We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleased”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Remisens Hotel Admiral
Ranked #20 of 31 Hotels in Opatija
Zagreb, Croatia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Pleased”
Reviewed 18 August 2014

It was a lovely experience. I had some seminar in Opatija as well Rijeka and decided to stay in this hotel. Luckily I was right because it was cozy and staff was very professional and kind. I had a very good sleep all the time I was staying in hotel. I was for 5 days and I do not regret for any penny.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank seif_salameh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

165 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    44
    70
    35
    10
    6
See reviews for
32
75
8
13
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Zagreb, Croatia
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 August 2014

We stayed an extended weekend at this hotel - luckily not longer. We booked it online and everything looked nice and clean and new and renovated in the online pictures. Having been there I wonder where the online pictures stem from…?! By the way, while in Opatija we checked a couple of other Remisens hotels and had the same feeling about them…
Ok, I do not want to be just negative so let us start with the positive points…The location is nice in the sense that everything is walkable in Opatija from Admiral Hotel. (But that applies to many other hotels as well…) The room had been renovated and was pretty modern and tidy.
But let me just list some of the things that bothered us (Sorry but I am too lazy to list them all…): 1) Room: Yes, it had been renovated but closer observation revealed that it had not been done thoroughly. The worst was the bathroom where the new paint did not cover all of the old worn out structures, the door did not close, the tap had been fixed so that the water barely ran into the sink, the shower cabin was not properly built to prevent the water from flooding the floor, the towels were old and of poor quality etc etc… 2) Pool: Locates so that all the tourist passing by can see everyone and everything by the pool. Under the pool area locates a restaurant which means that the whole day by the pool you smell the food they cook and at the end of the day your clothes, hair etc. smell of fish, cooking oil etc…. 3) Service: There is hardly any service at the hotel. In the restaurant you have to wait for your drinks to be served so long that you are already at the end of your meal. When you go and get food from the buffet, the waiters give the table to other customers (this happened three times to us!). To get towels for the pool, you need to go to the indoor pool reception but there is never anyone there so you end up waiting for long times…4) The food at breakfast and dinner buffet is very mediocre and surely not up to the standard you would expect from a 4 star premium hotel. At lunch time we made the mistake of having the hotel restaurant lunch menu. When we asked what it is the waitress told us that it is what there is in the kitchen….Later we understood that it was the leftovers from the buffet dinner/breakfast…
So for two nights we paid 330 EUR. We certainly think that for that money we would have got a more pleasant experience….

Room Tip: Make sure to ask for a room not facing the marina….
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank TasteLover2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kranj, Slovenia
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 July 2014

I like the hotel, it has a good location, a couple of walks away from the hussle and bussle, an outdoor and indoor pool. The food was amazing (buffet breakfast and dinner with a lot of varities, also for vegetarians, even though I'm not). I didn't like the partial view over the marina, despite it was said we will get the room with a sea view. It's a plus they are a pet friendly hotel. The charge was 16,00 eur per dog, but we didn't get the water bowl and a blanket which we were promissed by the booking agent, for each dog (we luckily had everything with us). And on the last day when we went home they lost our IDs and were looking for them for 20 minutes, because they thought we lost them, but the receptionist didn't give it back when we checked in. In the end they found them and we were able to get back home (and through the customs). The overall experience was nice.

Room Tip: Make sure you really get a room with a sea view and not with a partial view like we did (it was adve...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank IvanaOrleanska2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vienna, Austria
Level 5 Contributor
73 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 June 2014

This is one of the many hotels on the beachwalk in Opatija. Same good location. But this is not a good hotel.

This hotel is dirty. There was pubic hair in the bathroom and dust all over the place (see photos). Room smelled of sweating. Disgusting.

Materials are of the two star hotel. Towels are old, thin and hard.

Staff is not well trained. There were 120 people having dinner in the restaurant and just one server. We were waiting 25 minutes for the drinks and for the server to take the dirty plates from the table. They parked our car in a remote marina and the next day they were unable to tell us where the car was and we had to go look for it ourselves.

Sauna worked for tn minutes and then it was turned off. Staff could not explain why they turned it off.

Food in a restaurant is a three star level and not four star.

We went to the pool and were asked to pay 200 kuna deposit to get towels. Really bad experience.

Overall, this is not a four star hotel. Not a four star service or amenities. Next time we will go somewhere else.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Jure T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Orleans
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 June 2014

We had originally made reservations at the Villa Amalia, which, as it turns out, was not open for business when we arrived. An e-mail informing us thusly would have been appreciated. I drove into the parking lot of the Hotel Kvarner where construction was clearly on-going and fortunately that was a lady inside who was able to contact someone who informed her our reservations had been moved to the Admiral. We checked into the Admiral and were given a suite of two of the most dismal, dreary rooms imaginable. They were clean which is the only good thing I can say about them. We checked out 2 days early. There were two employees who were very kind and courteous, Denis and Martin.

No doubt this experience was clouded by the fact we had reserved a different property which was clearly superior. The fact we were not notified prior to arrival, especially when they knew full well we could not be accommodated, is in my view totally unacceptable. It was further annoying owing to the fact that no one seemed concerned this mistake occurred. Because of this, I cannot recommend this or any other property owned/managed by Remisens.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank kjordan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Astoria oregon
Level 6 Contributor
1,719 reviews
293 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 724 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 June 2014

On our arrival given excellent customer service by the man that was obviously in charge, a Mr. Bruno who ensured our every request was fulfilled. He was extremely helpful with his knowledge of English and ability to communicate that we were instructed how to get to and find popular with locals restaurants in out of the way places, yet easy to find with his his detailed explanation and maps.
We became knowlegeable as locals.
Property all recently renovated and extremely comfortable.
Awesome raised pool overlooking the ses. Boats for rent, tours and all just off the rear deck.
Reccomend? Yes!
Return? Yes!

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Journeyman644
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ankaran, Slovenia
Level 4 Contributor
17 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 May 2014

Very nice hotel, located by the cost, so when you go out of the hotel you are in front of the sea and you can take a walk near the sea on a beautifull road which they said is 30km long (i didnt have enough time to explore everything so I walk only 30min in one direction and the view is really beautiful). The hotel has been recently renewed. The rooms are enough big and clean,

The breakfast was good, you could choose a variety of food (croissantz, pancakes, sausages, eggs, different bread, hams, cheese, jogurts, salads, marmalade, nutella, juices, coffee, ) everything for a great start of the day. Just to mention the breakfast was the same all two days that I stayed there, but I think that there is enough to choose, so everyone can eat a good meal.

You can go to the indoor pool or outdoor pool (which has sea water), fitness.

The only thing that perhaps disturb me was the sound of the elevator (I could hear it in the room) and that the elevator was really slow, but despite of that everything was great.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Katja K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Opatija hotels
1.0 mi away
Remisens Premium Hotel Ambasador
0.1 mi away
Grand Hotel Adriatic
Grand Hotel Adriatic
#9 of 31 in Opatija
610 reviews
0.3 mi away
Remisens Hotel Palace Bellevue
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Remisens Hotel Kristal
Remisens Hotel Kristal
#17 of 31 in Opatija
202 reviews
0.8 mi away
Grand Hotel 4 Opatijska Cvijeta
0.6 mi away
Remisens Premium Hotel Kvarner - Adults Only
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Remisens Hotel Admiral? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Remisens Hotel Admiral

Property: Remisens Hotel Admiral
Address: Marshala Tita 139, Opatija 51410, Croatia
Region: Croatia > Primorje-Gorski Kotar County > Opatija
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Spa Hotel in Opatija
#13 On the Beach Hotel in Opatija
#19 Luxury Hotel in Opatija
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Remisens Hotel Admiral 4*
Number of rooms: 192
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located just a short walk from the city center, Remisens Hotel Admiral (4*) Opatija is situated right on the Adriatic Sea and Lungomare coastal promenade. Overlooking the marina in Opatija, Remisens Hotel Admiral is a four star hotel providing ideal accommodation for the sailing enthusiast. Remisens Hotel Admiral's exterior architecture has a sleek, modern look while the interior is bright and spacious. The hotel amenities are excellent. Spend a day at the outdoor pool with sunbathing area raised above the sea and take in some marvelous views. The SPA zone includes an indoor swimming pool, whirlpools, saunas and a fitness center. Sample regional dishes and wine at the a la carte restaurant's summer terrace. The Admiral's fully-equipped conference hall is perfect for professional events. Remisens Hotel Admiral - Opatija: a conference hotel ideal for business people, sailing enthusiasts and all those looking for a relaxing holiday. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., TripOnline SA, Hotel.de, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, HRS and Cancelon so you can book your Remisens Hotel Admiral reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Admiral Hotel Opatija

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing