We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Near the airport -”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Onomo Abidjan Airport
Ranked #13 of 32 Hotels in Abidjan
Reviewed 14 January 2014

It was a new modern hotel near the airport with free shuttle so it was perfect in this. Even because it is located outside Abidjan is good. Good but expensive breakfast.

Rooms were small but it would be OK if it was better organized. There was not enough space for everything, for your bags, for example, just a chair and small table. There was also a bench but if you put it there the bags had no place to sit on.

There was no curtain but than sliding wall to the balcony and it was not really successful solution. There is no bathroom, sink is directly in the room, shower cubicle with vitrified door so you have nothing private when you wash and showers, you could say. If you do not close the wall towards the balcony while you wash and showers, all can see one and that is not good.

The shower is not good either, not hand shower is it, but a giant shower up on so you get completely drenched. Halt on the floor, it is also, no wash bowl in the cabin either so you have to put soap on the floor.

WiFi had really low signal, therefore slow connection.

It was really hard to open doors everywhere, to the room, to the public space and so on., You got to be mighty strong.

Staff was OK and free shuttle worked very good.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Khamlia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (132)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

64 - 70 of 132 reviews

Reviewed 12 January 2014

Stayed here a couple of times already for business. The rooms are new, the space is appropriate and clean. The wifi was initially good but i lost connection at the early morning when i needed to check my mail. Tasted the best kebab i ever had and nothing beats the quiet and nature feel as it has a spacious back garden and far from the traffic and noise of the city. Another good thing about it is its proximity to the airport, which allowed you ample rest before catching your next flight to other parts of the country.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Eugene S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 November 2013

This is the newest hotel in Abidjan, 2 min from the Aiport.
It should be perfect for a night stay
The problem is that the rooms are too small
Could be perfect location in case you do not mind to sleep in a 8 square meter room
Internet does not work very well and the breakfast is not good at all.
They need a lot to improve as the price is quite expensive. around 120 EUR + 10 EUR breakfast

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Tomgil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2013

We loved staying at Onomo hotel!!! It was a gem. The staff was super friendly and some of them were even able/willing to speak english. The rooms are modern and clean but the hotel also did a nice job of incorporating Ivorian art and fauna and flora which adds to the charm. The restaurant was also great. The food was delectable and there was a great assortment of local dishes that were very well prepared. The hotel also has a free airport shuttle to and from the airport. We stayed at this hotel several times during our stay in the country. One of the nights, I happened to be sick and the staff was really helpful and kind to me. They also helped us find chauffeurs to help us go around the country in several occasions. I would recommend they put a list together of local attractions for tourists so they don't have to help tourist research local things/place each time. The wifi signal could be stronger in some of the rooms and there was not a fitness center but they do have a beautiful courtyard. The only thing that I think they could do better and post themselves here in a way that room can be purchased directly from this site or from hotels.com to add convenience and so that tourists don't have to make a long distance call and can easily reserve a room ahead of time via the internet. Last but not least, pricing is very appropriate and affordable.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank R&D G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2013

The Onomo in Abidjan is a standard Onomo. The check-in and reception is inside the downstairs bar and restaurant which is spacious and relaxed. The rooms are standard format and large enough for a comfortable stay, I stayed for 6 days with no problem. The rooms are clean and they have a large enough walk in shower which I prefer. The food is standard, nothing to write home about, but still goes down well with a cold beer. The waiting staff however are slow to serve and you may be waiting a while to receive a drink never mind getting your food. I also found the reception staff were not fully receptive either, perhaps due to a lack of English on their part and lack of French on mine. The TV channels in the rooms are all French speaking with only one English speaking channel available, CNN which would often go off line. Wifi is available of sorts, it is supposed to be available in the rooms, which it wasn't during my stay. Even in the lobby were reception was better the wifi would go offline for hours. Being on a business trip this caused me great aggravation along with my business colleagues especially as there was no action as a result of our complaints.

Being based at the airport means that this hotel is ideally located for such a visit, if you need to be in town however there will probably be better options. Despite its short comings this hotel is comfortable and clean and I would recommend it for a short stay.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Milk_Sheik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2013

I was stuck for 9 hours in Abidjan during a layover and opted to go to the Onomo hotel close to the airport.
What a pleasant surprise. Efficient check in, great welcome, good food, nice rooms and one of the best showers I've seen in many years in west Africa! Simply great, didn't want to get out...
The restaurant has a simple but very good menu. Food quality is surprisingly good. And the whole experience is very pocket friendly. The only down point was that the wifi was not very good and kept disappearing.

Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
1  Thank Frederic V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2013

New hotel, with all you need for a quick stop. Clean, good Wifi, airport Shuttle (2 mn away).
Rooms are small but convenient, and food is above average expectation for this kind of accomodation. I use this place frequently, it is the closest hotel from the airport.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Julesgoesaround
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Abidjan hotels
10.2 mi away
Detente Hotel
Detente Hotel
#6 of 32 in Abidjan
60 reviews
6.7 mi away
Sofitel Abidjan Hotel Ivoire
0.1 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel, Abidjan Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.6 mi away
Ibis Abidjan Plateau
Ibis Abidjan Plateau
#15 of 32 in Abidjan
304 reviews
4.4 mi away
Azalai Hotel Abidjan
Azalai Hotel Abidjan
#7 of 32 in Abidjan
29 reviews
6.8 mi away
Novotel Abidjan
Novotel Abidjan
#3 of 32 in Abidjan
249 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Onomo Abidjan Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Onomo Abidjan Airport

Address: Boulevard de l'Aeroport FHB, Abidjan 07 BP 435, Cote d'Ivoire
Region: Cote d'Ivoire > Lagunes Region > Abidjan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 32 Hotels in Abidjan
Price Range: £78 - £87 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Onomo Abidjan Airport 3.5*
Number of rooms: 118
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the immediate vicinity of the airport Felix Houphouet Boigny, Abidjan Airport Hotel Onomo has 118 rooms including 2 suites and 2 disabled persons' rooms.All rooms are bright and comfortable, equipped with a large balcony which open onto an interior gardens with lush vegetation.3-star international hotel offering all the services of a great hotel for a more affordable price: bar, restaurant and reception 24/24, free wifi throughout the hotel, business corner, meeting rooms ... ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Expedia, Jovago.com, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, getaroom.com, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Onomo Abidjan Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Onomo Abidjan Airport Africa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing