We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent food, but very expensive” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Evergreen

Evergreen
Ranked #28 of 67 Restaurants in Opatija
Cuisines: Seafood, Mediterranean, European, Croatian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special Occasion Dining, Groups, Business meetings, Child-friendly
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff
Description: Enhance your stay in Opatija and visit the restaurant "Evergreen", it is a unique combination of beauty, elegance and superb gastronomy. By collecting experience at home and abroad, in 2002. a nice restaurant was opened, characterized by natural greenery and intimate ambiance which makes an ideal place to go out with family, friends or business partners. Free Wi-Fi is ideal for our youngest guests. Restaurant "Evergreen" is located just one kilometer from the center of Opatija on the main road in the direction of Rijeka and a few hundred meters away from the old, idyllic, small fishing town of Volosko. With our professional approach to business, without improvising, following the wine and culinary trends, we have proved that we are deserved at the very top of Croatian gastronomy. Many people are already convinced of the quality and diversity of our offer, whether it is dishes prepared in various sauces, a selection of fish, meat and a variety of steaks and lamb grilled on charcoal. The offer varies depending also on the time of the year, the season and on the wishes of our guests, which actually form a picture of the restaurant "Evergreen". Our dear guests have a choice of over hundred wines and a great selection of local and foreign liquor, cognac, whiskey, and you can choose your favorite cigar also! If we have awakened your curiosity, come and see it for yourself, and we will do our best that you go out of our restaurant with full stomach and with a smile on your face. Let the plate continues the story...
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Excellent food, but very expensive”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 August 2013

I was there at a friends recomandation. Trully, the food was very good. We ate two hot starters, only one fish and in the end we had a nice desert. The waiter was very kind and helpfull. Although, the price for a lunch was too expensive. 100 euro for a lunch in two, I consider it too much.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Razvan01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

61 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    29
    20
    6
    3
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Suceava, Romania
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“Old commy restaurant”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 August 2013

It is an restaurant like in communist period. They serve just a few kind of meat, the beer was warm, and the atmosphere was sad.
The waiter was helpful

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank tibi b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VIE
Level Contributor
67 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“....much better than the name”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 August 2013

A nice restaurant wiht sea food, local dishes and also meat, easpecially steaks. Escellent service on a nice terrace, witrh the disadvantage of the close, frequently used main street. We will come again.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank 1meweb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Darlington, United Kingdom
1 review
“Friendly and attentive staff”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 November 2012

We went to this restaurant on our first night and our last. The food was lovely, simple and tasty, the salads fresh and the staff very friendly. The first time the croatian waiter was attentive without being annoying and had a really great sense of humour. It was an excellent start to our holiday. On our final night we went back as we had been eating fish all week and fancied a change, I had the pork medallions and my partner had steak. It was delicious and we didnt say a word all the way through! The equally lovely waiter recommended a dessert which was a selection of four different ones on one plate, very light and tasty it was too..On both occasions it wasnt very busy, however we did go toward the end of season. A nice touch was the free schnapps at the end of our meal. Overall a great experience, and I hope to return one day.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Helent85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
East Sussex
Level Contributor
34 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Ticked all the boxes for both of us!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 February 2012

Recommended by the Tourist Office in Opatija this place did not disappoint. It was far from busy when we where there, us being the 3rd table. Service was top notch. The waiter was really clued up and having asked our dining preference he magiced up a wonderful meal for each of us. We didn't order off the menu but left it up to him! I wasn't disappointed nor was my wife who is a very discerning lady who can eat for Scotland ! Being the last to leave at the end of the night we helped the waiter devour his dad's scrummy walnut brandy and just about crawled back to the Hotel Bristol. Please don't tell anyone about this place, its a gem and we need to keep it just between us! OK ?

  • Visited June 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Mike911EastSussex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Evergreen also viewed

Opatija, Primorje-Gorski Kotar County
Opatija, Primorje-Gorski Kotar County
 
Opatija, Primorje-Gorski Kotar County
Opatija, Primorje-Gorski Kotar County
 
Opatija, Primorje-Gorski Kotar County
Opatija, Primorje-Gorski Kotar County
 

Been to Evergreen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing