We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful hospitallity and friendship”
Review of Villa Diana

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Villa Diana
Ranked #8 of 13 Hotels in Mali Losinj
Reviewed 16 September 2013

We arrived in Mali Losinj after a 4.5hr drive (including ferry crossings). from Ljubljana. The route was easy and the hotel was well sign posted at our destination.

Villa Diana is set right on the shore line close to all the local activitates including sailing, diving and wind surfing schools. The area is very safe for children and families and the sea is crystal clear. We did not meet any other English families, where the hotel staff were fully fluent in English.

We had the option to take B&B or half board. The latter proved to be good value for an extra EUR 13 per day per person. The food being always fresh and suffice, the menu was not large, then the hotel has only 8 bedrooms. If you want more choices other hotels offer sumptious feasts which you can share with 2,000 other guests!

On a final note we were required to return home early due to a family crisis. The hotel staffed rearranged all our EasyJet flights and even managed to souce a new battery for our hire car from a local garage at 7.30 pm on a Saturday night which the cook then fitted! We are very grateful to all the hotel staff and can highly commend Villa Diana.

Room Tip: Room 3 is excellent.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Servicised
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Losinj-hotels, General Manager at Villa Diana, responded to this reviewResponded 19 September 2013

Dear Welwyn,

Thank you for staying with us and for sharing your impressions about Villa Diana with other costumers. It is very important to us that you were satisfied with complete service and especially with the friendliness of our staff.

There is no better reward that hearing that our guest enjoyed the stay in our hotel.

Hope we will have a chance to welcome you again.

Kind regards,
Andrea Glavan
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (13)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

6 - 12 of 13 reviews

Reviewed 30 July 2012

Recently came back from this wonderful cozy hotel.
From start to finish, the service provided by all staff was extremely professional and delivered very smoothly. The room was very nice, clean and had every conceivable amenity. The food - delicious, different variety and freshly prepared, enjoyed eating at a lovely terrace overlooking the sea.
Overall, great hotel and highly recommended.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank DesertGirl2410
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RobertCarina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank frosso49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank ciccio59pasticcio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank CarinePiet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2013
Google Translation

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank tourist6250
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Losinj-hotels, Manager at Villa Diana, responded to this reviewResponded 6 July 2013
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mali Losinj
0.2 mi away
Hotel Bellevue
Hotel Bellevue
#1 of 13 in Mali Losinj
308 reviews
1 mi away
Family Hotel Vespera
Family Hotel Vespera
#4 of 13 in Mali Losinj
282 reviews
2.2 mi away
Vitality Hotel Punta
Vitality Hotel Punta
#1 of 1 in Veli Losinj
399 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11 mi away
Villa Kredo
Villa Kredo
#11 of 13 in Mali Losinj
26 reviews
0.8 mi away
Wellness Hotel  Aurora
Wellness Hotel Aurora
#3 of 13 in Mali Losinj
425 reviews
8.9 mi away
Hotel Manora
Hotel Manora
#5 of 13 in Mali Losinj
125 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Diana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Diana

Address: Cikat bb, Mali Losinj 51550, Croatia
Region: Croatia > Primorje-Gorski Kotar County > Kvarner Bay Islands > Losinj Island > Mali Losinj
Amenities:
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 13 Hotels in Mali Losinj
Price Range: £97 - £174 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
An oasis of intimate ambiance and ultimate comfort. Just off the sea front in Čikat Bay, in the immediate vicinity of Mali Lošinj town center enjoy in a peaceful atmosphere, purest sea, impeccable service and hospitality. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Villa Diana reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villa Diana Croatia/Mali Losinj, Losinj Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing