a top room to enjoy an overnight stay.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Paul C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manila, Philippines
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 April 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for 2 nights and got a promo rate upon membership for the casino and hotel rewards plus. Room is pretty average for hotel of its caliber. Bed is comfy too.

Front desk service is bad, especially if you do not have a membership card upon checkin. It took us at least 30 mins for our turn.

Hotel is accessible to the world famous atlantic city boardwalk and about 10 mins walk to the outlet stores, and 20 mins walk to the bus terminal.

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank PinoyMaverick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Atlantic City hotels
2.4 mi away
Harrah's Resort Atlantic City
Harrah's Resort Atlantic City
#5 of 49 in Atlantic City
17,724 reviews
0.6 mi away
Caesars Atlantic City
Caesars Atlantic City
#2 of 49 in Atlantic City
10,296 reviews
0.7 mi away
Bally's Atlantic City
Bally's Atlantic City
#6 of 49 in Atlantic City
8,681 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Borgata Hotel Casino & Spa
Borgata Hotel Casino & Spa
#1 of 49 in Atlantic City
3,824 reviews
0.8 mi away
The Claridge - a Radisson Hotel
1.3 mi away
Resorts Casino Hotel
Resorts Casino Hotel
#3 of 49 in Atlantic City
3,601 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tropicana Atlantic City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tropicana Atlantic City

Property: Tropicana Atlantic City
Address: S. Brighton Avenue and the Boardwalk, Atlantic City, NJ 08401 (Formerly Tropicana Casino and Resort)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Atlantic City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Casino Hotel in Atlantic City
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Atlantic City
#7 Spa Hotel in Atlantic City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Tropicana Atlantic City 3.5*
Number of rooms: 2047
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Tropicana Atlantic City is a 24-hour gaming destination located on the beach and Boardwalk. Featuring 2,047 rooms and suites and home of The Quarter, a 200,000 square foot entertainment complex, Tropicana is the premier resort in Atlantic City. With 24 restaurants, 25 shops, 18 bars and lounges, 2 pools, an IMAX Theatre and a spa, Tropicana is consistently rated as a "Must-See Attraction" in Atlantic City. In spring 2015 & 2016 Tropicana underwent a $90 million renovation, which includes its spectacular Multimedia Light and Sound Show, the addition of AtlantiCare LifeCenter Fitness and renovations to its North Tower hotel rooms, Havana Tower rooms and casino floor. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, Ebookers and getaroom.com so you can book your Tropicana Atlantic City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tropicana Hotel Atlantic City
Resort Atlantic City
Tropicana Resort Atlantic City
Atlantic City Tropicana

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing