We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Top view”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Remisens Premium Villa Ambasador
Ranked #16 of 30 Hotels in Opatija
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 31 July 2014

I spent few days in the Vila Ambasador. The view on the sea was excellent, room nice and clean although with minor deficiencies (doors squeaking, door hook not tightened well, ..). It seems they have problems with maintenance. All the hotel services were available in the hotel Ambasador, connected with vila through a corridor. Food was various and good. Sauna area as well although they have not enough resting places, so it becomes crowded fast. Outside appearance of the hotel is a bit behind the time. They will have to renovate it to keep 5 stars and to become more competitive with some other hotels in the neighborhood. I enjoyed Lungomare walking trail (12 km) going along the Opatija riviera see cost. I will for sure come back to climb Vojak - there is a breath taking view on the whole Kvarner bay on a sunny day from that hill.

Room Tip: Rooms with the sea side view are good choice
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cibi88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (60)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

22 - 28 of 60 reviews

Reviewed 30 March 2014

First class five star hotel. Premium location along lungomare promenade. Perfect service. We don't have any complaint. Wide choice of food for breakfast. Potato ja itself is wonderful place. You can feel Austro Hungarian empire smehck.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Leo P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2013

We stayed in superior room, 5th fl for one week. Fantastic sea view! Huge balcony! I was concern how I would use spa and pool in the sister hotel Ambassador (5*) in case if it is bad weather. Everything was perfect- they connected by corridor. The restaurant , bar, reception -they all in main building. Hotel is clean,housekeeping works well, but they don't change towels if you don't leave them on the floor.Air France lost our luggage and reception took care of all phone calls and follow up.People are very friendly, open, helpful. Mostly guests were from Germany,average age 55+, no children, no teens for them beach would be not comfortable.I have nothing negative about the hotel, I only wist they would have airport transfer, it will cost you $210.00 for taxi and nothing else run from Opatija to Zagreb.

Room Tip: I asked for highest flloor
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Irina K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2013

Hotel is located along the lungomare promenade. Therefore, no need to take your car to go to the city or to the beach.
As last year, we booked a superior rooms because they have a balcony and a premium sea view, which is unforgettable.
Room is spacious and very comfortable. Bathroom is equipped with a bathtub, I would have preferred a walk in shower
Breakfast and dinner are buffet style (10 euros additional for half board). Variety of food is impressive - pasta, fish, meat, vegetables, salad bar, desert buffet. At breakfast, choice of freshly squeezed juice, freshly cut fruit...
Villa Ambassador (4*) is connected to hotel Ambassador (5*) by way of a corridor. As a guest of theVilla, you can enjoy all equipments of the hotel (2 sea water swimming pools in/outside, private beach, spa). Breakfast and dinner are served in the hotel.
In my opinion, the Villa is more cosy and more quiet compared to the hotel. Hotel is a very tall and not esthetic building welcoming bus tours.
Compared to last year, we noticed an overall improvement in everything (may be due to change in management)

Room Tip: Superior rooms have an unforgettable seaview. 4th floor better than 5th
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Superket
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2013

In general the hotel was ok. However, based on the fact that the hotel is five star, requirements are higher. Food in the restaurant was average, bartenders did not know how to make more than 8-10 drinks, towels costed and pool was filled with salt water. Concierge service was also quite poor.

Hotel would have gotten a score of three out of five if it wasn't for the reception guy who tried to drive us to the airport himself...suggesting a higher price than the fare we paid coming from the airport.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ChristerOG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2013

We arrived at the hotel and were met with a friendly smile in the reception. The check-in was quick and easy.

The rooms was overall fair, but not 4 stars, one spot in the ceiling had popped out, the TV signal was weak and overall the craftsmanship made to the rooms seemed a little poor. But the bed was super :) The AC was working fine and we had a little balcony with view to the pool and sea. - We stayed in room 238

We could use all the facilities on the mother hotel. The pool area was good, the water in the pool was nice and cold, can't understand people complaining about the water being too cold! The sun-beds were perfect! And there were enough to everybody.

We had breakfast and dinner inclusive, and that's worth the money! Huge breakfast buffet as well as dinner buffet. I highly recommend this!

Opatija area is very nice, it’s so nice and quiet, very unstressed – and the Atlantic sea is top!

We also enjoyed the massage at the hotel! Nice, clean and professional staff.

Will we come back? Sure, see you next year :-)

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Clark_Birkelund
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2013

This hotel from the reception staff to the cooks is simply awesome! It is a true gem in Opatija. The beds are comfortable. The staff is very nice and helpful. The staff tries to address every issue right away. The room was spacious. The food was excellent. Only purchased room with breakfast, but ended up eating the dinner buffet. It is plentiful, wonderfully decorated with a superb taste of Croatia. Keep up the good work! We will definitely see you again!

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Opatija hotels
0.0 mi away
Remisens Premium Hotel Ambasador
0.5 mi away
Remisens Premium Hotel Kvarner - Adults Only
0.3 mi away
Grand Hotel 4 Opatijska Cvijeta
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Hotel Milenij
Hotel Milenij
#3 of 30 in Opatija
502 reviews
0.8 mi away
Remisens Hotel Palace Bellevue
0.9 mi away
Hotel Astoria by OHM Group
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Remisens Premium Villa Ambasador? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Remisens Premium Villa Ambasador

Address: Feliksa Pershica 1, Opatija 51410, Croatia
Region: Croatia > Primorje-Gorski Kotar County > Opatija
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Opatija
#9 On the Beach Hotel in Opatija
#9 Spa Hotel in Opatija
#14 Luxury Hotel in Opatija
Price Range: £70 - £148 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Remisens Premium Villa Ambasador 4*
Number of rooms: 49
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Remisens Premium Villa Ambasador Opatija combines a romantic atmosphere and exclusive service for a supreme getaway along the Adriatic Coast in Croatia. Connected to Remisens Premium Hotel Ambasador, guests of the villa can enjoy all the service and amenities the five-star hotel has to offer, including the Five Elements Wellness & Spa, congress halls and some of the best dining in Opatija. Remisens Premium Villa Ambasador (4*) Opatija combines a romantic atmosphere and exclusive service for a supreme getaway along the Adriatic Coast in Croatia. Connected to Remisens Premium Hotel Ambasador, guests of the villa can enjoy all the service and amenities the five-star hotel has to offer, including the Five Elements Wellness & Spa, congress halls and some of the best dining in Opatija. The rooms and suites of the historic, premium villa in Opatija are designed to give off a romantic ambiance, and that is especially true of the new garden suites on the ground floor. Each suite has a private terrace, whirlpool and lush garden. The adjacent hotel has some of the finest dining in Opatija, perfect for quiet, private meals with that special someone. Delicious food, top-quality wine and visions of the calm sea make for an unforgettable evening. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Remisens Premium Villa Ambasador reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villa Ambasador Hotel Opatija

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing