We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“GOOD LOCATION,PLENTY OF SEAFOOD” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Grand Hotel 4 Opatijska Cvijeta

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Grand Hotel 4 Opatijska Cvijeta
Ranked #11 of 31 Hotels in Opatija
Certificate of Excellence
Nicosia, Cyprus
Level Contributor
578 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 299 helpful votes
“GOOD LOCATION,PLENTY OF SEAFOOD”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 July 2014

The building is old, but is renovated and is very beautiful outside especially at night that is lighted.
This hotel is nicely decorated, except from the bedrooms that have old fashion and very classical furnitures.Beside this i had a very good sleep. A big dissadvantage was that at the bathroom there was no place at all for our cosmetics,we needed to use.But i have to say the best words about the buffet-breakfast and the buffet-dinner we had during our two-days staying there . Served in a separate building (many steps or use the elevator),very rich, plenty and of good quality everything they offer. Especially the seafood !

Room Tip: Our room was at the main's road side but was quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Athina T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MilenijHoteli, Manager at Grand Hotel 4 Opatijska Cvijeta, responded to this review, 19 August 2014
Dear Mr/Ms Athena T,

thank you for your kind review. I see You liked our gastronomy offer in our hotel.
I can say that we are very proud of our National Cousine program which offers 6 different regions in one week so our guests can try out a gastro tour of Croatian food and old domestic dishes offcourse always accompanied with some fresh fish or see food.
Hope You will come again and try out some of our other restaurants and cafes that offer excelente sea food from the Kvarner bay, home made cakes, chocolate and praline and fresh ice cream.

Kind regards

Davor Sarson
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

364 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    135
    143
    60
    20
    6
See reviews for
76
150
12
47
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (74)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
England
Level Contributor
70 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 July 2014

We stayed for 3nights in the Camelia building,with a room facing the sea with a balcony. The room had a kingsized bed and a large slightly old fashioned bathroom, The view is delightful. Howeve, that was the best bits.
Our tour travel company forgot to tell us about the major construction work going on just yards from our room. Work began at 6am until 6pm. This is not a minor issue. the plant equipment was huge and noisy.
The air conditioning never got the temperatue lower than 24degree and was also very noisy. If as ours the room faces the harbour the Friday night techno electronic music continued past 3am.I tried to tell the hotel about this. I can't understand why the owner of this very large hotel has no influence over the local noise from the harbour cafe.
Now onto the buffet. We arrived late into the hotel after a long flight and journey. The buffet
had little food left at 9.30pm and it looked very unappealing. Our request for a glass of tap water with our meal was refused but we were offered a bottle to buy.
We later noticed that local cafe's all seem to give you a glass of water free with a coffee.
On the second evening a party of 30 plus people swamped the buffet in one go. A separate
room would have been appropriate. It was only on our 3rd night that we experienced a more pleasant meal when most people seemed not to eat there. I would not recommend this place and my husband reported that the wine was very ordinary and overpriced.

Room Tip: Harbour view is lovely if you can tolerate noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank lindylou49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MilenijHoteli, Manager at Grand Hotel 4 Opatijska Cvijeta, responded to this review, 24 July 2014
Dear Ms lindylou49,

Thank you for Your review and good tips for improvement, I'm happy you enjoyed Your room and beautiful view of the Kvarner bay.
The construction work is at the end and soon we will open our new Hotel Royal which I hope you will come and see for yourself. It will be on a BB basis with a nice a la carte restaurant for our guests that like a calm dinner environment and excellent servis.
In Grand hotel 4 opatijska cvijeta we offer a buffet style dinner that has a strong connection with traditional croatian food and we offer original food from diferent regions of Croatia every day of the week. The wine list also follows the regions and offer only croatian products so everybody can find a wine for theirs pleasure.

Kind regards

Davor Sarson
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The Netherlands
Level Contributor
108 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 July 2014

The quality of the hotel (general impression, restaurant, swimming pool), the rooms (size, view to outside, amenities) and the service (staff) are all well above average.

A minor point of attention: parking your car (if applicable) can be an issue. The hotels parking garage is quite small, so you might have to park on the street, which is cheap, but the availability of coins (to put in the terminals) appears to be very rare. Most shops keepers or bar owners don’t want to give up their change, even if you’re a paying costumer...

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank edgar_was_here
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MilenijHoteli, Manager at Grand Hotel 4 Opatijska Cvijeta, responded to this review, 24 July 2014
Dear Mr edgarbosman,

Thank You for your kind review, I'm glad You liked our hotel,staff and service.
Regarding garage I can happily say that in a couple of days we are opening a new part of our garage with over 100 new parking places so there will be no more trouble with parking in Milenij hotels in Opatija.

Kind regards

Davor Sarson
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Milton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
284 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 110 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 July 2014

We stayed here for 3 nights booked a top floor sea view room,was allocated 2nd floor with sea view,room was OK,No wi-fi in room,food was average but did not recognise vegitarian food.The reason for my heading is because on the sea front there is a cafe,(100 metres from hotel) that plays loud music from 11pm until 5AM.I understand that you do not hear the music from the front of hotel.but that is the location of the main road.

Room Tip: Rooms on the south side are quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jantre
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MilenijHoteli, Manager at Grand Hotel 4 Opatijska Cvijeta, responded to this review, 19 July 2014
Dear Ms/Mr Jantre,
I'm sorry that your holiday was not satisfying because of the noise from other bar's in Opatija.
Unfortunately we can not change the decisions of the city or legal permits that are issued by official entities of the state.
I wish we could have resolved this on spot by finding a suitable room for you with less noise.
Hope You will give us the chance next time You visit Opatija, maybe in our new hotels that will open this year.
Thank You for your review and insight.

Kind regards

Davor Saršon
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rochford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 July 2014

A seven night stay at this hotel was overall pleasant.We were given a room on the top floor at the back of the hotel facing the road. The room was very clean but a little on the small side ,the sloping roof not helping to make it look or feel any bigger.
The air con worked OK but it wasn't the icy blast type so room always felt a little warmer than we like, but by no means unbearable.
At first we were dissapointed, we were with a coach group and some had nice large rooms with balcony and almost sea views (look round the building in front sort of thing), However once the World Cup games started to be shown on the big screen outdoors (until 2.00am every night ) we were pleased to be away from the noise.(The road noise was minimal)
Food was ,well, Croatian Lots of meat -very very nice, and not a lot of veg.We do not expect home from home food when we travel but the lack of veg was quiet a problem for my vegetarian wife and most evening meals were not great for her.
Staff, especially in the bar, were very friendly and helpful.
As the hotel is made up of 4 seperate buildings we did need an umberella on a couple of occasions to get from our block to the restaurant.
The hotel is in a good location and the walks along the seafront on an eveing were very nice.There are several bars and restaurants around.

Room Tip: Check that the building work next door has been completed and if not ask for a room well away from i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank 50tjc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Falkirk, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
30 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 July 2014

Stayed on the 4th floor of the Magnolia bulding. If I looked right out over the building works ( which were very noisy), I could have a nice view of the sea. The room wasn't very clean - carpet was grubby and curtain hanging off the rail. No wi-fi in rooms.

On a positive note, the breakfasts were lovely, lots of fresh fruit, and omelettes cooked to order.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Anne S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 July 2014 via mobile

The location of the hotel is good and the breakfast buffet was amazing. However, there were a few things that didn't quite match the 4 stars. No wifi in the room and the airconditioning started working only round 4-5 pm in the afternoon. Also, we discovered to our disappointment that the hotel gym was just being moved to some other hotel (!?), and so there was no possibility to use it.

Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Tiiti81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Opatija hotels
0.6 mi away
Hotel Astoria by OHM Group
0.3 mi away
Hotel Milenij
Hotel Milenij
#3 of 31 in Opatija
4.0 of 5 bubbles 454 reviews
1.4 mi away
Hotel Villa Kapetanovic
Hotel Villa Kapetanovic
#4 of 31 in Opatija
4.5 of 5 bubbles 229 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Remisens Premium Hotel Ambasador
0.6 mi away
Hotel Savoy
Hotel Savoy
#20 of 31 in Opatija
4.0 of 5 bubbles 84 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Bristol by OHM Group
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Hotel 4 Opatijska Cvijeta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Hotel 4 Opatijska Cvijeta

Property: Grand Hotel 4 Opatijska Cvijeta
Address: Viktora Cara Emina 6, Opatija 51410, Croatia
Region: Croatia > Primorje-Gorski Kotar County > Opatija
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#7 Spa Hotel in Opatija
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Opatija
#10 Luxury Hotel in Opatija
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Grand Hotel 4 Opatijska Cvijeta 4*
Number of rooms: 227
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Grand Hotel 4 Opatijska Cvijeta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Hotel Opatija

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing