We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Bristol by OHM Group
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Galeb(Opatija)
US$154
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$237
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$228
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$113
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$110
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$160
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$175
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$169
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Villa Palme(Opatija)
US$129
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$153
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$125
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$277
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$265
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$167
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$145
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Agava(Opatija)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (511)
Filter reviews
511 results
Traveller rating
147
212
86
36
30
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
147
212
86
36
30
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe main streetopera househotel is centrally locatedgate tourbreakfast buffetnice hotelolder hotelwithin easy walking distancebalcony roomspent two nightsexcellent locationfew minutes walkbeautiful parkview of the watersmall roomfirst floorfresh fruit
Filter
Updating list...
186 - 191 of 511 reviews
Reviewed 25 December 2013

The rooms were very comfortable with a very modern up to date bathroom, we had a nice view of the Adriatic Sea. The staff at the front desk were friendly, helpful and spoke very good English. The buffet breakfast was very good with a variety of hot and cold breakfast items. They also served a variety of fresh fruits and local pastries. The wellness center had a large hot tub with the temperature set at about 90 degrees F.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ramadama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
managerOpatija, Manager at Hotel Bristol by OHM Group, responded to this reviewResponded 31 January 2014

Der Guest,

thank you for this nice review!
We are glad you enjoyed our hotel and the nice view from it.

Our stuff ia our biggest capital, so be sure we will forward this praises to them in order to keep them motivated to continue great work and service.
We try to keep our services high, so we are glad you are satisfied with the variety of our buffet breakfast! It is great you had enough time to enjoy and relax in our SPA area, it truly can take you into another world and make you forget everyday life.

We hope to welcome you soon again in our Bristol Hotel Opatija!

Kind Regards,

Loredana Perčić
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 December 2013

I stayed here for two nights. Upon arrival, which after a ten hour flight and a three hour drive from Venice, I was extremely tired. When I came into my room, the bed was not made. I had to make my own bed. The tour manager told them downstairs that this was not except able. She made the bed the next day, but the pillows were on the floor.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank bsd11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
managerOpatija, Manager at Hotel Bristol by OHM Group, responded to this reviewResponded 23 December 2013

Dear Guest,

thank you for the time you invested into writing us this review, since we take each review very serious, because it helps us improve our services.

We are very sorry you experienced this kind of inconvenience during your stay in our hotel. We will discuss this matter with our housekeeping manager in order for situations like this to never happen again in the future.

Please take our sincere apologize for this inconvenience We hope you will visit us once again so we can provide you with perfect holidays.


Kind regards,

Loredana Perčić
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 December 2013

The facade of this lovely hotel is stunning, with balconies extending from the rooms. Our room was large enough to suit our needs. The beds were comfortable and there was a seating area in a part of the room. The bathroom was lovely with stonework. The friendly staff responded to any requests or questions.
The location is EXCELLENT. It is close to the seaside promenade and you can see the water from the rooms. A wonderful park is across the street and many stores and boutiques are located adjacent to the this hotel.

Room Tip: Rooms away from the busy street are quieter
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Suzy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
managerOpatija, Manager at Hotel Bristol by OHM Group, responded to this reviewResponded 23 December 2013

Dear Guest,

we are glad you enjoyed your stay at our Bristol Hotel Opatija!

The location of our hotel surely is a great advantage - Centrally located, with a huge park in front of it and the sea right after the park! This helped many of our guests to enjoy, forget everyday life, just relax and spend a great vacation! Besides that, our stuff is the most important and valuable element for creating a full satisfaction experience for our guests, so we will gladly forward your praises to them.

We are looking forward to welcome you once again in our Bristol Hotel Opatija!!

Kind regards,

Loredana Perčić
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 December 2013

A rather small room but quite lovely. The hotel was bursting with old world charm. The bar/cafe was very nice. We stayed a couple of days. Walking around the city, especially along the waterfront and marinas, was just excellent.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jim H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
managerOpatija, Manager at Hotel Bristol by OHM Group, responded to this reviewResponded 23 December 2013

Dear Guest,

thank you for your review!
We are proud of our hotel charm, which reflects the old Habsburg Monarchy stile and elegance, located in fairy-tale like Opatija, just across the historical park Angiolina and the Lungomare see promenade.

We are happy you liked it too, and would love to welcome you once again in our Bristol Hotel Opatija!

Kind regards,

Loredana Perčić
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 December 2013

My tour group stayed here for 2 nights. The room was small, but nicely appointed with high ceilings, quality linens and very comfortable bed. My room looked out onto a courtyard, so quite. Very good location for walking to restaurants, shopping and the walkway along seaside. Breakfast was buffet style with a variety of choices that were very good.. Would definitely recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: Higher floors in front would have a seaside view, but would probably have more street noise.
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TravellingMary2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
managerOpatija, Manager at Hotel Bristol by OHM Group, responded to this reviewResponded 23 December 2013

Dear Guest,

thank you for the time you took to write this review.
We are glad you liked our room, breakfast and hotel location! As hotel, we are proud to meet our guest expectations and make their vacation with us a special experience, which they will remember for a long time!

We are looking forward to welcome you again in our Bristol Hotel Opatija!

Kind regards,

Loredana Perčić
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews