We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“GOOD HOTEL” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Remisens Hotel Kristal

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Remisens Hotel Kristal
Ranked #20 of 31 Hotels in Opatija
Leek, Staffs
Level Contributor
25 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“GOOD HOTEL”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 September 2013

No complaints at all. Comfortable, clean and welcoming. Breakfast was good and sufficient for our needs. Good location , especially when walking into town for a meal. Room was not particularly spacious, but very well equipped.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
8 Thank oscardog1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

193 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    40
    83
    48
    13
    9
See reviews for
35
100
10
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
42 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 August 2013

Stayed for 3 nights in mid July 2013.
We booked a double room with a sea view and got a room on the 1st floor, which is one floor down from the reception level. It felt like we were in the basement. Corridors quite dark.
The room was large, lots of space to move around.
We booked a double bedroom, it was disappointing to see two single beds pushed together. The room was clean, but furniture outdated. Bathroom very clean.
The rooms in general are without balconies. We were right above the bar area so the roof of the bar was blocking some of the view.
There is a good air-con in the room, not too noisy and working perfectly. A small fridge/bar in the room with various alcoholic and non alcoholic drinks, but quite expensive.
Breakfast buffet was excellent, lots of choices. Cereals, continental and cooked breakfast, good selection of fruits, tasty local cheeses and ham/salami, different types of bread. You can have breakfast outside on the terrace, but would not recommend as there are lots of pigeons around, walking on the tables...Staff not so quick to remove leftover food.
Bar service very friendly, excellent cakes!
The hotel has a small beach, it looks like a pier, it was very crowdy so we took a taxi to Medveja beach 7 min drive. We loved it!
The hotel was OK, but we stayed in two other hotels in Opatija ( Astoria and Grand hotel 4 Opatija flowers) which were so much better, stylish, modern, better service for the same or better room price!!

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the second floor and higher - less noisy and better views
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank MissyM_UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cluj-Napoca, Romania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 August 2013

We spent 6 nights in this hotel and was very pleasant. The room with sea view was nice and comfortable and also very clean. The breakfast in the restaurant : lots of choices, and the buffet dinner also great, very tasty.It was also nice that the hotel has his own beach with alll you need there. We can highly recommended it!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank loredana c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Budapest, Hungary
Level Contributor
99 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 August 2013

We have spent 5 nights in the Hotel.
The rooms are comfortable and clean.
There is nothing bad in the hotel.
Everything is a good average.
The sea view from the room the open breakfast
terrace with sea view and the open coffee shop
plus the own beach are real highlights.
The breakfast offers wide range of foods only
the juices are not freshly made.
The reception desk is very friendly. and effectice
for reataurant reservations
Overall it is a good choice
long term parking over 1-2 km away in Icici
however with hotel shuttle

Room Tip: the sea view is an advantage, maye they are also rooms with a small terrace
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank annebrandy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
47 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 July 2013

We spent 6 nights here and were pleased with our choice. Maybe it lacks
the charm of some of the older hotels in the area but the fact that everything works, makes up for it. The heated pool was welcome as the water in the sea was quite cold, even in mid June. The rooms were big and comfortable and the food was good and plentiful. It is very pleasant to eat breakfast and dinner on their terrace.
We felt that the "half pension" tariff was really good value even is the wine was a bit expensive.
Car park, if available, costs about 10 Euros per day.If no car space is free, you must use the large car park which is about 2 km away.
Opatija has been a "holiday" town for 150 years or more and is well geared to cater for visitors, with small tour boats going to nearby islands.

Room Tip: Must book a Sea view room
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Ritazell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
65 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 July 2013 via mobile

Hotel reception is a little dated but this was immediately overcome by the charming female receptionist. Upgraded my room to sea view with no fuss. Rooms are huge and well appointed with sensibly priced mini bar. The large glazed area of the room provided a stunning panoramic sea view of which you would never tire. Salt water pool was very refreshing with the sun shining through the windows. The buffet restaurant downstairs offers a staggering choice of beautifully cooked food including steak and fresh fish for about 10 euros per head. All round excellent value.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Futureboyhimself
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sweden
Level Contributor
24 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 July 2013

We had an overnight stay here and think it was a nice hotel just by the sea. The view of the sea was just amazing from our room. No balcony though but that was ok. ( a large double room with sofa bed to our 4 yr old daughter ). We chose this hotel because they had a pool. The water in the pool was too cold to be in there long. A fantastic terass where they served breakfast was just amazing. In the evening we walked along the sea pathway to the center of the city where there was a childrens park and some battery driven motorcycles for kids, our daughter loved that. We walked past Hotel Kvarner which was nice to have seen. You can feel the history of a once very exciting Opatija while walking past these nice hotels. Very narrow streets if you have a car which we had.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank icing70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Opatija hotels
1.0 mi away
Remisens Premium Hotel Ambasador
0.0 mi away
Hotel Astoria by OHM Group
0.7 mi away
Grand Hotel 4 Opatijska Cvijeta
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Grand Hotel Adriatic
Grand Hotel Adriatic
#10 of 31 in Opatija
3.5 of 5 bubbles 561 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Bristol by OHM Group
0.1 mi away
Remisens Hotel Admiral
Remisens Hotel Admiral
#21 of 31 in Opatija
4.0 of 5 bubbles 143 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Remisens Hotel Kristal? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Remisens Hotel Kristal

Property: Remisens Hotel Kristal
Address: Marshala Tita 135, Opatija 51410, Croatia
Region: Croatia > Primorje-Gorski Kotar County > Opatija
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#11 Spa Hotel in Opatija
#13 On the Beach Hotel in Opatija
#18 Luxury Hotel in Opatija
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Remisens Hotel Kristal 4*
Number of rooms: 130
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Remisens Hotel Kristal (4*) Opatija is a sea lover's dream come true. Built on the banks of the Adriatic and along the Lungomare coastal promenade, the sights, scents and sounds of the crystal clear water are inescapable. The spectacular views of the Adriatic are everywhere. From the seafront rooms to the restaurant's terrace to the private beach, the beauty of the Mediterranean is never far away. Over half of Kristal's 130 rooms boast views of Kvarner Bay and its islands, an inspiring scene to wake up to each morning. The beach is furnished with new deckchairs, parasols and whirlpool and provides a wonderful escape for a sun-soaked, relaxing day. Other features such as the SPA zone and indoor pool with heated seawater push the four-star accommodation to another level of splendor. Also equipped with conference and banquet facilities and close to the center of town, it is no wonder Remisens Hotel Kristal is one of the top destinations in Opatija. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, Agoda, TravelUp and Odigeo so you can book your Remisens Hotel Kristal reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kristal Hotel Opatija

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing