We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Pullman Abidjan
Nearby Hotels
US$188
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$306
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$177
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$345
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$283
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$110
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$186
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$180
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Detente Hotel(Abidjan)(Great Value!)
US$80
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Villa Anakao(Abidjan)
US$153
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$134
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Tiama(Abidjan)
US$264
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$241
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$270
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$149
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (372)
Filter reviews
372 results
Traveller rating
14
95
139
83
41
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
14
95
139
83
41
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
80 - 85 of 372 reviews
Reviewed 17 May 2014

This hotel is one of the few international hotels in Abidjan.

Despite my room was rather large (cf. Pullman standards), it was very outdated.
The bathroom of the room #315 itself does not deserve to be Pullman: it was as outdated as the rest of the room, and moreover, I could not change the temperature of the water in the bathtub > had to call a technician to get it changed…

The breakfast was very common; for 16,000 FCFA (ca. 24€), one could expect something very good.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank manywhere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ANTOINE P, Directeur Exploitation at Pullman Abidjan, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2014

Dear "manywhere",
We thank you for having chosen the Pullman Abidjan for your stay in Cote d'ivoire also for sparring your time to write us.
Your comments are helpful for us in order to improve continually the quality. Our staff is very sensitive to your comments and thank you for it.
As regards your room, I can announce all your room have been refreshed since your stay and we are woking on our breakfast standards.
We appreciate your sharing and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future.
Best regards

Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2014

Firstly the bad news, my bedroom was not cleaned and the bed was not made for the second night I stayed at this hotel, but by the time I went to my room that night it was too late to complain. However, I made a point the following morning of saying how disappointed I was. Having to make ones own bed in a hotel is not my idea of a good stay.

Secondly, the good impressions. Most of the staff at the hotel tried hard to provide a good level of service, particularly staff at reception, at the bar, and in the restaurant. The food and drinks were of a good quality, and delivered without delay.

Next time I am in Abidjan I would probably stay at this hotel again, but next time I would make sure my room was cleaned.

Room Tip: Make sure your room is cleaned and the bed made before you retire for the night.
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jgrahamd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ANTOINE P, Directeur Exploitation at Pullman Abidjan, responded to this reviewResponded 16 May 2014
Google Translation

Cher "Jgrahamd""
C’est avec une attention particulière que nous avons pris connaissance de vos commentaires à la suite de votre séjour dans notre hôtel.
Nous avons bien noté vos remarques sur le nettoyage de votre chambre ainsi que votre satisfaction sur notre personnel .
Aussi, nous ne manquerons pas de partager vos observations avec nos équipes afin que la qualité des prestations évoquées soit améliorée, car votre satisfaction est la plus belle récompense pour notre personnel qui travaille jour après jour pour vous offrir un service de qualité.
Dans l’attente de vous accueillir de nouveau, nous vous prions de croire, Cher "Jgrahamd" en l’expression de nos sentiments les meilleurs

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2014

I've stayed at the Pullman Abidjan three times in the last six months. It is convenient for business purposes. But as other reviewers have stated, there is not much else to recommend it. I did present my Accor card this time and got an upgraded room (217) which was much better than the rooms I had previously. The service seems to be in decline. Check-in is slow and the clerks indifferent, although the bellman was very friendly and helpful. I also had to call housekeeping to deliver towels. The servers in the restaurant do their best to ignore you, but if you are persistent and get their attention ask for a cafe au lait, an outstanding pot of rich delicious coffee and small pitcher of steamed milk.

Room Tip: Room 217 is renovated and much improved. TV actually works.
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RedRaders
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ANTOINE P, Directeur Exploitation at Pullman Abidjan, responded to this reviewResponded 16 May 2014

Dear Mr "RedRaders3,

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Pullman Abidjan. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies.

At Pullman, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence.

We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future.

Sincerely

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2014

The check-in process here could act as a business school case study in how not to run a hotel. It took three people a quarter of an hour to get me my key, and I was the only person at the reception. I dread to think what it is like when they are busy. The hotel itself is positioned in a rather dour part of Abidjan, and although it looks over the lagoon the main motorway into town dominates the view and sends up clouds of pollution into your room if you are rash enough to open the window.

I took a shower after arriving, braving the vintage plumbing and the wildly approximate temperature adjuster only to find on stepping out that there were no towels in the room. Two phone calls and twenty minutes later a lady arrived at the door with a small hand towel.

The room itself was gloomy and drab and had little to recommend it, certainly not 5 star standard. I had an upgrade due to membership of the otherwise completely useless Accor loyalty program, so this was supposedly one of the better rooms. I only stayed here one night and won’t be coming back. It is only a USD20-30 cheaper that the Sofitel on most nights and I would thoroughly recommend paying the extra for the better hotel.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DavidFinch9436
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ANTOINE P, Directeur Exploitation at Pullman Abidjan, responded to this reviewResponded 16 May 2014

Dear Mr "Davifinch9436",

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Pullman Abidjan. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies.

At Pullman, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence.

We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future.

Sincerely

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2014

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
ANTOINE P, Directeur Exploitation at Pullman Abidjan, responded to this reviewResponded 16 May 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
View more reviews